We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bananaquit Apartments

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Bananaquit Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
56
59
26
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
59
26
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceapartment was cleanfast food outletsmini martstorebay beachself cateringpleasure of stayingrenting a carclose to the airportminute walkliving roomstore bay beachchecking outdive shophome away from homerachelbeaches
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

1st & last time at this “guest” house. The attitude at this place is they are doing you a favour by letting you stay there. At no point in my stay did I feel like a welcomed guest. Upon arrival I was advised my room...More

1  Thank mclarke2018
Response from Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded 9 March 2018

It is always hard to hear when a guest has left us disappointed, and this truly was an incident we would have loved to be able to avoid.. On that note, I think the point that needs to be emphasized here is that the client...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

we had some friends visit and booked here for the weekend. This is the first time Ive had a property in Tobago be so accommodating. We were early and the person in charge had stepped out but called in to make sure we had our...More

Thank veesha
Response from Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback Veesha. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

At a first glance, Bananaquit apartments seemed like a nice little getaway in Tobago. We were greeted by a staff member who made an effort to check us in early. However, the said staff member gave us an upgrade we did not request. (If this...More

1  Thank mbullock3790
Response from Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded 2 February 2018

Its a shame that this guest did not take the time to read policies clearly stated on this site, as it is not possible to "lie" about documented policies. Had the guest read the information on our site and responded to our emails, it would...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This was my first and last time staying at bananaquit. The lack of communication and unprofessionalism was beyond any hotel or hospitality standard. I arrived at bananaquit around 7 am and was fortunate that someone came in early to check us in. Rachel told us...More

Thank Arielle B
Response from Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded 8 December 2017

I will apply this response to last 2 reviews as it belong to the same guest. I hope to use this opportunity to further emphasize information stated clearly on our site which this client sadly overlooked. Yet still, we accommodated with free early check-in, room...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

When we arrived the bathroom was locked and we had to wait 2 hours for this to be opened. There was only 1 towel in the room although it was clear that 2 guests were expected. Ventilation in the bathroom is poor. The shower head...More

Thank Irishdude_39
Response from Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded 15 October 2017

The management of Bananaquit pride themselves on the many positive reviews left by satisfied guests and therefore very sorry to read this guests dissatisfaction. We wish to express our regret at the disposal of the clothing, which was unfortunately left in such a way as...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tobago
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bedreamina16
5 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Bananaquit A | Property representative |
All our lofts are booked. WE might have alternative accommodation for you. How many people is this for?
0
Votes
Claudine W
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mickey M | Reviewed this property |
Hi there is no pool on sight but the beach is 5 minutes walk and the room I stayed in , the beds were all upstairs . I can not recommend theses apartments enough .. beautiful surroundings, fantastic location, and helpful... More
0
Votes
Elizabeth S
31 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bananaquit A | Property representative |
Hi Elizabethplease send me your email address so I can provide you with our rates.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room with a Balcony omg just sitting out there after midnight and when it rains you won’t want to leave..."
Read review
"Far corner"
Read review
"Back rooms, turn off the a/c open the windows and the doors and feel the breeze"
Read review
"No 8 and 9"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing