We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Kyriad Carentan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Carentan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Carentan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Been reading through the reviews for this hotel, and I'm reading an awful lot of nonsense. The place is reasonably priced, clean, tidy and centrally located for everything you'll want to see in Normandy. I've stayed there twice now, with friends from the US of A, and they've been more than satisfied with this hotel. No, it's not the Carlton,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Druid666
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

After riding my bike 60 miles to get to this hotel I was keen to get to my room for a shower and rest. On arriving the reception looked like a grandparents lounge, its dark, old fashioned and had a dirty green fish tank on the desk that looked like it shouldn't be there.. I got checked in and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank scottmanley
kycarentan, Propriétaire at Kyriad Carentan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's really lucky we did not mention the war! then.... I am sorry you felt disapointed about your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that all appliances and sockets are regularly checked by the French electrical authorities. And you were quite safe to use the sockets. How ever there are above the desk, as you might have... More 

Travellers are raving about these Carentan hotels

Southwater, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Very comfortable room, not huge but the bed was good, lots of pillows. Bathroom clean and well presented. helpful patron and staff very pleasant. Food marvellous, dinner was great and breakfast satisfying. Its in a good location for the beaches. We wished we'd returned here for the second night of our visit rather than the dreadful Campanile in Caen. Well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Here is a list: - Toilets. Where do we sta rt? Not flushing properly? Strange buttons, one of my friends in another room came over to use my toilet only to find out that my toilet was slow too -showerhead is calcified -door handles? Oh dead -no people peeper for the doors so if someone knocks, I have no idea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTillTheEnd
kycarentan, Propriétaire at Kyriad Carentan, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir I am sorry that you felt that way about your stay in our hotel. Despite the fact that I find some of your comments quite strong... I sincerely wish you had come to me to adress the different problems you encontered, during your stay. However, please be assured that we do our upmost to make the... More 

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We pulled into the hotel after a day visiting thr WWII Battlefields. As we pulled into the car park it looks like it needs some TLC, but these first impressions are misleading as the family who run this hotel are absolutely delightful and were so accommadating trying their best to help us with our very limited french. Yes the decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesleyannbarlow4845
kycarentan, Propriétaire at Kyriad Carentan, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. Thank you so much for the lovely comments, we do our upmost to please our guests, and I am glad you felt that way. We look forward to seeing you again, I hope. Look after yourselves. Best regards Anne Lyse More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed here in August 2014. The rooms are decent value for money. They are clearly not 4 or 5 star, but the price of around 80 euros per room is fair. Room clean; functional; good shower; tea/coffee making was useful. The big plus of this hotel is in its charming staff, and its restaurant.The food is classic french bistro,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank david s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here as a base for visiting WWII battlefields, cemeteries etc. The hotel is clean and fairly comfortable but a little basic. The room was small and sparse. We ate on one night and the food was okay. The bar is expensive at nearly 6 euros for a beer and 4.5 euros for a glass of wine and it seemed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gary092
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We (a family of four) stayed in a family suite at the Kyriad in lat August. Our first impressions as we arrived were not too good as it looked a little like a cheap chain hotel, however first impressions can be misleading. The room was spacious and comfortable as well as being well equipped and clean. The price was reasonable... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Harry B
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Absolutely horrific treatment from the staff! This included swearing at us in French, banging on the doors for us to wake up so they can clean the room ( which continued with harassment and laughter when we asked them to leave ) refusing to serve us coffee after 9:30am etc the owner was nice to us and the staff acted... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Korou
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My two brothers, my sister and I went to Normandy to visit where our Dad had jumped with the 101st on D-Day. This hotel is well located for viisiting the area of that campaign. It is modest in size but is made up for with the great location, excellent staff and restaurant. It's not a Hilton, but the price reflects... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jlaughter

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carentan
1.9 km away
Hotel le Vauban
Hotel le Vauban
#1 of 2 in Carentan
103 reviews
13.2 km away
Logis Le Sainte Mere
Logis Le Sainte Mere
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
136 reviews
11.5 km away
Le Grand Hard
Le Grand Hard
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marie-du-Mont
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Isigny-sur-Mer
87 reviews
33.0 km away
Cositel
Cositel
#1 of 3 in Coutances
222 reviews
1.7 km away
L'Auberge Normande
L'Auberge Normande
#7 of 8 in Carentan
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Kyriad Carentan

Address: Rue Du Mesnil St Hilaire Petitville, 50500 Carentan, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Carentan
Price Range: €51 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Carentan 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kyriad Carentan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kyriad Carentan
Kyriad Carentan Normandy, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Carentan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Carentan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like calvados, ask for a ground floor room !”
 of 5 bubbles Druid666, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxG583, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Any apart from 210”
 of 5 bubbles scottmanley, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The owners are trying to make their franchise of a Kyriad Hotel more personal and the room decor is unique to them. Each room has heating, plenty of hot water and is clean. Quite unique and we enjoyed staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesleyannbarlow4845, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay