We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mosaic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mosaic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Mosaic
 Click to rate
Beamsville, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at he mosaic for my wife 40th b-day. We had two rooms for 5 of us and 2 others at another lodge. Place was nice and so was the price stayed in march 2016.NO skiing because the weather was warm but the hot tub was fun and so was the night life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twool2017
TORONTO
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at the mosaic boutique suites at BlueMountain resort. We booked a ski and stay package so we picked up a lift tickets on our check-in date early in the morning, giving our room key and the resort called us to inform us that the room was ready to 2 an a half hours ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitehouze
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear whitehouze, Great review by all accounts, thanks for taking the time to let others know of your experience while visiting us here at Blue Mountain and the Mosaic suites. It sounds like you made the most of your ski trip, arriving early and taking advantage of the slopes until your room is ready is a wonderful idea. We’re happy...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great place. Bed comfy, room clean and nice and staff was outstanding. We picked this place because of the outdoor pool. We love the outdoor pool after skiing but not this one. We specifically picked the hotel because of its heated outdoor pool. It was heated but not good enough to use. No one was ever in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyKB
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear JudyKB, Thank you for posting a review of your experience at Blue Mountain Resort and the Mosaic suites, we sincerely appreciate your kind remarks referencing the rooms and our associates. We have inquired with our engineering services to determine any possible cause for the pool to be cooler than normal. We have learned that there was a mechanical failure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great spot to stay with family or friends. Close to everything. Good location. Hotel itself could use some updating and more frequent cleaning in my opinion. Great pool and hot tub in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missdanag
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear missdanag, We’re happy to hear you enjoyed these facilities and in particular the pool and hot tub facilities. The Mosaic guest rooms and common areas completed a full refurbishment in the spring of 2016, for the most part our guests are quite pleased with the results and regret that you don’t share their sentiments. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful... the service was ok. We had some things taken from our room (jewelry). I called the hotel and the way things were handled is my concern. I am upset as they were not able to take responsibility for their staff. It was even mentioned that the guests that took the room after we left, might have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618gabrielah
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear 618gabrielah, We regret to see that you are of the opinion that one of our associates had anything to do with your missing belongings. More often than not, we are praised for the efforts undertaken to reunite guests with lost items. We have discussed your allegations with our Security personnel and our Housekeeping leadership, both of which have had...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a friends birthday. The rooms at the Mosaic are wonderful, we had a king bed, full bathroom, pull out couch, fireplace, kitchenette and huge table. If we would have known about the kitchenette we would have brought food to make in the room as we are looking at the Ski Slopes the entire time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_Lake
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Wanderlust_Lake, Well, we can’t wait to have you back again, and thanks for this amazing review, it’s great to hear how well you enjoyed everything about the resort. Your overview of the Village and resort in general will prove very helpful to past and future guests. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts LP James Henry Vice...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent customer service from all the staff, no complaints at all, the amenities are very clean, the stay was an awesome and rewarding experience. We definitively go back here. Washroom is very clean, same for the whole suite, mini-kitchen on it. We did coffee and it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rspringer72
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear rspringer72, Thanks for posting such a great review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain and the Mosaic Suites. Our associates make us proud over and over again; they take such pride in delivering memorable experiences. The rooms are very well appointed and the kitchens or kitchenettes provide that extra bit of convenience. We look forward to your return....

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed once a year at mosaic since it opened, always had a great time& pleased with accommodations so after seeing it had a Reno this year it was a no-brainer too book again . In a nutshell - on arrival around 3, all requests I had for room were pretty much n/a. Ok ,so we take the 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara m
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear tara m, Thank you for providing this review, we have located your reservation and discussed your concerns with Lauren directly to gain further insights to the many issues you have outlined. We regret to hear that you were so dissatisfied with the quality of cleaning provided and were disappointed with the view from your suite. The level of cleaning...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall good hotel, nice and clean. However when you pay 300 a night, I would expect a bit MORE (WiFi was extra, and calls using hotel phone unless within hotel extra, underground parking extra 15 a day). Had issues with HVAC system in the room, although the problem was not fixed, the hotel applied credit towards the stay. It's just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yaroslav B
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Yaroslav B, Thank you for providing some insights to your recent experience during a visit to Blue and the Mosaic Suites. We’re pleased to see you enjoyed this hotel and all the amenities. We do offer complimentary wifi service in common areas of the hotel, this service would be suited to viewing e-mail and browsing the internet, not unlike...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location as it's a bit quieter away from the noisy part of the village. Modern, clean rooms. with a nice pool. Highly recommend. More for couples than family. Got a good price as well. Usually stay at The Westin but didn't have availability.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Liz M, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback following your trip to the Mosaic Suites at Blue Mountain. This hotel is located just on the outer edge of the main Village square and is therefore less prone to the energy generated by the Village. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.6 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
339 reviews
4.1 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
988 reviews
1.5 km away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
181 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Mosaic

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosaic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mosaic staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Pickering
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mosaic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for underground parking”
 of 5 bubbles rspringer72, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have an excellent view of the outdoor pool. BRING EAR PLUGS!!!”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayErins, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms in Mosaic are great rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles techiyal, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles PJ-37, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are newly renovated, higher floors will give you a better view of the village or Georgian Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles ckgatto, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5