We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MM Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MM  Resorts
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MM Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Decent and clean hotel. Staff is friendly. Located a little further from the town. So one would need to travel for custom needs. The food was decent. My friends found it not worth it for non vegetarians. The veg food served is south indian only, served in lots of quantity and very tasty. No meals/breakfast is complimentary. The deluxe room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamshanka
chinniahmeyyappan, Owner at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

They cheated 4000Rs. from us. We had to cancel our stay coz of my dad's health reasons . After speaking to them they agreed for 50% refund. But after a week they fooled us saying we cannot refund anything back. Cheats. Never ever encourage these kind of thiefs. All our hard earned money went in vain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitha R
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

madam kindly provide the detils of your booking date and money transferrd detail we don't want anybodies money with out providing service .so kindly provide the deails by calling to 09842742298 so that we can arrange for refund

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Just reached home today morning after staying for 3 Days/nights at MM Resorts.We were a family of 6 adults and 2 kids and we stayed in 3 standard rooms.Thoroughly enjoyed the Stay.The entire resort is well maintained.Rooms and toilets were kept clean. Probably the cleanest toilets I have ever come across in a budget resort.Most resorts provide clean rooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinodhgv
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We went as two couples, took rooms adjacently in first floor which has big common balcony area that really suited us to spent our great evening chats with that superb view. - Rooms/bathrooms are neat. - Less food menus but they are really tasted good (like home made). - Service are also really good. - Hotel ppl arranging the transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinesh_balakrishnan
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at MM Resort for 2 nights. It's located near Pagoda point in Yercaud. We had a nice stay and the food served is awesome home like and at a very reasonable cost. Good for budget travellers. Good hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka U
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

Mumbai
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed in MM Resorts in Yercaud over the new year. Good cozy resort, exclusive cottages at excellent value for money. Their food is excellent and very reasonably priced. The resort is located amidst sere surroundings near Pagoda Point. The owner Mr Meiyappan was very courteous and helpful. Strongly recommended for a budget traveller who is looking for good value...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed here during year end vacation for couple of days. The resort is beautiful. Has ample parking. Food is tasty & made to order... we need to inform the management early. It is near Pakoda point (1 km), around 3 kilometers from yercaud lake & 4 kilometers from bus stand. It is in a secluded place... not many shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shankar_traveller
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Pathatic experience. I never book any room/flight from cleartrip as they cheated me harshaly. I want deluxe room and they offered staff room. It was very far from city so i was unable to change them immediately and pass time with immense insult. I think, MM Resorts has no role for the same as they clear their position but I...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276shatrughans
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review. sir inspite of non availability of room we told cleartrip that this is the only room that is available and we asked cleartrip to get your concurrence, and they also did the same. we closed the inventory for clear trip inspite of that they booked rooms to thier customer and now you are rating...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Stayed in a standard room for 3 nights during Christmas holidays with my wife and both of us enjoyed it. Location is little far from the town center on the way to Pagoda point and amidst coffee plantations. Hotel can arrange a drop to lake / town center on prior request and auto can be hired for return (Rs 150)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balakumar_h
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there . Rooms were neat and tidy . Hot water was available in every room all the time . The location of this resort is one of the many highlights. It is very close to Pagoda Point. So every morning one can enjoy the beautiful sun rise there. We are pure vegetarians and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadhavanNagarajan
chinniahmeyyappan, Manager at MM Resorts, responded to this review

we thank you for your review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.8 km away
La Flora Paradise Residency
1.8 km away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#12 of 27 in Yercaud
450 reviews
3.0 km away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
TGI Star Holidays Yercaud
2.9 km away
Golden Nest Resorts
Golden Nest Resorts
#9 of 27 in Yercaud
421 reviews
2.0 km away
INDeco's Lake Forest Hotel Yercaud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about MM Resorts

Address: Pagoda Point Road | Sengadu Post, Yercaud 636601, India (Formerly MM Holiday Inn)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Price Range: €20 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your MM Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MM Resorts staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from MM Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room at first floor opposite to reception”
rajakvk, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take the first floor rooms, from where the terrace is easily accessible and you get much better views.”
147donl, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Newly built rooms were a little bit more expensive than the older ones.”
arunmoses, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can be better in rooms and linens used in room.”
NanAmos, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good”
hayani2016, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5