We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad des Vieilles Charrues

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Riad des Vieilles Charrues
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Riad des Vieilles Charrues
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Creuse
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PierretteCreuse
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Aziza and Saïd are a great team who manage a charming riad, with a beautiful view and a large terrace in the village of Aït Oudinar. Warm welcome, big and nice rooms, delicious food (thank you Aziza for the moh7 !!) I also recommend, if you can, to do a day of hiking with a guide, that Saïd and Aziza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tr0urist
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margalida R
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdou a
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We ended up here after a bad experience in another hotel (which was freezing cold!) The owner came to pick up us although it was quite late at night. He and his wife looked very nice and welcoming. The place is a riad but in the berber style. The room was extremely clean and had heating, which is very much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alba E
Reviewed 17 November 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurélien D
Berkeley traveler
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here one night on our way from Marrakech to Fez, and it was lovely. I enjoyed the meeting the family so much - the twins are adorable, and eating Aziza's home-cooked meal on the terrace as the stars came out was a highlight. The room was huge, cozy, and clean. Wonderful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESchweng
Granada, Spain
Reviewed 6 June 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B.G.
Said N, Manager at Riad des Vieilles Charrues, responded to this review
Google Translation

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boumalne Dades hotels
1.4 km away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
898 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Hotel Xaluca Dades
#2 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
845 reviews
21.8 km away
Amskou
Amskou
#3 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
Hotel La Gazelle du Dades
#4 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
97 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Babylon Dades
Hotel Babylon Dades
#3 of 40 in Boumalne Dades
381 reviews
4.3 km away
Maison D'hotes Restaurant Chez L'Habitant Amazigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riad Des Vieilles Charrues is located in the heart of the Dades Gorges Valley. It offers en suite rooms a restaurant and free internet access. Riad Des Vieilles Charrues restaurant serves traditional Moroccan cuisine. Guests have Aaccess to several relaxing lounges and a large sunny terrace. The residence can organise excursions of the local area by foot, on mountain bike, camel ride or 4x4. Riad Des Vieilles Charrues is 24 km from Boumalne Dades ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad des Vieilles Charrues

Address: Gorges de Dades - 24 Km | Ait Oudinar, Boumalne Dades 49000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Boumalne Dades
Price Range: €25 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Riad des Vieilles Charrues reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad des Vieilles Charrues staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boumalne, Ouarzazate, Morocco

Dear clients - we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our riad, but we feel that your comments do not really match the reality of your visit. You seemed to be unhappy about staying here because another hotel nearby that you wanted to stay in was already full (it is the high season). You had booked to go to dinner that evening at that hotel, which many of our guests do, but for some reason you did not go, nor did you contact that hotel to cancel although they had prepared a table for you. You then waited until midnight and asked us to prepare you something to eat - my wife prepared you an omelette, which was all that was possible for us to offer you at that time of night, and I am sure other clients will agree that your request at that time was not exactly reasonable. Your comments about the temperature are greatly exaggerated, and the hotel has central heating which is working in all the rooms, including yours. My wife may have looked confused because you seemed to be complaining about a problem which we genuinely believe was non-existent. It is not true that we close the central heating off to 'save money'. We did our very best to offer you a comfortable stay, and we feel it is not fair of you write such a poor review because you were angry that you had not booked into your preferred hotel in sufficient time. The comfort of all our guests is paramount for us - we are a small family business and we try to maximise the benefit of this personal level of service. We went out of our way to accommodate your needs, and we are surprised that you do not recognise this. We believe that high level of service we offer is why the vast majority of our reviews are so positive.

over a year ago Google Translation
Said N Boumalne, Ouarzazate, Morocco Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear clients - we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our riad, but we feel that your comments do not really match the reality of your visit. You seemed to be unhappy about staying here because another hotel nearby that you wanted to stay in was already full (it is the high season). You had booked to go to dinner that evening at that hotel, which many of our guests do, but for some reason you did not go, nor did you contact that hotel to cancel although they had prepared a table for you. You then waited until midnight and asked us to prepare you something to eat - my wife prepared you an omelette, which was all that was possible for us to offer you at that time of night, and I am sure other clients will agree that your request at that time was not exactly reasonable. Your comments about the temperature are greatly exaggerated, and the hotel has central heating which is working in all the rooms, including yours. My wife may have looked confused because you seemed to be complaining about a problem which we genuinely believe was non-existent. It is not true that we close the central heating off to 'save money'. We did our very best to offer you a comfortable stay, and we feel it is not fair of you write such a poor review because you were angry that you had not booked into your preferred hotel in sufficient time. The comfort of all our guests is paramount for us - we are a small family business and we try to maximise the benefit of this personal level of service. We went out of our way to accommodate your needs, and we are surprised that you do not recognise this. We believe that high level of service we offer is why the vast majority of our reviews are so positive.

over a year ago Google Translation

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riad des Vieilles Charrues staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms leading to the back are quieter.”
Patricia-bcn1, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the back look out onto the valley”
399suew, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Second floor has a terrace overlooking the mountain.”
Bing033005, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“chambre cotê terrasse”
PierretteCreuse, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a nosotras nos tocó una amplia habitación con vistas al Valle, preciosa”
106margalidar, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5