We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,430: English reviews
sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

We experienced positive and negative aspects of this resort throughout our overnight stay. This resort is fantastic for families. The pool was fantastic! The activities available for children were excellent. Our daughter loved the carousel and the train rides and the games room. Movies were available for children in the evening and there was a kids club. We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyShelby
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear SydneyShelby Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley for your recent stay and we appreciate your high scores on sleep quality, rooms and service. We are pleased to read you found the resort fantastic for families, enjoyed the complimentary evening kids movies, the kids club, our renowned buffet breakfast, friendly staff and that you were happy with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Purchased breakfast and dinner package for our anniversary. Thought we would stay in a nice villa with a view, instead got the view of the car park. Dinner booking was changed twice by hotel, which meant we couldn't go to the hunter gardens to see the Xmas lights. Not worth the money I spent. The restaurant was very dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta G
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear LorettaG Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley for your Festive Season visit to the Hunter Valley Gardens, and for sharing your impressions to us via this review on TripAdvisor. It’s very disappointing to us that your experience was not the one which is enjoyed by the majority of our guests, and we’re sorry you were so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with family for 2 nights over the new year period. I stayed in a one bedroom, 2 queen bed villa which was clean and spacious. The hotel had daily movies for kids in the conference room, a fantastic swimming pool and a golf course on site. The bar sells locally brewed beer which was nice and the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Amanda S Thank you for taking the time to review our resort from your recent stay over the New Year period. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for highlighting all the facilities the resort has to offer and renowned for particularly the breakfast buffet and our own Lovedale Lager. We look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the Crowne Plaza, from 30th December to January 1. Overall, the hotel is nice located, and a very nice quality. The rooms are nice and clean, lobby and restaurants are very beautiful designed, so you really see the quality. The food at breakfast and dinner (in both restaurants) was of very good quality, er...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndySchneider
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear AndySchneider Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and very much appreciate the feedback and pleased you like our location, the quality and cleanliness of our facilities. We note the comments in relation to the busy festive period and certainly regret the resulting impressions given to you. I am however pleased to read your comments on Rebecca and will...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible beds, like sleeping on a park bench. The mattress is so tough and hard and impossible to sleep on. Not what one expects from the Crowne Plazza. Wouldn't recommend this place for travelers looking for comfort or anyone who has a bad back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George T
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear George T We are very sorry your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley accommodation was far from your expectations due to the mattress; it’s not something we have received in the past so surprised to read being compared to a park bench. Notwithstanding that George T we are disappointed you were not satisfied with your stay and we sincerely regret that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Spire Elite member, I was pleased to get upgraded to a 2 bed villa even though we only needed one room. Rob, who checked us in, was excellent. The room was large, with kitchen and seating area, but the outside area was dirty, full of cobwebs and in desperate need of some TLC. The air con unit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcandgary
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear marcandgary Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and appreciate your comments as these allow us to improve for your next visit. We have assessed the need to open a supplementary restaurant during peak holiday periods and is now in operation during these periods. We regret that it was not opened during your recent...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this property from the 27th Dec-30th Dec. Checked in at 3pm with quite a long line of people waiting to be checked in. Girl at the desk didn't crack a smile once and looked like she was having a bad day. I asked if we have breakfast included, she said no, I said I thought we did and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loz-1988
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Loz-1988 Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding our Room Service...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel for families. Probably not the best for a romantic getaway as there are a lot of families & the pool area was super noisy and hard to get a sunbed. Food in the restaurant & bar both excellent,bar was a little slow for food but good quality once it arrives. Facilities clean & lots for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karla m
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear karla m Thank you for taking the time to review the resort via TripAdvisor and so pleased you found our resort fabulous for families. It’s great to read your kinds comments on our food quality in the restaurants and bar however do apologise for any delays experienced during your stay. We are certainly looking at some areas for those...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night and that was enough. This is the perfect hotel if you have children who you want to let run riot but if you are not travelling with children stay well clear. The hotel pretty much feels like an airport, check in and check out was a total and utter shambles and the concierge staff were rude, particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedy2013
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear leedy2013 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley over the festive holiday period via TripAdvisor. We do appreciate you choosing our resort, and are delighted you found our breakfast buffet fantastic though we note that it very busy and we certainly regret this impression and...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Headed here in the heat and enjoyed the large pool and pool bar! Got upgraded to a villa and was super happy with facilities - great aircon, comfortable beds, extremely clean and well equipped. Plenty for the kids to do with free movies at night and supervised and nonsupervised kids clubs activity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Margaret J So lovely of you to post a kind review of our resort during this very busy festive period. We are so pleased you enjoyed all the facilities and kids activities during your stay. We look forward to your return visit and please do contact us directly via our website, you can click the website icon at the...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (154)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
5.0 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
5.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
4.7 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
799 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
3.2 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards and golf course greens and framed by the rugged Brokenback Ranges, Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley epitomises the best in award winning hospitality and deluxe accommodation. Just two hours drive north of Sydney and ideally located on Wine Country Drive, the hotel offers easy access to wineries and attractions and is the perfect place for a carefree break or stimulating meeting. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley offers deluxe king or twin rooms, spa suites and two and three bedroom self-contained villas, allowing plenty of room for you to relax. To complement your stay, why not enjoy our extensive range of on-site facilities? Rejuvenate your body at our Tea Tree Spa, reward your palate at one of our restaurants or bars, enjoy a round of golf on the 18 hole golf course, or relax in the 25 metre outdoor heated pool. You can enjoy the full range of our on-site facilities while the kids are entertained by a selection of supervised kid-friendly activities in the on-site Water Dragons Club. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley's premier location and dedication to outstanding personal service has secured its reputation as the hotel of choice in the Hunter Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Address: 430 Wine Country Drive, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Price Range: €135 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Lovedale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose a Guest Villa, it is only a hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles Wlisaann, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book actual room numbers, don't rely on them to keep your family together”
 of 5 bubbles colincV3187RW, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a Villa if you value peace at night.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewmW2031KA, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The villas are great for families!”
 of 5 bubbles katkilcoy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smell the room thoroughly -before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles sachk2014, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay