We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Airport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Jamaica
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best choices I've made in choosing a place to stay cause I had a long lay over for my final destination. Sita has an fantastic place and she's a fabulous host very friendly and will do anything to make you stay and experience comfortable and relax even though the stay is short it's still a memorable one.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lodshir
State of Parana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is not a hotel but a big house with rooms: 1. Cable Tv does not work 2. The whole day and everywhere flies (very nasty) 3. Airco doesn't work properly, makes a noise, works and stops, gets very hot and after a works after a while again and so on.. 4. There are no rules given by check inn,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kok007
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

This guests review is not accurate ...personally I do not understand why he would put things that are not true. However what happened was that this guest was a smoker and requested to smoke in the bedroom which is not allowed. I directed him to the area designated for smoking which was outside in the front porch. Also he came... More 

St. Lucia, Caribbean
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I was overnight in Trinidad and recommended by a colleague to stay here. I was pick up and dropped off from and to the airport. The service was very good and was able to rest comfortably after a long flight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 507safiyah
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your review is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Not only is this Airport Inn literally minutes from the airport, the owner will pick you up or drop you off free of charge. She dropped us off at 6:30am, which seemed absurdly early, but she was pleasant and super helpful. The home is beautifully furnished and well appointed. Furnishings are convenient, with AC and TV's in each room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review its highly appreciated. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Happy trails until then. Sita More 

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights, both coming & returning to Tobago. The owner was easy to communicate with via email. She met us at the airport promptly and took us to the Inn. the room was lovely, with good mattresses and quite clean. the bathroom was clean, with a good shower. Breakfast was more than adequate, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanneOhio
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The location and owner combine to make this Inn an easy choice for any repeat visits to Trinidad where I need somewhere to rest my head. I was in transit and needed a place to overnight. I wanted somewhere comfortable and easy to get to. After speaking with Ms. Singh over the phone, I realized I found the right place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on. With regard to places to eat there are a few options within walking distance, not just the gas station....Chinese, KFC, roti and creole for lunch as well as road side foods on evenings such as burgers, barbeque etc. Thank you again and hope to see you again.... More 

Baie-Mahault, Guadeloupe
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This place is very convenient and very clean. The room are lil small, we were 4 of us, but it was ok anyway. It's a very quiet place wich is what we were looking for because we need it in an certain ways in order to rest a lil bite from de the craziness of Carnival. So we were able... More 

Helpful?
Thank TessaAwa
Brooklyn
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Located less than 5 mins away from the airport, the location was excellent. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was nice and clean as well. Free breakfast, WiFi & parking on the premises and if needed free pickup to and from the hotel going back to the airport. Ms. Singh the owner was warm, engaging, friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerryn J
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This place was located very close to the airport. The customer service was excellent and the room was more than enough. Great Wifi, good breakfast. I could not figure out how to get to the mall, but it is close. Really enjoyed my overnight stay

Helpful?
Thank lisa8881395
sitasingh, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa, your review is greatly appreciated. It was my pleasure to host you. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Stayed overnight since we had to catch a early plane. The room was small but clean. There were books and magazines and a small TV. Bathroom was clean. Sita was supposed to take us to the airport along with another guest the next morning but we had to call her to come out. I have nothing bad to say about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gingersfamily05

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piarco
3.8 km away
Regent Star Hotel
Regent Star Hotel
#1 of 5 in Piarco
84 reviews
18.7 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
18.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#15 of 21 in Port of Spain
57 reviews
20.9 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
795 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Airport Inn was built in 1960 as a family home; it was rebuilt in 2000. With a charming setting, welcoming atmosphere and comfortable rooms, the inn is 3 minutes from Piarco International Airport. It is located 5 minutes from the most popular shopping malls in Trinidad, Trincity Mall. If you have an overnight stop then we have the place for you and if you wish to stay longer we would be happy to have you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Inn

Address: Factory Road | Golden Grove, Piarco, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Piarco
Price Range: €102 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy food at airport and carry to location. There is also a gas station in walking distance at the end of the road to get snacks.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardPanton, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure all the rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Gingersfamily05, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is a residential area. Great place. Be prepared to stay in once Sita brings you to the house. At night, grab something to eat before going in or take food with you.”
 of 5 bubbles GTmurr, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Room is provided based on party needs single queen or double beds. The Inn keeper will call you in advance to arrange your room.”
 of 5 bubbles daniio2014, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The best recommendation is to NOT stay here. There are only 4 rooms in a private home. You have no privacy. Dogs consistently bark. If you need to torment yourself and feel how a prisoner would, then this is the perfect place for you!”
 of 5 bubbles ReubenZ_13, 5 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay