We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pandanus Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 20 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pandanus Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pandanus Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Luxembourg
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in Pandanus Resort for 2 nice weeks. I lived in a standart room which is the lowermost room type. Nevertheless it was good furnished and clean. Some friends from Europe joined me after few days, they stayed in a Superior room, very nice spacious room. The bungalow is the room type the nearest to the beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lena K
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The Pandanus Resort is without question one of the most beautiful hotel complexes, both myself and my wife have come across. The staff are welcoming and extremely attentive to your needs. It has wonderful gardens and surroundings, all metriculously, routinely maintained; a huge pool and beach bar section and a whole of host of activities for the hotel guest to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank hevwalko
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Hevwalko, Thank you for staying with us and for your praise of our facilities and services. We strive to maintain a very high quality facility and level of service. Your single complaint does not relate to either the facility or our level of service, but rather to a natural phenomenon over which we have no control. You state that your...

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings and lovely attended to gardens; breakfast was also delicious - we truly enjoyed the unsweetened yoghurt and passion fruit every morning!!!! Good thing they are covering the entire buffet with nets to protect the food from the hundreds of flies! This unfortunately doesn't stop the flies to come to your breakfast table sitting on you and your food!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anne H
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Anne, My thanks you and your partner for staying with us. I'm sorry, however, that you gave us such a low rating as a result of the flies, over which we have very little control. I knew from the minute we met that it would be difficult to please you as you were complaining about the sand flies before you...

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Perfect resort to chill out. Where do I begin? This resort is simply wonderful. Every night there is a complimentary wine half hour where Steve (The Manager) spends time to offer advice or just chat. It's a lovely way to begin the evenings. Steve is fantastic. He has his finger on the pulse of everything that is going in in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Suesuetonge
Montreal
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had a bungalow just beside the pool and the kids really enjoy it!!! The walks in the morning on the big beach was a plus. Bring mosquitoes repellent. The staff was friendly, my family really enjoyed our stay at Pandanus, would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soumy183
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Soumy, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I just wanted to clarify one thing. It is true that we suggest having mosquito repellent, but it is not for mosquitoes. We really have very few mosquitoes here, but there are sand flies that live on the beach. So we suggest that people who wish to walk along...

Antwerp
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Having previously visited southern Vietnam, we were looking for a nice kite surfing spot whilst enjoying full service accommodation. Pandanus Resort certainly did deliver. The hotel offers direct access to the beach with all the amenities you could wish for (beach chairs, bar, restaurant, huge swimming pool) and provides great kite surfing just steps away from the hotel. Most guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IslandFan32
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review

Islandfan, Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us during the kite surf season. I just wanted to say one thing about your comment regarding the room. We have six room types and bungalows, but the only room type in the resort without a balcony or terrace is what we call a standard room. There...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just quickly - let me recommend staying at Pandanus Beach Resort for your stay in Mui Ne. My experience started before we even booked when the resort were offering all inclusive stays during the month of October, as we were traveling for our anniversary in November we asked and we received the all inclusive package for our 7 night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Start_wandering
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After three weeks of short stays across SE Asia, we arrived at the Pandanus for 5 days of rest and relaxation... and the Pandanus did not disappoint! The grounds are gorgeous, full of ponds and flowers and trees. The food choices are enough to satisfy anyone (we're vegan and found PLENTY to eat), and the bar with the pool tables...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbarellie829
London
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my daughter in a family suite. The staff here are lovely and the resort, rooms, swimming pool and beach are so clean and well maintained. The restaurant and bars offer excellent choice. the only complaint I had was flys in the restaurant, but the manager told me that it was the recent weather. we had room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faderman
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having travelled 6hrs in a mini bus from HoChiMinhCity we arrived at the Pandanas resort. First impressions were good. The reception area was small but open both ends. Showing 2 ponds full of fish and water lilies. We were situated in " Jasmine" all the areas were named after flowers. Our room was a Deluxe Junior Suite at the beginning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephandBill

1,167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (920)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (322)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Family Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Private Bungalow (8)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
7.0 km away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
285 reviews
2.2 km away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 20 in Mui Ne
271 reviews
5.8 km away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
11.2 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#2 of 122 in Phan Thiet
729 reviews
11.0 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 2004 within a ten hectare lush tropical garden on a three hundred meter long beach, the Pandanus Resort has a large range of facilities and a variety of different accommodations, all designed to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Adjacent to the beach is a huge free-form pool, surrounding an island covered with palm trees. The buildings are designed to complement, not compete with the natural surroundings. The beach is serene and disturbed only by an occasional fisherman in a round pitch basket, or a wind and kite surfer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pandanus Resort

Address: Quarter 5 | (Adjacent to the Orange Sand Dunes), Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Price Range: €65 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandanus Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pandanus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandanus Hotel Mui Ne
Pandanus Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 Spa Hotel in Mui Ne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pandanus Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Pandanus Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the bungalow if you can. Avoid superior room cos there's lots of mosquitoes.”
 of 5 bubbles 991rowenah, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Before travelling contact this hotel to be sure your booking is still valid”
 of 5 bubbles 416michaelm, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one next to pool that way you can be the first through your towel on the chairs Ha Ha and you're closer the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 487kentt, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a bungalow with ocean view and it was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles A2487GDdougb, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose family room at the end of the building, which have great view”
 of 5 bubbles PrajnaSun, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5