We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
 Click to rate
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect trip, excellent service, good sleep, slightly creaky bed, but will definitely go back. Great breakfast on site, freshly cooked to order, friendly staff. Very clean throughout hotel, good parking. Great pub next door.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank bear2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights having travelled over from the excellent Caernarfon Premier Inn of which I have just reviewed. First night no problems, room clean and a great breakfast. Second night not so positive unfortunately as room service had forgotten to service our room. Clean towels given at reception when requested, the lady behind reception apologised for the oversight....

Thank Starbeck-Traveller
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff to be helpful during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment due to your room not being serviced properly after your first and second night and that this let down your stay. Please...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Henri76J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a university visit this is obviously not a purpose built premier inn but is functional enough and the pub next door is a reasonable eatery. I would advise to ask for a top floor room facing away from the road, noise was not an issue on our stay but we had that room location.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Mc1967
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for two nights, the location is great for access to Preston and also the M6, good for Blackpool etc. The hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfasts were very good, they were usual full breakfast for £8.99 and were very nice. The coffee is Costa coffee, great to start the day off, one...

Thank Martin K
East Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location staff very friendly Didn't have breakfast Room was tiny and shower toilet hard to get into Good free parking there's another one across the road Tea coffee facilities which were good but no phones in room Cheap and cheerful if booked in advance

Thank happyandlucky
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Premier Inn is in a great location, lovely and clean , friendly staff, well presented. Bed was very comfortable and it was nice to see a proper extra bed for a family room not a sofa minus a cushion! Loved the layout of the 'shower' room. Much better than a bath. Over all a very comfortable stay. My only...

Thank Colette C
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The bed was OK bit bog problem with shower. ...no hot water in the shower first thing. Breakfast cooked on site ..but disappointingly greasy hash browns and very small eating area dominated by noisy TV. Problems with Internet connection. Could have been better. Staff and welcome uninspiring and not likely to encourage me back.

Thank Nigel H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nigel Thanks for reviewing your stay at Preston South (Craven Drive), Premier Inn. It's not good to read that there was no hot water for a shower in the morning, we understand how inconvenient this would have been and will be sure to pick up on this with the maintenance team. Our breakfasts are cooked by the restaurant team...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed only the one night, but will definitely stay again, nice clean and very comfortable room, the bed was so good I didn't want to get up! although near to a main road very little noise. Helpful friendly staff.

Thank Reneandteapot
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I find premier inn a little pricy nowerdays unless you can use one of there deals which means booking well in advance .they know they can get most people as more people book 2 weeks ahead instead of 3 months.however they do offer all you need for an night or two .this one offers breakfast and plenty of parking there...

Thank peter f

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
9.8 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: €55 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a deal”
peterf984, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beware of Alan on the night team...”
612phill, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lift to all floors so easy for disabled and walk in shower brilliant .”
VONMAY, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“reception has ice for rooms if you ask”
stewartdick, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
grahama563, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$85* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates