We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Winston Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(5 reviews)
“bath mat”(2 reviews)
“b and b”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
9
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
9
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebath matb and bnext morningbicester villagemanageressaccommodationcereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very basic lodging that would be good for a one night stay. The bathroom was very small and the breakfast area as well. I would compare the room to a small college dorm room with no frills. The website notes modern furnishings and presents...More

1  Thank Gary B
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Our profile, confirmation email and check-in information message all clearly describe our guesthouse in deep detail, we advertise ourselves as basic, reasonably priced guesthouse. If you think this is how a dorm room...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is the first time we have used this type of guesthouse. We were given an entry code by email with instruction and never saw a member of staff at all. The room was good clean and functional. The bathroom had a leak but as...More

Thank Dave W
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We have been treated very rudely. The responsable on site one big girl always on a bad mood. Kitchen its not allowed to use. Only the microwave. So you Will have always to look for a restaurant. The location, not much more around but one...More

1  Thank Santana J
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review Jose. You and your crew did indeed put the 'big girl' in a bad mood - me, the guesthouse manager. It was not a pleasure hosting you for the following reasons. - you booked for 3 adults, yet much more...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

눉I am absolutely appalled with my the experience at this hotel. The lady that runs it is disgustingly rude. I am so shocked with the way my partner and I have been treated by her. First of all whilst getting ready she continued to advise...More

1  Thank Faye O
Response from Hafiz R, Owner at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 24 April 2018

You wrote the same review in Booking.com where our manger replied to your review elaborately and clearly. You have again written the same review on Trip Adviser that explains your malicious motive against our business. For the readers of your review here, I’m quoting the...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Disgustingly rude staff. Walking around 45 minutes before check out time got scorned saying 'you know check out is at 10.30 am don't you?' If you like to feel the vibe of being in a young offenders institute this is the place for you. Otherwise...More

1  Thank Gavin T
Response from Hafiz R, Owner at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 27 April 2018

Mr Gavin T is our returning guest. We contacted him after viewing this review and was surprised to know he hadn’t write any review. So, we assume this is a fraudulent review with a fake email account possibly. We can’t remember any incident described in...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sherylmb
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Winston G | Property representative |
Yes, we have a family room with one double bed and on bunk bed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor request room 1 as room 2 smallish with noisy meter but is next to b/fast area and hot drinks..."
Read review
"Book it now!"
Read review
"Near Bicester Village"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing