We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plaza Hotel Toyota

Booking.comUS$88*
View Deal
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Hotel Toyota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Plaza Hotel Toyota
 Click to rate
Hildesheim, Germany
Reviewed 20 May 2016

direct in front of the Toyota Headquarter this Hotels looks promising to be an International Guesthouse. Unfortunately the English language skills of the employees are worse than expected and the menu in the Restaurant are only in Japanese available. The breakfast “western style” was far away from was a European Citizen would expect under this name. Rooms are small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainercrome
PlazaHotelToyota, マネージャー at Plaza Hotel Toyota, responded to this review

This time, your reservation at the Plaza Hotel Toyota as well, thank you indeed I received accommodation. And, We will We thank inspiring the compliments of your words to the long time of accommodation and the hotel staff over one week. Toyota Motor Corp. and we have been operating as Closest to business hotel than headquarters-like, we have received your...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had booked the Toyota Plant tour and decided we didn't want to "commute" from Nagoya so we decided to stay in Toyota. And since the Plaza Hotel is basically right across the street from Toyota HQ, we decided to stay there. We caught the rail to Mikawa-Toyota station and walked about 10-15 minutes to the hotel. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DisneyDave808
PlazaHotelToyota, マネージャー at Plaza Hotel Toyota, responded to this review

This time, your reservation at the Plaza Hotel Toyota as well as we are and I received an accommodation to business as truly thank you Toyota headquarters Closest to business hotel than like, your customers are our coming in, such as your business tripWe have received the patronage. Lastly, we received your reservation, as well as accommodation this time, Thank...

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from a short stay in Toyota City and loved my stay at the Plaza.The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a room that had two beds. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It also had a nice view of the Toyota Motors complex. The food in the restaurant was very nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul L
PlazaHotelToyota, マネージャー at Plaza Hotel Toyota, responded to this review

This time it is you will find a hotel, Thank you very much. There are humbled to have received your words of praise. But I was able to celebrate its 25th anniversary at the hotel also thanks Mr. Future so that our customers patronage to many of our customers, we are striving every day. If you have, such as something...

Brussels
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I just spent a week in this hotel. Having read the reviews here beforehand I felt compelled to come back and stand up for this place. The rooms have been refurbished. They are still small of course and without wardrobe...but many cheap Japanese hotels are this way. The cost at the Plaza was something like 6000 JPY per night with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Saru-no-nakama
PlazaHotelToyota, マネージャー at Plaza Hotel Toyota, responded to this review

This time, your reservation at the Plaza Hotel Toyota as well, thank you indeed I received accommodation. And, We will We thank inspiring the compliments of your words to the long time of accommodation and the hotel staff over one week. Toyota Motor Corp. and we have been operating as Closest to business hotel than headquarters-like, we have received your...

Evere, Belgium
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I will be very clear: Positive points: close to HQ of toyota (walking distance) fast & reliable internet connection some helpfull staff (english not perfect) Negative points: no dressing room/cabinet, your clothes needs to stay in your bag airco, only setting you can do is the speed of the fan!! badroom: it looks like a coolbox made for dwarfs !!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank newmisteryman
PlazaHotelToyota, マネージャー at Plaza Hotel Toyota, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you for choosing I received your reservation, as well as accommodation to Plaza Hotel Toyota. Regard to the review that we received from our customers, we will help us in the future're welcome and valuable opinions. Is now due, it will be considered as your good thoughts thank thank-you to the hotel staff. Last but not, this...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My usual BUSINESS hotel for the last 11 years when visiting Toyota Head Office. English level of staff is varying from extremely good to poor, however, they compensate by effort. Rooms are small (book a double room if you need space). Why I prefer this hotel : - 300m from Toyota R&D Head Office (no time lost in traffic) -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomasinjapan
PlazaHotelToyota, マネージャー at Plaza Hotel Toyota, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you for choosing I received your reservation, as well as accommodation to Plaza Hotel Toyota. Customers received a stay of a long time to staff, I think happy from the bottom of my heart that I was able to help our customers. Also to overseas customers it is not limited to the domestic we have been operating...

California
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Pro: it's walking distance from Toyota main offices. It's cheap. They'll loan you a bicycle Con: it's dirty, sauna facilities are for men only, rooms are tiny. No English. They couldn't figure out how to send a fax to the USA. I'm not picky about cleanliness, but this is the only place I've ever stayed whose carpets were so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bennn
PlazaHotelToyota, マネージャー at Plaza Hotel Toyota, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you for choosing I received your reservation, as well as accommodation to Plaza Hotel Toyota. Regarding accommodation this time, did Sorry can not be the meet the needs of our customers. As valuable opinions, there is up to the hotel staff together and strive to skill up. Lastly, I received the accommodation, Thank you very much.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toyota hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel Toyota Castle
Hotel Toyota Castle
#1 of 35 in Toyota
94 reviews
4.2 km away
AB Hotel Toyota Motomachi
4.6 km away
Hotel Route-Inn Toyotajinnaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Meitetsu Toyota Hotel
Meitetsu Toyota Hotel
#3 of 35 in Toyota
60 reviews
4.0 km away
Toyota Park Side Hotel
Toyota Park Side Hotel
#6 of 35 in Toyota
20 reviews
1.4 km away
Sanco Inn Toyota
Sanco Inn Toyota
#19 of 35 in Toyota
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 minutes drive from the " Toyota East Inter " . 1 minute walk from the high-speed bus " Toyota headquarters before " Central Japan International Airport ( Centrair ) . It is the closest hotel to the Toyota Motor Corporation of Toyota City, Aichi Prefecture . Business to Toyota City , sightseeing , banquets , please use the conference with a full-scale restaurant and sauna ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Toyota

Address: 1-88 Hoeicho, Toyota 470-1201, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Toyota
Price Range: €55 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel Toyota 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Rakuten and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel Toyota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Hotel Toyota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always in Asia, I'd ask for a non-smoking room!”
paullN8416WP, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to ask non smoking room if you prefer”
tomasinjapan, 14 May 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$88
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates