We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Rectory at Broseley

528 reviews
Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“four poster bed”(48 reviews)
“jacuzzi bath”(24 reviews)
“b b”(88 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (528)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Old Rectory at Broseley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
462
38
15
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
462
38
15
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedjacuzzi bathb bwenlock roompure luxurybeautiful roombox of chocolateslittle extrasbreakfast was amazingfull englishromantic breakreceived a very warm welcomeeverything you could possibly needbiscuitsthought of everythingguest housebottled water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We arrived to be greeted by the owner of the hotel. He showed us to our room, which was stunning. The little extras really make the difference; galaxy chocolate on the bed, beautiful decoration in the room, toiletries provided for make up removal, water by...More

Thank zamanda
Response from DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at BroseleyResponded 31 January 2017

thank you for such a fulsome review.we look forward to your return best regards David

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Great staff. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was so romantic and beautiful with sweets and chocolate on arrival. No faults. Room was spotless, jacuzzi bath was amazing! Id definitely come here again !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielle d
Response from DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at BroseleyResponded 23 December 2016

thank you so much for a wonderful review Danielle. we hope that you are both able to visit the Old Rectory again, we look forward to your return Best regards David

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Brilliant stay. Huge breakfast. Very friendly. Bedroom was lovely and clean. Bathroom had all the extras shampoo, shower jell. Makeup remover etc as standard. It was situated central for all the ironbridge tourist sites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neilcoedymwstwr
Response from DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at BroseleyResponded 15 December 2016

thank you. best regards David

Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed for a night in December, and were hugely impressed. The room was charming, the spa bath huge and the shower powerful. Breakfast was freshly cooked and superb - we didn't eat again until evening! Thank you David - if we're in the area...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcutle_831045
Response from DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at BroseleyResponded 15 December 2016

We look forward to your return. thank you for a great review best regards David

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Arrived at The Old Rectory to be greeted by the host David, taken to room 4 and given a very precise run down of the hotel. Chose to eat at the Darcys which was recommended and was not disappointed. Breakfast is a joy and very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V8529NVcharless
Response from DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at BroseleyResponded 10 December 2016

the medication helps. best regards David

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12324252627106
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Geoff K
9 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from david h | Property representative |
it is you who have brought this matter to the attention of the public, and not I. I am deeply unhappy that i am being draw into a senseless and public quarrel. you have admitted what you did. why continue to disparage... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Each room is different - some have four-poster beds, others Jacuzzi baths, etc. Read descriptions on the..."
Read review
"don't use their website to book"
Read review
"Bed could benefit from a mattress topper to make it more comfortable."
Read review
"Only saw two rooms. Both well equipped and spacious. Both on first floor. Very security conscious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing