We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Winston Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
25 Churchill Road, Bicester OX26 4TR England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Pool
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
10
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
10
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebath matb and bnext morningbicester villagemanageresspubaccommodationcereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was working in Bicester and wanted to stay a night to lighten the travelling. You get an entry code for the main door and your key is left in your room. Mine was clean and comfortable. Enough room for me with an en suite. In...More

Thank Richard M
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 5 days ago

Thank for your realistic review. We will look into the external fan issue. We hope you had a good time in Bicester.

Reviewed 27 June 2018

A very basic lodging that would be good for a one night stay. The bathroom was very small and the breakfast area as well. I would compare the room to a small college dorm room with no frills. The website notes modern furnishings and presents...More

1  Thank Gary B
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. Our profile, confirmation email and check-in information message all clearly describe our guesthouse in deep detail, we advertise ourselves as basic, reasonably priced guesthouse. If you think this is how a dorm room...More

Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is the first time we have used this type of guesthouse. We were given an entry code by email with instruction and never saw a member of staff at all. The room was good clean and functional. The bathroom had a leak but as...More

Thank Dave W
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We have been treated very rudely. The responsable on site one big girl always on a bad mood. Kitchen its not allowed to use. Only the microwave. So you Will have always to look for a restaurant. The location, not much more around but one...More

2  Thank SantanaJ14
Response from Winston G, Manager at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review Jose. You and your crew did indeed put the 'big girl' in a bad mood - me, the guesthouse manager. It was not a pleasure hosting you for the following reasons. - you booked for 3 adults, yet much more...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

눉I am absolutely appalled with my the experience at this hotel. The lady that runs it is disgustingly rude. I am so shocked with the way my partner and I have been treated by her. First of all whilst getting ready she continued to advise...More

1  Thank Faye O
Response from Hafiz R, Owner at The Winston GuesthouseResponded 24 April 2018

You wrote the same review in Booking.com where our manger replied to your review elaborately and clearly. You have again written the same review on Trip Adviser that explains your malicious motive against our business. For the readers of your review here, I’m quoting the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Winston Guest House we strive to meet every client’s need and go out of our way to be flexible to your time restraints. We offer all the necessary amenities such as WiFi, en-suite bathrooms, TV with ...More free view and refrigeration in each room. We have wheelchair friendly disability access. We also ensure that we have the best in modern soft furnishings and mattresses in all rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$52 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$52 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Bicester
Travelodge Bicester hotel
234 reviews
.96 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
330 reviews
1.15 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
838 reviews
2.14 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
470 reviews
3.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 123 restaurants in Bicester
Denis Restaurant
876 reviews
.91 km away
Copper Kitchen
318 reviews
.91 km away
Shakil's
372 reviews
.91 km away
The White Horse
118 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 attractions in Bicester
Garth Park
110 reviews
1.18 km away
Bicester Heritage
53 reviews
.96 km away
St Edburg's Church
11 reviews
1.28 km away
SWB Motorsport
122 reviews
1.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sherylmb
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Winston G | Property representative |
Yes, we have a family room with one double bed and on bunk bed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor request room 1 as room 2 smallish with noisy meter but is next to b/fast area and hot drinks..."
Read review
"Book it now!"
Read review
"Near Bicester Village"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing