We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Castle Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
White Castle Beach Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We used to go there a couple of times a year. In the beginning it was okay, not more than that, but it got worse and worse each time. When the previous owner was around, the service was fine, but when he was gone, the staff turned into impolite, rude and lazy. After selling, the attitude did not change a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doobydoo72
WhiteCastleBeach, Owner at White Castle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir/maam I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at my resort. But I have to correct you with some points. It is me Virgie who is still the owner. Since I went abroad, we tried to hire management to run the resort with less success. We also tried to rent out a flat to so called...

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

It's a nice resort so far, clean rooms, comfort room, though there are some stuff that they are still working on since it was just recently turn over to a new owner/management. their manager Grace Zoller is very hospitable and very nice to their guest. So far I would recommend this place and will surely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ninaobado
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 28 April 2015

To the new management of the resort you are the most excellent and nice job to fix and continue the resort and to en proved.thanks for the hospitable,entertaining,friendly,understand.......for the resort clean room,clean,swimming pool,clean area,all facilities are clean......come and enjoy your vacation at white castle beach resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce F
Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've been here for a while but we didn't stay here for long even overnight, the moment we observed the place, we were all shocked, the place was so dirty, there's a construction site beside their swimming pool, the beachfront is so dirty with lots of community and construction debris like trash etc. especially the room, the mattress and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Universe18
Angeles City, Philippines
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Looks nothing like pics and description is a lie. Dirty room, old stained foam mattress disintegrating on a wood plank threadbare ripped linen. Charged 350 for xtra bed just got 2" foam mat for the floor. Shower doesn't work neither does the sink or toilet. No internet, pool table, water or lctv. If you must stay here there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank majorsaveaho
manila
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed overnight with my co workers last April 2012. We got an apartment type room since were almost ten persons. The room is big and has 2 seperate CR. However, this 2 CR both failed to meet our standard. Yes!!! it has a flash for the toilet bowl but it dosent sink!!!! Imagine we have to always call the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank iyacks04
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed two nights. There are much better resorts in the area that cost more, but not that much more. Unless you are on a tight budget, I suggest looking elsewhere. A big plus is it is closer to the ocean than most other resorts in the area. Minuses - no food, rooms not clean, small TV with less channels,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank robin m
WhiteCastleBeach, Owner at White Castle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for given your review. That is what we need to improve. I have already made sure that all remotes for televisions are available. Sorry I can do nothing about the channels, we have only 35 choices of televisionchannels. Food. We are to close to all the restaurants in Iba. Thats why we serve the food from...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iba
0.0 km away
Rama International Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Bakasyunan Resort
Bakasyunan Resort
#1 of 4 in Iba
76 reviews
0.0 km away
La Vista Hotel & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
0.0 km away
Crystal Beach Resort
Crystal Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in San Narciso
90 reviews
0.0 km away
Potipot Gateway Resort
Potipot Gateway Resort
#2 of 3 in Candelaria
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very near Iba public market and Iba airport. From Manila its about 4 and half hour travel by car, from Angeles Pampanga its about 2 and half hour travel by car or 15 minutes by a small plane. Nice beach and walking distance to the coral reef.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Castle Beach Resort

Address: Barangay Dingin, Iba, Luzon 2201, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Iba
Price Range: €27 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your White Castle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Castle Beach Resort Philippines/Iba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Castle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you just want a cheap place to crash at the beach and don't care about comfort or cleanliness show up and rent for 700. Avoid online reservation they know all about this place and dont care.”
  • charged 350 for xtra bed got 2
  • exposed wiring under leaking roof
 of 5 bubbles majorsaveaho, 8 May 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay