We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Lovedale

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

1,660 reviews
Save
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom villa”(184 reviews)
“kids club”(69 reviews)
“golf course”(294 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Special Offer: Summer of Possibilities
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,660)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
615
702
217
68
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
615
702
217
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villakids clubgolf coursehunter valleyred salt restaurantredsalt restaurantbuffet breakfastegg stationschool holidaysthree bedroomlarge pooltennis courtsthe main hotelgreat resorttable tennisgreat for familiesgreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Ok stay for a w/end, not sure i would want to stay longer. Apartments all a bit tired, beds reasonably comfortable. No servicing at w/ends which was a let down. Lovedale bar and restaurant was more like a canteen and needs cleaning and updating!More

Thank Shootingstars R
Response from Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Shootingstars R Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was disappointed to read that your stay was not up to our usual high standards and your comments have been shared with my team, particularly the cleanliness piece. You are correct...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Wonderful resort for golfing or just relaxing. A fantastic pool and many activities for the whole family. Accommodation in the hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was to die for and meals taken could be casual or a la carte. We had a really...More

Thank Jane E
Response from Lachlan W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Jane E Thank you for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley and delighted to read that you had such a great experience. Glad that you enjoyed the range of our facilities, including our golf course and pool. I was also very pleased...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Have stayed here about 4 times now and each time I re-visit I see how it is aging with possible cutbacks or just not serviced well. This time is stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and was perturbed to find that my door lock was...More

Thank lee_down_under
Response from Lachlan W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 9 November 2017

Dear lee_down_under Thank you for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was concerned to read of your most recent experience and would love the opportunity to discuss this further. May I ask that...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

My wife and I found a fabulous deal with Crowne Plaza that could not be beaten. We stayed in a Villa, which is the way to go. Peace, quiet and oh so much relaxation. Got to take a helicopter trip, taste some fabulous wine at...More

Thank Andrew M
Response from Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Andrew M, We are so glad that you enjoyed your weekend away with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at RedSalt and the quiet location of our private Villas. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lachlan Walker General Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at a conference . Room was nice and the service was good . Great food and wine but did not have time to go around to wineries . Hotel has a fantastic pool . Would like to come back with...More

Thank David K
Response from Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter ValleyResponded 9 November 2017

Dear David K, Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back with the family next time and please let us know if you need any recommendations on local wineries, our concierge team know some great spots! Best Regards,...More

PreviousNext
134567329
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (418)
Room & Suite (114)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (34)
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Bathroom (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AuntyMia
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from kathm181 | Reviewed this property |
The renos were being done when we were there but they were well covered and not a problem. Didn't have any noise or mess issues.
1
Vote
beclove3
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Grant M | Reviewed this property |
Queen
0
Votes
littlelilies
3 June 2017|
Answer
Response from katvas18 | Reviewed this property |
That would either be the golf course view or the pool view rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite