We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hoposa Daina Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hoposa Daina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Our family, which includes 2 teenagers, stayed in 2 sea view rooms and they were totally fabulous! Worth paying extra for the view. The service was amazing; they guys at reception were always very helpful, service in the restaurants was great and the rooms were always very clean. Great location, great pool, great service and if you are going to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claudia J
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We returned to the Daina again for our annual two week stay in September and received the same familiar welcome. We have stayed in sea view rooms /half board and always enjoyed our stay. This year we had an accident when my wife fell on the stairs and the staff made all the necessary arrangements hiring a wheelchair and help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were given a lovely room looking out to the side of hotel. Found all of the staff friendly and extremely helpful. My husband has walking difficulties and has to walk with crutches, staff were so helpful with him. Have booked again for the third year running and we are looking forward to going.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janwest746
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I am sure that there are wonderful hotels all over the world but the Daina Hotel has something very special and guests return there year after year. This was our fifth visit and it was lovely to be back. We had a sea view room with heavenly views of the harbour and it was blissful to sit there in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra v
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, thank you very much for taking your time to review Hoposa Daina , it is true that must be something special that so many Guests like you decide to come back year after year. All of you help us to make a wonderfull atmosphere and from Daina management we thank you for that. Best regards, Cristina Planas, manageress

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We were really pleased with our room. We paid extra for a side sea view and got a room on the top floor with a terrace, not balcony, which was twice as large as our room! Two large sun loungers, a sofa and a table with loads of space between. We did have doubts as we could hear the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grumpyoldman15
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much on behalf of all staff and myself for your nice feedback. We are relly glad to nkow you enjoyed your holidays with us and hope to see you again next year.Best regards , Cristina Planas, manageress

Muenchenstein, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked a room sea view and was confirmed by the Hotel !! When we arrived thy booked us in a apartment behind. After we complained us he said they are overbooked they don t have the room free we booked ¨!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob Z
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you to take your time to review Hoposa Daina, we apologize for all inconveniences that might caused to you, as you know we tried to deal with this problem as best as we can . I hope you can forgive and trust us again.Best regards , Cristina Planas, manageress

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was our eighth visit to the Daina and although we visit other destinations we always look forward to returning to the hotel once a year. Th high standard of the Daina is something we really appreciate. The staff in reception, the waiters, bar staff and the cleaners are all extremely friendly, helpful and professional. And it is good to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia122014
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The food was very good for all the meals. Thr service was enthusiastic to a point where we had to leave someone at the table so they did not totally clear it away. The maid service was good, always a clean room. The noise from the other rooms was embarrassing, with no consideration given from the other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesH2905
Hoposa H, Gerente at Hoposa Daina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thanks so much to take your time to review Hoposa Daina. Your feedback is really valuable to us in order to improve our service and our facilities. We take good note of your comments and we´ll take it in consideration for the future refurbishment. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us and look fordward...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel which has a perfect spot right at the beginning of the Pine Walk. As this was a last minute booking we were allocated a room on the back of the building which was quite noisy particularly early morning with the dust bin emptying providing our daily wake up call at 5.30 am! We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen L
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is our second visit to the Daina, we had a lovely room overlooking the sea, we could watch the sun rise in the morning which was amazing. The pool area is lovely and relaxing, all the staff are very friendly and are always happy to help. There's a wide variety of food for breakfast and the food around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eagle761

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Sea View Room (28)
Viewed
The Big Sea View Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.4 km away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
533 reviews
1.4 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,115 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
631 reviews
0.4 km away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
877 reviews
0.2 km away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel Restaurant
Hoposa Daina Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Daina is the company's flagship establishment, and was the first hotel to be opened. It was built in 1963 and refurbished last year to become a four star hotel. The beautiful surrounding area can be fully enjoyed from any of its seven floors overlooking the bay. The incredible saltwater swimming pool with solarium opposite the hotel is set right into the sea and has been a landmark of Puerto de Pollensa since the 70s; this is one of the resort’s most spectacular sights, both during the day and at sunset. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoposa Daina Hotel

Address: Calle Atilio Boveri 2, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Price Range: €91 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Daina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hoposa Daina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daina Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Daina Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#4 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoposa Daina Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Derby, England
4 months ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hoposa Daina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a sea view room, absolutely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 428claudiaj, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend 203 the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 648grahaml, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 604 has a great terrace outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Grumpyoldman15, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles Patricia122014, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor less noise from adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles LesH2905, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay