We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Native Abode

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Native Abode
Native Abode
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Native Abode
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Queens, NY
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed at Native Abode two years ago and were sure to stay here again during our recent time in Crown Point. We asked for the same room and felt lucky to get it. We stayed only 2 nights this time, but the comfort of the king size bed and the way that the room was well appointed made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMOTM
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your repeat visit with us and that our genuine Tobago hospitality was greatly appreciated. We do look forward to having you with us again, until them a warm Native Abode salutation to you.

Ithaca, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I stayed one night at the Native Abode. The location is great - very close to the airport. The owner is welcoming and pleasant. The room was comfortable - everything you need. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try the wonderful breakfast. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunbi A
Kaye T, General Manager at Native Abode, responded to this review

We thank you very much for you sincere comments and endorsement. It is truly unfortunate that you were not able to experience the Native Abode breakfast during your short stay with us. However, on your return visit we will work to ensure you are able to experience our breakfast plan.

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

With all the great reviews I thought I would not even bother but this place was so awesome I just had to at least say that :-) Stein, you're amazing! Thank you! My husband and I are so excited we've found our second home:-) can't wait to visit again. Anyone considering this place needs to stop and just book it........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel K
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

We are glad that you did take the time to do this review. It was a joy for us to extend genuine Tobago hospitality to you and your husband during your stay with us and we are truly pleased that you appreciated it. We thank you for your endorsement and look forward to your return visit. Until then a warm...

Scarborough, Tobago
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

My significant other and I spent our 1 year anniversary weekend here and it was in a word, amazing. The staff was very polite and accommodating; the room was clean, comfortable & well equipped (from the up-to-date entertainment center, the beautifully designed room, the stocked kitchenette & the well designed bathrooms); and the breakfast was grreeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueTimothy
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to contribute to you having a memorable anniversary. We do appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 2 January 2016

We had a great stay at Native Abode! The room itself is so comfortable and clean, the Netflix works flawlessly, and there is a disco shower head! We arrived early in the morning, and the staff was kind enough to let us check in very early to our room so that we could hit the beach. Location is perfect. You're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to be of service to you during your stay with us. We do appreciate your sincere comments and look forward to having you with us again.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Based on other reviews I decided to try Native Abode. I am so glad that I did! The room was lovely and well kept. The hosts were friendly and super helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay there. I had originally just planned to stay 1 or 2 days then go to another location, but the room was so pleasant, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy J
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

We truly thank you for your sincere and kind comment. We are pleased that you appreciated our genuine Tobago hospitality which helped to make your vacation a memorable one. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this great b&b for only one night but we would have loved to stay for longer. Our host was perfect: friendly and helpful; he made us feel like we were home. We had an amazing breakfast and a tour of the garden around the hotel. I definitively recommend this b&b for others who enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliseCc
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your kind comment and endorsement. It was our pleasure to extend genuine Tobago hospitality to you during your short stay with us and we do hope you have an opportunity to spend an extended stay with us in the future.

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 5 October 2015

After being continuously disappointed the service/experience at the top rated five star hotels in Tobago, i was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at Native abode. It was so refreshing to be greeted with such warm hospitality in Tobago finally! The room was equipped with everything i needed and more. You can tell by the beautiful decor that a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aleema m
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

We are truly happy that we were able to extend to you the warmth and hospitality that Tobago is known for. We are honoured that our unique establishment was able give you that 'wow' service/ experience that made your visit to Tobago well worth it. Our doors are always opened to you as part of the Native Abode family and...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2015

If you're looking for rest and relaxation in Tobago, look no further. Native Abode is perfect in every regard. From the linens (yes the linens!) to the size and of the room, TV, kitchenette, little balcony, AC and the list goes on, the management team has thought of everything to make your stay memorable. Stein is the most charismatic host...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gingersfamily05
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

We thank you for your sincere comment and endorsement and are truly glad that you appreciated to warm Tobago hospitality extended to you during your visit with us.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Everything about this trip was amazing! From the breakfast, to the bikes, to the LED shower head, Stein and his team thought of everything. We spoke with Kaye on the phone when we arrived in Tobago and were picked up without any problems by the hospitable, Stein! Once we arrived to our room, we were blown away with what it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank switching0ff
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review

It warms our heart to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We were only to happy to extend true Tobago hospitality to you; a gesture that is even more meaningful during the season of giving and sharing. We thank you for your endorsement and look forward to your next visit with us.

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Full (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room King (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Twin (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
2.1 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
11.1 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
235 reviews
1.6 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
1.3 km away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
213 reviews
5.1 km away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Native Abode Bed & Breakfast offers its patrons a unique lodging experience based on the 'Triple R Experience' of Relaxation, Rest & Rejuvenation with that 'home away from home' ambience - Tobago style.Strategically located in the heart of the tourism capital of the island of Tobago, Native Abode is sited in the village of Bon Accord in south-west Tobago, nestled amongst lush and verdant vegetation. Only a 5-minutes drive from the ANR Robinson International Airport, two popular beaches - Store Bay and Pigeon Point, and numerous restaurants and eateries. Native Abode provides an environment of personalized service and pampered luxury with the indigenous cultural flavour of the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Native Abode

Address: 13 Fourth Street, Gaskin Bay Road | Bon Accord, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Price Range: €165 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Native Abode 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Native Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Native Abode Hotel Crown Point
Native Abode Tobago/Crown Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Native Abode staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
5 months ago
St. Catharines, Canada
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Native Abode staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a bed and breakfast so you don't have a large crowd to deal with.The room in front has the greater view.”
 of 5 bubbles donnagV2842NV, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All are equally nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dandgbrowning, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent . We had room 201”
  • Enjoying the high speed wi-fi in our comfortable room.
 of 5 bubbles ADVENTURES47, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 203 was perfect and I'm sure the others are just as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Gingersfamily05, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“there are only a few rooms in this beautiful B&B. Every room would be amazing. If you want to go above & beyond, get the deluxe suite.”
 of 5 bubbles switching0ff, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5