We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PerdePera Resort

Save
Share
Marina di Cardedu - Localita Perd'e Pera, 08040 Cardedu, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$118
US$86
View deal
SAVE US$32
Expedia.com
US$118
US$86
View deal
SAVE US$32
Trip.comUS$87
PricelineUS$118
TravelocityUS$87
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (814)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (344)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Cardedu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Centered on the eastern coastline of Sardinia, in the ex province of Ogliastra, Perdepera Resort is named after the beach on which is stands on the outskirts of Cardedu. The Ogliastra, undiscovered by most until a just few decades ago, is now considered one of the most beautiful places in the world and was, in fact, elected 2013's most beautiful province of Italy. Those that come across the region are enchanted by the alternation of arid plains, white sandy beaches, crystal clear waters, woods, and rocks overlooking the sea. Perdepera is comprised of 150 independent villas (double, triple and family rooms) beautifully arranged among colorful gardens. All areas of the resort are connected by romanticly lit pathways accented by lush, mature landscaping. Throughout the grounds, guests may be found enjoying a leisurely tennis match or a competative ping-pong tourament. The amphitheatre holds reward ceremonies, dance parties, and shows put on by the youngest guests of the resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
953Reviews47Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 541
  • 254
  • 98
  • 42
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Flickster wrote a review Sep 2020
12 contributions
+1
We were shocked by the quality of the rooms, these were not as expected or advertised on the Mark Warner website. They were simply unacceptable for the price we paid. The rooms were extremely basic, dark, with minimal uncomfortable furniture. When we arrived the front door key did not work, there was no table to put a suitcase on, the fridge was not working and the back door to the patio when locked could be pulled open. These items were fixed by maintenance. The lighting was terrible, with no bedside table reading light. The toilet was awkwardly close to the tiny shower and exposed electrical wiring throughout inside and outside the rooms was disconcerting and unsightly. Towels were ripped and hand towels were restaurant napkins! The safe was so small you couldn't fit a standard ipad or camera inside. The walls were stained and not painted inside and out. The patio furniture was the most basic and uncomfortable provision possible. The restaurant was loud and food very poor quality. Whilst there was variety on offer it was the same for each meal which is very dull for a 14 day stay and at times the food was of inedible quality. It often felt like we were eating on a ferry or in a Premier Inn. Large groups pre-reserved tables leaving 2-4 person groups unable to be seated, having to wait or offered a table in a corridor. The restaurant was extremely loud and busy so it was both extremely difficult to respect social distancing or find a vaguely relaxing place to eat and talk with ones family. The Mark Warner set up was good for kids club, fitness & cycling but poor on the waterfront. The staff were lack lustre, inexperienced and frequently missed prepaid course lessons. Some holiday visitors had 10 hrs in a week and others on the same prepaid course only 2-3 hrs instruction. The level of teaching was very poor and half-hearted. We were shocked that our son and daughter learnt to a much higher level & technical knowledge, including important safety on the water at a couple of short session prior to the holiday. The Waterfront manager did take over towards the end of the second week to provide two 1 hr sessions with one of us, but on the final day did not even get in a boat on the water to sign off level 2 sailing. Instead he had another sailing instructor observe from shore. It was unacceptable that prepaid courses were so poorly run and frequently side-lined by other non Mark Warner guest requests to take out equipment. Every day we observed the Mark Warner equipment, which we were paying a serious premium for, being let out on an adhoc basis, for free, to anyone claiming simply to be staying in Perdepera. The hotel setting and grounds are pleasant. The 3 swimming pools were in good condition. However the pools and restaurant/bar area was always busy and noisy with well over 400 guests. Contrary to the reassurance I had received from one of your Mark Warner colleagues prior to our holiday that the hotel was at 60% capacity due to covid and would be 'nice and quiet' it was in fact completely full. The Going, Italian tour operator's daily loud speaker aerobics / dance and 10 pm on wards late night entertainment was loud and unpleasant. At times it felt more like a cruise ship holiday than a Mark Warner 4 star resort. The shows were tacky and degrading. Not appropriate or enjoyable family entertainment. The holiday, in almost every way, certainly did not live up to the 5 star Tripadvisor rating and Mark Warner reputation that we had been led to believe we would receive for the price. Please note that none of the complaints raised above relate to issues that had arisen due to covid. It was evident these were all fundamental problems with accommodation, food, the hotel, staff and waterfront provision.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at PerdePera Resort
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to extend our sincere apologies that your stay fell so short of expectations on this occasion, and for the issues that you encountered. Either way, we think a few points need to made precise. We don’t have any electrical wiring exposed, the towels are not in terry cloth but in cotton and in the safe you can put your wallet, your jewelry and of course a standard camera. We are truly sorry that you didn’t like our patio furniture and the food quality, even if these are things really appreciate from the most of our guests. As you said the maintenance fixed immediately the items in your room. If only you had told us about your concerns, we would have take action immediately and solved other problems. We would have proposed other meals instead of leaving you disappointed. We are really sorry for that because with a proper communication we could have solve all the problems. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. The waterfront activities are directly managed by Mark Warner staff and we are sorry that you didn’t love one of our highlights. We deeply regret that you were disturbed by the activities of our Going tour operator during this stay, this is not the experience we would wish for any of our guests but music and fun activities are part of the holiday for most people. We are really happy that you liked our kids club, our cycling and that you loved the hotel setting and grounds. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, as we are sure we can impress you with our service in future! Kind Regards, Federica
Read more
Gian Mario wrote a review Sep 2020
Sardinia, Italy9 contributions1 helpful vote
Great resort! It's perfect to go alone or with the family, there are three swimminngpools and the staff is amazing! The site around the resorts are also incredible, great panoramas, mountains and beaches! I suggest going to "Is piscinas", it's a little tricky to find, but it's totally worth it! One of the best places I've been to, for sure I will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Rebecca T wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Beautiful hotel in gorgeous countryside with a stunning long sandy beach. Three lovely pools with very pretty surrounding gardens. Food was excellent quality with lots of fresh fruit and salads and lots of variety. All staff were very pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a good holiday. Would definitely like to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
UK_AlexB wrote a review Aug 2020
Rye, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
One week with the family at Perdepera with Mark Warner. Did not know quite what to expect given the difficult times - but turned out to be a fabulous week. Cannot recommend more. The hotel/resort is a special place - a convivial restaurant adjacent to three different pools, surround by azalea and beautifully lit up in the evening. Feel surrounded by hills when looking back from the relative calm of adult pool or whilst sailing in the bay. We enjoyed having a mix of Italian and Mark Warner guests at the resort. Our 14 and 15 year old were lucky with the teenage club and they spent much of the holiday together. They had fun, plenty of activity and lots of dancing! Stretching classes morning and evening, long and short cycles, a morning's walk up the hill to a 360deg viewpoint, sailing, windsurfing and all other kinds of floating. Both local and Mark Warner staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. A lot of extra work for them serving the buffet and relentlessness cleaning tables and equipment. Saying that Covid had little impact on our enjoyment. Masks when getting up to fill your plate from the buffet is doable for a week or so. A bit of a shame for some that sailing instructors not allowed in the same boat as guests - but that was about it. We were fortunate to be able to book the week before, making our stay particularly good value. Thank you to the team who made our stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Superior newer rooms are further away from resturant/pools. Our basic rooms were simple but...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lannixeddu wrote a review Jul 2020
Cagliari, Italy54 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
What can I say? We had a lovely time here! Unfortunately during this Covid period things are a little hectic with cleaning and safety for all, but the resort has handled it well. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the entertainment by the “going” staff was good, trying to get people involved in activities meanwhile trying to keep social distancing and sanitization a must. With everything at your disposal (sun beds, beach, sun, canoes, kayaks, bikes, table tennis, tennis etc) why wouldn’t you be relaxed!? if it’s there why not use it?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villaggio veraclub perdepera hotel cardedu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Villaggio Veraclub Perdepera
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of OgliastraCardedu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PerdePera Resort
Which popular attractions are close to PerdePera Resort?
Nearby attractions include Su Sirboni Beach (2.5 km), Torre di Barisardo (7.1 km), and Pista Kart I Ginepri (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PerdePera Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at PerdePera Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at PerdePera Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at PerdePera Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PerdePera Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Pizzeria Tre Mori Da mario, Ristrot, and Pescheria Gastronomia La Stella D'ogliastra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PerdePera Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Does PerdePera Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, PerdePera Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at PerdePera Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PerdePera Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to PerdePera Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Piroddi (15.8 km).