We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pico Sands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pico Sands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great time in Pico sands Hotel. Peaceful place , variety of good food , very accomodating staff , convenient shuttle going to the beach and the room is very spacious. We're planning to come back as soon as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DSDS08
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DSDS08, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Pico Sands Hotel. We would love to welcome you back here in Pico Sands Hotel. Happy Anniversary! Best regards, Maggie Garcia General Manager

Spring Lake
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pico Sands Hotel & Beach is an outstanding get away for the family. If you are looking for a quiet escape from the traffic & human congestion of Manila or just visiting the Philippines for some relaxation, I highly recommend you visit this hotel which has a beach only 5 minutes away (free trolley ride provided by the hotel). Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBII
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SBII, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience. We are delighted to read about your pleasant description of the place, facilities and staff. On your next visit, try our Santelmo trip and see the giant clams. Thank you for your 5-star rating. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again here in...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Five years after, I am pleased with the food, service and the facilities in general. First, the plants have matured more giving the resort a more relaxed feel. Food served in our functions are just superb! (chicken inasal, tinola, kaldereta and the native desserts!) Notable too were the grilled seafood during the awards night. The hotels rooms look more pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linasp63
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linasp63, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and seen the improvements on the landscape, facilities and service. As regards your comment on the guard, we have counseled the staff concerned to approach guest in a polite and professional manner. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Maggie Garcia General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed as a family in a family room. All rooms have a balcony which is nice to sit out on overlooking the lagoon which the hotel and complex is situated around. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Very secure conscious to ensure you are 100% safe. The facilities are good with nice swimming pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob_wilson39
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rob_wilson39, We are delighted that you had a relaxing time with your family. Thank you for your good comments on our food, rooms and facilties. We would love to welcome you back here in Pico Sands Hotel. Best regards, Maggie Garcia General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the place... we had an unexpected road trip and booked the place an hour before we arrived. A few hours drive from Manila via cavitex. The people are very accommodating/friendly and quickly responded to our requests: extra amenities(bath). My daughter love the pool even the beach... I wish we can stay longer. Very peaceful and beautiful... I will surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jash C
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jash C, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the environment and facilities. We would love to welcome you back here in Pico Sands Hotel. Best regards, Maggie Garcia General Manager

Pasay, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy going chilled out place with great beach in a sunny cove, Excellent for families. Very secure and well maintained. Nice long walks around the large complex with a large pool complex. Staff are very helpful and friendly. It can be a bit of a bun fight at breakfast which was generally OK. The clientele were mainly local families so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for your comments. We are concerned to learn of your disappointments in our food offerings. We understand that you found some areas less favourable. I have ask our Executive Chef to review the Filipino menu. The guest rooms have a minimalist design for guests to appreciate the natural environment. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took a Taxi from Manila to there then when i arrived i went to my room but was only small lakes and the room like 2 stars hotel so i went to ask where is the beach in as been shown in the photos, they said oh u can go by free shuttle to the beach it takes u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Habib S
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Habib S, Thank you for your comments. The hotel is not situated on the beach but next to a man-made lagoon. We understand your disappointments with the location of the beach and was glad the refund was appreciated. We regret your experience. Best regards, Maggie Garcia General Manager

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Finally I was able to experience Pico. it was shared to me by a friend that they (couple) enjoyed their stay here. And I am really satisfied, Hotel from the main entrance gate was quite far but when we reached at the lobby we were greeted and assisted for our luggage just like the typical resorts staff do. Not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith R, Thank you for your review and spending your 8th anniversary with us. We are delighted to read your pleasant experience of the place and facilities. Swimming hour at the beach is for our guest's safety and security as the cove turns pitch black at night. We love to welcome you back here in Pico Sands Hotel. Best...

Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second time to stay at Pico Sands Hotel and both stays gave us different experience. The place has lots of swimming pools to enjoy. If you are a beach lover, their beach is the best in the area. The sand, the view and the sunset were perfect. You will feel the nature close to you. The staff are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon_kiss
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cinnamon_kiss, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing time with your family. Thank you for your good comments to our service and staff. Thank you for your rating. We would love to welcome you back here in Pico Sands Hotel. Best regards, Maggie Garcia General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pico Sands or Pico de Loro could be ok with it's back drop of mountains and unspoilt beach. However, the rooms are bland, as are the restaurants and the food...truly atrocious. Every single thing at this hotel was an extra...snorkelling, table tennis, video room!! But overall the hotel just lacked soul and had not a singe redeeming feature. We couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairesscarl
Maggie G, General Manager at Pico Sands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clairesscarl, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience during your stay and my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. Pico de Loro is a holiday destination offering a wide array of recreational facilities. Certain facilities come at a price to cover maintenance costs. As regards comment on food, we replaced the tripe with beef in the kare-kare...

835 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (547)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Premier (71)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
26.3 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
177 reviews
29.4 km away
Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club
60.1 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
720 reviews
44.5 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
513 reviews
7.0 km away
Club Punta Fuego
Club Punta Fuego
#1 of 10 in Nasugbu
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pico Sands Hotel is a tropical contemporary seven-storey hotel within the coastal community of Pico De Loro Cove at Hamilo Coast. It has 154 spacious, thoughtfully designed guest rooms with awe-inspiring views of the mountains and a tranquil man-made lagoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pico Sands Hotel

Address: Pico de Loro Cove, Hamilo Coast | Brgy. Papaya, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Price Range: €129 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pico Sands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Pico Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pico Sands Hotel Nasugbu, Batangas, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pico Sands Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Pico Sands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Linasp63, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7913MDpauls, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Lagoon View”
 of 5 bubbles 769keithr, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles Clairesscarl, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the room facing the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles rnavtobias, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5