We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight while meeting friends and shopping at Trafford Centre, The hotel is extremely well situated for this purpose. Check in is in a small lobby area the staff are very friendly and efficient, we were given keys to room 7 on the ground floor overlooking the car park. Opening the door you could see immediately how much the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecat97
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms freezing pretty poor compared to Trafford Centre West, like night and day this should be taken into account for the pricing. I couldn't get booked at the Trafford Centre West I came here instead big mistake. I left a day early even lost out on prepaid breakfast this place was so bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the temperature of your room during your stay. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. Please...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with 2 grandchildren 1-2nd November in a family room. They are teenagers so needed proper beds. Very near to Trafford Centre and as I am disabled I could walk there which is why I chose this one , looks tired and not a proper heating system, just an oil filled radiator in room left for me to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Premier Inn is in need of a serious overhaul as the decor is quite old and depressing. The hotel is also a bit smelly - harsh but fair. Three stars is a bit generous but two would be mean as the staff are helpful and cheery. We didn't eat here in the evening but did take breakfast. The non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redjam2015
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was what I expected from a hotel chain. Not that easy to find using sat nav and directions on invoice were from M62 north, whereas I was travelling from the direction of the M56 (south). Perhaps Premier Inn shouldn't assume everyone is coming from north of Trafford Centre?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very good for a visit to the Trafford centre or for catching a bus from the bus station about 5 minutes walk away. The hotel was very quite so no issue on that part for getting a good nights sleep, though it is showing its age and could do with a good refurbishment. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markp1966_09
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is brilliant right at the Intu so park up and walk for the whole stay.The , or else is the old style premier Inn room very cool heating poor.So I feel overpriced.There are other Premier Inn in the area and a Travelodge half a mile away. The only site restaurant is a Brewers Fayre but we ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g_groves196
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 11th Nov 16 till 13th Nov 16 with my mum , the room was clean and well stocked and it had the comfiest bed and pillows I have ever slept on , it was £200 for 2 nights we would stay again x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missjac43
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having always stayed in Premier Inns because I thought you knew what you would get, I was totally disappointed with this one. Have stayed at the Trafford West one on numerous occasions but wanted to try one that had baths! This was a big mistake. The hotel is in bad need of renovation. The rooms were very basic. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Toni Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay fell below your expectations due to the lack of heating and noise disturbance you experienced. Please be assured I have raised your comments with the Hotel Management Team so that they can look into this and implement the necessary...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to stay when visiting Manchester Trafford Centre. Really comfortable beds, friendly staff. A good nights sleep to set you for the day. 5 minute walk from the shopping centre & good transport links & free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alenoush G
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear your kind comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,250 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Price Range: €61 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were happy with ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles thecat97, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had ground floor room on side of building as disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 830evelynr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“51 was good quiet and in fine fettle when we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles 60murraym, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rear first floor rooms around numbers 30 to 38”
 of 5 bubbles Gypsy008, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, end room.”
 of 5 bubbles kevlar782016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay