We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Houston North\/Shenandoah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

it was one of the best Hotels we've ever been at. Even our Baby enjoyed it. The employees r very nice. The Breakfast is okay, it's an open Buffet. Not many variations, but its not bad. Many Restaurants r in the Area, Target ist very close to the Hotel. The Hotel has a Shuttle u can use for no money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cupcakemermaid
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear cupcakemermaid, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant experience and are always happy to hear we were able to deliver it. We hope you come see us next time you are in the area. Have a great week.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend and really enjoyed it. The pool is nice, it doesn't have a jacuzzi but the out door space is very beautiful. You can sit and enjoy a cup of coffee and watch tv or play a game of tick tack toe with the kids, I believe they also have a basketball court. Breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuentesnadia
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Hello fuentesnadia, Thank you for your comments. We work hard to ensure our guests have complete satisfaction during their time with us but it looks like in this case we failed to do so in some aspects of it. We will share your feedback with all of the staff to ensure this were isolated issues that we will correct going...

Mulhouse, France
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Had 4 nights in this hotel and all was quite perfect. Confortable rooms with complete kitchen from american fridge to dish wash machine. Aircon was good and area is very quite at night. Easy to find in a nice business area. Beakfast is a little bit cheap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian210662
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Fabian210662, Thank you for your comments. They are very important so we can continue to provide the service our guest expect and deserve. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had a wedding in the area..we decided on TownPlace Suites ....we were staying for one night. The person at the desk was very nice, the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable..and the price was right. The breakfast was very good....basically a great decision. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amastronardi
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear amastronardi, Thanks for taking some of you valuable time to leave us a comment about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope you'll consider us next time you are in the area. Thanks again.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Other than a long wait for check in due to only one person at the check in counter, we encountered no problems. The bed was comfy and the breakfast offerings were good. Will stay here again. Warning to families, the tv on the patio was consistently tuned to a channel with mature scenes and prolific profanity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccarthyde
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear mccarthyde, Thank you for stopping by and leaving us some feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the bed in your room as well as the breakfast. I do apologize about the TV in the patio area. These channels are suppose to be blocked from all public area TV's and it looks like it wasn't done on that particular one....

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Pretty hotel, looks newer or recently updated, has friendly staff. Hotel is across the highway from restaurants and down the street from shopping. But they off an on demand shuttle to cart you around the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_BeenThereDoneThat
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear Mr_BeenThereDoneThat, Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment regarding your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed it and that the hotel was very convenient for you. We hope to see you back next time you are in the area.

Coral Gables, FL
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Was in Houston for Ironman Texas and not looking for the perfect place, just a clean hotel to sleep, shower and get a half way decent breakfast. After a horrible experience at another property several of us needed to find a new place during a very busy week with over 2000 athletes in the area. We lucked out by getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear thejpls, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad we were able to get you in and delighted that you enjoyed it. We work hard to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience and love hearing these type of comments from them. We hope to see you again next time you are in...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Nice staff. Good breakfast. Comfy. Clean. They have a nightly meal and drink service which is nice to have when traveling. The room was nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable. Conveniently located near the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurpleRanee
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear PurpleRanee, Thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback about your stay with us. We work hard to make sure all of our guests leave us with a pleasant stay and are always happy to see nice comments like yours. Have a great week and we hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Noble, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with lots of selections. Room could have been cleaner - they had this desk top to sit on the bed & its handles were greasy. Good showers, thick towels, nice pillows. Could hear some noise from the room above us but it stopped before 11 p.m.:00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearl8787
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear pearl8787, We appreciate you taking time to comment on your stay with us. As we work hard to deliver a great experience to our guests, we are happy your overall stay was a pleasant one. Also, thanks for letting us know about the greasy handles on the ottoman top. We would definitely address it with our housekeeping department to...

Joshua, Texas
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for business. Everything was great; room was spacious and clean, bed was comfy, the kitchen area was well stocked with everything we needed to cook a few meals in our room. The full size frig was a nice added feature. All the staff we encountered were very nice and courteous. Will def stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review

Dear Dawn B, Thanks for taking time to leave us a comment regarding your stay. We work hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and we are glad we were able to do this in your case. We will share your comments with all the staff. Thanks again and we will see you next time you...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.0 km away
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
#4 of 7 in Shenandoah
276 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
83 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Houston North/Shenandoah
2.2 km away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston North/Shenandoah is conveniently located near The Woodlands Town Center, Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, Market Street, Hughes Landing, Scrap Yard Sports, and Woodlands Mall. Our Houston hotel puts you in the center of it all. Relax in your Houston hotel room with luxurious Marriott bedding, fully equipped kitchens and 32" flat screen TVs. Our hotel, located next to The Woodlands between North Houston and Conroe, was designed with the business traveler in mind, offering free Wi-Fi and large, well-lit desks in each suite. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet and end it with our free evening manager's reception, featuring beer and wine, held Monday-Wednesday. Our hotel near Houston, TX features a fitness center, outdoor pool, and outdoor BBQ area with a fire pit for your enjoyment. Businesses like AON Hewitt, CBI, Kiewit, Chart, Kroger, ExxonMobil, Shell, Anadarko, CP Chem, and Talisman are a short drive away. Book your stay at your North Houston home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah

Address: 107 Vision Park Blvd, Shenandoah, TX 77384-3001
Region: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Price Range: €82 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel Shenandoah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gilroy, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“, We were on the first floor ..it was quiet...very nice stay”
 of 5 bubbles amastronardi, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If a hearing impaired room is available, they are much larger and still have full tubs, not full handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles thejpls, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the highway would be helpful, on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 754patriciamr, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have easy access to pool and parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 412belinday, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We were near an elevator but I was surprised that we had very little noise”
 of 5 bubbles jhigtiger, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5