We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castlecary House Hotel

Castlecary Road Nr Cumbernauld, Cumbernauld G68 0HD Scotland
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (20)
Overview
Castlecary Road Nr Cumbernauld, Cumbernauld G68 0HD Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
Be welcomed by our friendly staff when you stay at the Castlecary House Hotel. Strategically located in the heart of central Scotland, this hotel enjoys a quiet suburban location, a short drive from Glasgow city More centre and an ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland's abundance of unique landmarks. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in all public areas of the hotel, ample complimentary car parking and easy access to the M80 North and South, as well as Scotland's main motorway network M8/M9/M73/M74. Visit The Falkirk Wheel,The Helix Park and The Kelpies, The Forth & Clyde Canal, stunning Loch Lomond, take the kids for an educational day out at Stirling Castle or Blair Drummond Safari Park or head into Glasgow (train station 3 miles from hotel) or across to Edinburgh. Whether you are a serious shopper, culture vulture, theatre-goer or visiting on business you couldn't be better placed.All of the guest rooms at this hotel offer modern amenities including a freeview TV, black-out curtains, a spacious work area and WiFi. Larger rooms are available, ideal for longer stays and families. Food is Homemade. We make it easy for you to enjoy a delicious meal without even leaving the hotel with a choice of dining options from the informality of Camerons Restaurant which has built an excellent reputation for serving a variety of traditional Scottish dishes using fresh and local produce to the hotel's traditional pub The Poachers Lounge & Snug which serves fine home cooked food and is a local legend! Host a successful business or social event in our Cameron Suite for up top 150 guests.Highlights set in a quiet suburban location, close to GlasgowEasy access to the M80 North and South and many attractions and businesses Camerons Restaurant The Poachers Lounge & Snug traditional pub and function suite ideal for parties or meetings. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$59 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Castlecary Hotel Glasgow
,
Castlecary House Hotel Cumbernauld, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Westerwood Spa & Golf Resort
2,088 reviews
2.44 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
306 reviews
4.07 km away
The Coachman Hotel
292 reviews
6.96 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
541 reviews
8.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Poachers Lounge & Wee Bar
40 reviews
.22 km away
Glenskirlie House Restaurant
333 reviews
1.47 km away
Mango The Restaurant
415 reviews
1.66 km away
The Cotton House
500 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Cloybank Phoenix
5 reviews
1.88 km away
Colzium House
25 reviews
5.86 km away
World of Wings Birds of Prey Centre
564 reviews
5.98 km away
Kilsyth Lennox Golf Club
10 reviews
6.61 km away
Reviews & more
579Reviews
153Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 185
  • 80
  • 48
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+7
Cannot say anything positive about this stay! 3rd time of trying and each stay has been worse! Disgusting! The worst part was the “customer service” offered by staff! Rude cheeky staff!! Awful!!!
Staff a reception and night porter the only positive
Read more
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Mm. something doesn't sound quite right here. As im sure you have read in other reviews our team have received numerous plaudits, I certainly have never witnessed or received such feedback regarding the team. I do however appreciate everyone is entitled their own opinions. We are a team who pride ourselves in customer service and will continue to do so. The team at Castlecary would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas
Read more
We were there for the elvis tribute night for a Christmas 🎄 party. We all had a great time! Food was lovely and the staff were excellent. The hotel looked really festive with all the decorations. Thoroughly recommend for a good night out. Lots of tribute events are on throughout
Read more
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for a wonderful review, we are very pleased all enjoyed themselves. We also thank you for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you all again soon. On behalf of the team here at Castlecary we would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year. Thank you.
Read more
Went to Party Night with colleagues and we had a great night.Food was brilliant and service from staff on duty was great .Once again Gerry and his staff delivered on the night.Looking forward to next visit.
Read more
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your very kind words, we are very pleased to hear that all enjoyed a great time and that you are looking forward to your next visit. From all the team at Castlecary thank you
Read more
Stayed in the main hotel recently and have to say I was very impressed. The hotel itself is lovely, and the chalets are also very nice (family members were staying in there!). I look forward to coming back once the upgrades have been completed. Staff were excellent and couldn't h
Read more
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your very kind and appreciated feedback, we also look forward to seeing you again soon. We apologise for the noise, its that time of the year again. From all the team at Castlecary thank you.
Read more
I stayed in a room which looked over the kitchen, the noise of the ventilation fan was excessive and intrusive, although the room itself was spacious but a bit tired.
The food in the bar was OK, nothing special
Breakfast was OK
Read more
Response from CastlecaryResponse, General Manager at Castlecary House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We very much appreciate all feedback and will use it to make improvements where necessary. From all the team at Castlecary thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCastlecary House Hotel
Classic Twin
The lovely dead bird outside the bedroom window which was covered in cobwebs...
Previous
1234569
Good morning, is it possible to catch a bus into Falkirk from near the hotel? Thanks
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
We're going to an evening reception at Glenskirlie Castle. How close are you to there?
We are approx. 5 mins by taxi from Glenskirlie
0 votes
Show all answers
Do any of the rooms have a spa bath hot tub or anything
i don't think so
0 votes
Show all answers
Are the club double rooms in the main building or in one of the off rooms?
Haven’t stayed in the rooms have only eaten there
0 votes
Show all answers
Booking for a 2 adults and 2 kids. Do we get the junior suite or the family room. Any recommendations
Family room is in the main building, Junior suite is outside on the ground which is a bigger room with sitting area and has a Jacuzzi bath
1 vote
Show all answers
"Rooms in the main building have recently been upgraded."
"Away from the disco/party room"
"did not have a bedroom"
"if booking at weekend get an outside room as can get noisey inside the hotel if there is a wedding or event on."
"A couple of our players stayed over and commented that the rooms were of a very decent standard."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing