We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average28%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Special Offer: STAY 2+ NIGHTS, SAVE 20%
Offers from Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Special Offer: STAY 2+ NIGHTS, SAVE 20%
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway servicesbreakfast voucherstwo double bedsbudget hotelservice arealarge family roomlovely receptionistsat navservice stationplenty of free parkingan overnight staylady on receptionquiet roomtea and coffeeone night staybarriersouthbound
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great warm welcome comfy bed full size kettle always a good sign. Friendly staff communicate excellent and very helpful recommended place to stay especially as the retail outlet is not far and a Toby breakfast a short but worthy trip down the road

Thank sinkplug
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Booked overnight stay at Days Inn very basic. Beds not good. No soap in dispenser in bathroom. Grouting around outside of bath black. Not a great experience overall. But I suppose you get what you pay for. Never used a motorway services before and I...More

Thank John R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When arriving to hotel, was told by receptionist cabinet in the room was broken and we wouldn't be able to change rooms. This was before we had even seen the room! She said she'd send a repair man to fix the cabinet . We entered...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smileyface777s
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds need a review, it should be a health and safety risk, stayed for 3 nights and could barely walk by end of it, never had to take pain killers to get by, unsure whether the beds are designed for a back sleeper, but seriously...More

Thank stephen g
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The hotel is located next to a service station along the M1 motorway. There is plenty of free parking in front of the hotel. There are 2 floors and no lift. My room is clean and quiet. My aunt in another room complained about the...More

Thank autumncs
Response from Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn Chesterfield TibshelfResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review I`m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Michelle

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tibshelf
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$44 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Tibshelf
Also Known As
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf Hotel Tibshelf
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
2 June 2017|
Response from A_Southerner_abroad | Reviewed this property |
No, but 24 hour service station next door for food.
Heather M
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from David N | Reviewed this property |
I think tha woul be fine. Enjoy.
Room Tips
"No tips to give."
Read review
"We were near the heating system it didn't trouble our sleep. The hotels close to the motorway but we..."
Read review
"None that are useful."
Read review
"Considering its location, very quiet. Excellent place to stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing