We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have slept. And I am not the picky type. We got a 3-beds room on 4th floor and it was really small, really bed with horrible doors. There was no hot water in the common shower and - to nail it - there was some concert by the river that made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madka_Moska
greeninngreenriver, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident, responded to this review

First, we are thank you for your review and apologize but we would like to explain about that.The room is dormitory room with fan room (3 person) and share bathroom included your package that you bought from your agency.that room is 100 baht/person. we organized follow by your agency. On date my town had valentine day party so sorry we...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before getting the 2 day slow boat over to Laos. We arrived late in the evening so everything was closed it seemed apart from the 7 eleven which was right next door to the guesthouse, bonus! The person on reception was there to greet us which was good because we didn't know if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJBailey3
greeninngreenriver, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident, responded to this review

thank you for your review. hope you have a good trip atLaos

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Nice rooms and nice beds. The people who work here are very nice. The light is not that bright in the rooms and there is no view at all, but it is easy accododation here if you have to buy some stuff before going to Laos. Spending a night here is very comfortable; you are sure of a good night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansllower
greeninngreenriver, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review.

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a night before crossing the border with Laos. The rooms are a little crammy but that's to be expected for the price and the beds are really comfy. Showers and toilets are nice and clean. The facilities were quite basic but it's perfect for a one night stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Right in the center of Chiang Khong, which means everywhere is walkable except for the immigration border which had been relocated to a few km from the town. Price is cheap, toilets are clean but the rooms (private twin room) are small, not sure about others though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJFong
Asia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I stayed 4 days in their Standard Aircon Room on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the street. It was clean with good amenities - Queen size mattress, cable tv, fridge, working table, free wifi, closet and en-suite bathroom. Its central location is right along the main road beside 711, across the street from Chim Coffee, and just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigit S
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Green Inn is located virtually in the centre of Chiang Khong and sells tickets for the boat trip to luang prabang at a good price. The room was clean and had everything that a backpacker would want, and although there isn't any breakfast there's a seven eleven next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat Y
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This is by far the cheapest hotel we stayed at during 6 weeks in Asia, but the rooms were clean and staff spoke English. Extra payment for towels, but at this price not a big deal. It's within walking area of town with atm and restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
Chiangkhonggreeninn, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident, responded to this review

thank you for your review, hope you have fantastic trip.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after crossing the border. As other reviews say the hotel is basic but clean and does the job for just an overnight stay (wouldn't recommend for much longer). There's a seven eleven next door which is good for supplies and it's a short walk from some good restaurants. Would recommend for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRJAsh
Chiangkhonggreeninn, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident, responded to this review

thank you for your review. nice to meet you

Reviewed 27 September 2015

My Wife and I stayed over here the night before we crossed over to Laos. The staff are friendly and helped us with visa paperwork. The rooms are big and clean. The beds were soft compared to the usual in Asia. Altogether a great overnight stay and great value for money. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonathanKing031
Chiangkhonggreeninn, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident, responded to this review

Thank you very much. have a good trip in another country. you are nice guest too.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Khong hotels
0.0 km away
Day Waterfront Hotel
Day Waterfront Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chiang Khong
251 reviews
0.0 km away
Namkhong Riverside Hotel
Namkhong Riverside Hotel
#3 of 7 in Chiang Khong
92 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Styles Chiang Khong Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Chiangkhong Palace
Chiangkhong Palace
#6 of 7 in Chiang Khong
1 reviews
0.0 km away
Siam Tara Resort Chiangkhong
Siam Tara Resort Chiangkhong
#5 of 7 in Chiang Khong
7 reviews
0.0 km away
Baan Fai Guesthouse
Baan Fai Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Chiang Khong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chiangkhong greeninn residence have two place you can choose. the first Greeninn residence in town and The second place is Greeninn residence next to river ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident

Address: 89/4 Moo2 T. Wiang, Chiang Khong 57140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Khong
Price Range: €12 - €14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chiangkhong Green Inn Resident staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can choose a street view if you have a balcony in your room”
  • big room, big comfy bed, balcony with street view
 of 5 bubbles CoconutInsider, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on river side, it's quieter than street side. Some of the upper floor rooms have a little view of Mekong which I recommend if you're willing to do the stairs.”
  • Nice, clean, comfortable AC room.
 of 5 bubbles SiteSeeker, 16 Jan 2014 | Read review
“My room above the street was fine.”
  • Street View 1
  • Street View
 of 5 bubbles Tacpatriot, 5 Nov 2013 | Read review
“No lift so the lower floors are best. It a quiet town so no excessive outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikolo1, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The rooms away from the street are quieter. I found the fan only rooms on the top floor to be a bit depressing, with walls that didn't quite reach the ceiling. Price for those rooms was very good, but I'm thinking there might have been a problem with bugs, so opted for an a/c room.”
 of 5 bubbles bruce3404, 14 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5