We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Demaenovska Dolina 330, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 Slovakia
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 18 hotels in Demanovska Dolina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel FIS Jasna - A superior quality hotel. Welcome to the prestigious 4 star Hotel FIS Jasná – the highest situated hotel in the ski resort Jasna, the largest and most popular winter sport resort in Slovakia. Nestling on the mountainside at an altitude of 1220 meters, the hotel is offering you a fantastic doorstep skiing only 20 meters from the nearest ski lifts for Chopok Jasna - Lukova. This perfectly situated hotel offers you an unforgettable holiday all year round, the perfect choice for passionate skiers and snowboarders. Sports enthusiasts will be just as delighted as the summer visitors, who go on the relaxed walking or hiking tours to discover the most beautiful landscapes and unrivaled breathtaking views of the Low Tatra Mountains, while enjoying tranquility and beauty of the National Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski rentals
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Slovak
142Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 26
  • 7
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Magetha wrote a review Feb 2022
103 contributions71 helpful votes
Great rooms, amazing food, kind and attentive staff, cozy ski bar for après ski, and exceptionnally kind owners ! Location is perfect, right next to slopes and telesiege, couldn't be closer ! Amazing views of mountains and forests Thank you very much for this fantastic stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucia Svecova, General Manager at Hotel Fis Jasna
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Dear EmrakulElfball, thank you very much for your review and for your stay. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Lucia Svecova Manager
Read more
Matus M wrote a review Aug 2021
Fribourg, Switzerland2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were a bigger group (11 people, including small kids) and were surprised by the electricity outage on two days of our short stay. Because of constructions nearby, all hotel was dark for 13 hours on our day 1 and further 10 hours on day 2. Using bathroom with a phone lamp, only a small cold pool available in the wellness area, cold water in the shower, no room cleaning... Not what you expect from a 4-star hotel. The most horrible thing, though, was the absence of any sign of understanding from the owners. There was no apology, no compensation, no reduction, nothing. We went to the reception a dozen times to make it clear that we are not happy - who would be - but there was no response. When we were packing on the last day, they offered us an extra day (the hotel had many rooms empty because of bad weather) but we would have to pay extra for the food! Easily our worst hotel experience so far and incredible how greedy people can be...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucia Svecova, General Manager at Hotel Fis Jasna
Responded 15 Aug 2021
Dear Matus M1 first of all we would like to apologize ince more about the situation. The electricity outage was not caused by the hotel technical problem but by the other construction in neighbourhood. Electricity company made a mistake and we were not informed about this situation in advance - in the anouncement they put wrong number for our adress. We made everything to make your stay comfortable - as we are cooking on the gas the food was available the whole day - our restaurant, bar was opened and you could have enjoy your time there. On the dinner we have offered you free prosecco, wine or beer, what you have enjoyed During the day people normally go for the trips and some of our clients evene did not realized that there was no electricity during the day, You have many possibilities to enjoy the beauaties of our country evne if the weather is not very good. You could have visited caves, aquaparks or our cultural heritage in the area. The wellness center was opened longer then normal opening hours. The pool temperature was 26`C which is normal teperature for swimming and according to Slovak norms. At the end of your stay we have offered you a free night stay - only accommodation because the food was served to you without any restrictions. You have refused this offer. After your email directly to hotel management we have offered you another compensation in a form of a voucher in the value of 400Eur, which you have refused as well! We are very sorry about what happened, but as I mentioned it was not caused by the technical problem in our hotel. We had a big occupancy at that time and all of our clients understood this situation and enjoyed thier time during the day outside!
Read more
Mateja wrote a review Jan 2019
Bratislava, Slovakia20 contributions
I travel most of the time. I could claim I slept more in hotels beds than in my own last year. We just moved to Slovakia and decided to spend a weekend in Tatras, skiing. We were truly positively surprised. You exit hotel straight on the slope. Snow quality, cables and ski bars are matching what we experienced in Italy and Switzerland. Hotel rooms are spacious with beautiful views. Ski bar is an experience not to be missed. You will be sipping your glass of Champagne in best company of world professional skiers, smiling down on you from the wall;) The owners Lucie and Peter are friendly and accommodating almost every wish. What we truly appreciated was the acceptance of our dog. Food is very nice and Champagne/Wine list offers variety of choices. They have 3 masseurs and they do a great job! We are definitely coming back in March when they are throwing a big tuna party! Thanks Lucie and Peter for hosting us and creating feeling ‘like home’.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jarek L wrote a review Jan 2019
Warsaw, Poland6 contributions2 helpful votes
It was our 3rd time in FIS. Our feeling during previous visits were mixed, but still positive enough to come back. Unfortunately this time it was not the case, due to poor service and unprofessional management... Starting with positives: 1. Location is great -just next to the slopes, with nice view -perfect. 2. The design in common areas (reception, restaurant, ski-bar) is nice, modern and classy -with beautiful furniture and lights. 3. The size of the hotel -just right -not too small not too big. 4. Swimming pool -very small, but nice. The opening hours are surprisingly short (15.00-18.00 for families, 18.00-21.00 for adults), but it is manageable. Negatives: 1. Management of the restaurant -people are nice and smiling, but they are not able to help and it does not seem they care about it -few examples: -there are fixed menus at the dinner -choice of a starter or soup, choice between two main dishes and a dessert -you make your decision in the morning, so it seems to be easy to manage, as all the dishes are precooked… It is not. We were waiting almost an hour for the starter and soups! As children were really hungry, I have asked them after 30 min wait to bring at least the soups for them. The answer was: they could not because they were really busy… When I have asked them to call the Chief, they came back saying, they refuse to meet… -the breakfast is buffet-style and is served until 10.00. We were usually coming around 9.30 and the choice was very limited and the “leftovers” looked really bad (you were not willing to taste fried eggs, ham or other meet as it all did not look fresh at all). In most of the cases they were bringing you the finished items after demand, but it was taking them long time and how many times you make ask… -you may order some “fast” dishes in the ski-bar (burger, soup, French fries, salad) for lunch during the day, but they are often not fast at all. 2. Quality and variety of food for breakfast –very basic food, the same choice every day, poor quality coffee (you may order really good coffee at the bar) –far below four star standard they claim. 3. Quality of cleaning service –they “clean” every day, but the service is really poor, they just wipe the floor fast and change towels, in few occasions they washed the glasses, but made it the way, we had to wash them again –again not what you would expect from four star hotel. 4. Top management. The hotel is run by a couple (they probably owe the property, but I am not sure about it). During our previous stays in the hotel, I have hardly had occasion to meet them. This time, they were there all the time. You would expect that to have positive impact, but it is not in my opinion. It may be the case that they had some good management before and they try to manage the business on their own now. It does not work well and the result is poor service described above. In addition, the owner/ top manager is just rude when receiving negative feedback: -when I have complained him about slow service described above (almost 60 minutes waiting time for just a soup), he has started to argue with me saying it is normal in busy time… He was really rude, what has really shocked me. -I have called the reception asking for table reservation for two families. They took the reservation, but when we have arrived, the top manager/ owner stopped us saying, there was no place for us, we would need to wait for 30-40 minutes and they do not take reservation… What would you say?... To sum up –Hotel FIS has a lot of potential to become a great place to spend winter holidays with its location and premises, but it needs proper management in all the areas. The owners will hopefully understand it and employ somebody to make a job. Until it happens I do not recommend the place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucia S, General Manager at Hotel Fis Jasna
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear Mr. Jarek L, Thank you for your review. We are surprised by your negative review as we strive for perfection and we have gone above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We are disappointed to hear that all our efforts came to waste. We hope that you understand that it is not possible to make a reservation in our restaurant for a table of 9 people that is composed of 5 children – age from 2 to 11years old that do not sit by the table and run around all the time. The other guests were making complaints about the behavior of kids in restaurant, that it is not a playground. That’s why we recommend to all our guests with kids to come earlier for the dinner not in a rush hour, to be served very quickly. As for your breakfast experience we are surprised to hear a negative review as you have arrived most of your stay after closing time (10am) and we did not charge a surcharge for a la Carte breakfast you have ordered every morning. On a further notice we apologies that you have been waiting too long in our ski bar however all our food is prepared from fresh ingredients and is definitely not fast food therefore we are greatly disappointed in this perception. However we value your feedback. We hope we have informed you sufficiently and we strongly believe that this review is not appropriate to the level of service we have offered to you and your family. In the same week of your stay we got most of the ratings on booking.com which exceeded 9 points, and mostly of them are valued the highest degree. We hope that in the future you will have a better experience with us. Best regards, Lucia Svecova General Manager
Read more
Pawel M wrote a review Sep 2018
Warsaw, Poland5 contributions11 helpful votes
I went out for few days with my dog to hike trails of Nizne and Vysoke Tatry. During this time I stayed in Hotel Fis Jasna. The hotel staff is super friendly and the kitchen is good as well, including for vegetarians (which is not that common in the area). All in all, I had very positive experiences. Strongly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Ondrej_KK_CZ wrote a review Mar 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent a couple of days in this "Ski Boutique" Hotel, how they call it and it was worth it. We really enjoyed big room with a nice view and also nice and kind staff. Me personally the Ski Bar was great, top location - 10 metres from the slope! I can only recomend the stay in this nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Iulia G wrote a review Feb 2018
Romania2 contributions
I spent the New Year's Eve at Hotel Fis Jasna and I had an amazing stay! The staff is very friendly, hospitable and make you feel like home. The hotel has an amazing location, right in the middle of the slope, and a couple of steps away from the cable chairs. You can rent your ski equipment right there as well. They have a Ski Bar where they serve the best hot chocolate! Also delicious food and wine! Hope to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Buay H wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution
I was here with my fiance this January (2018), and we had an amazing time at Fis Jasna! The staff were incredibly friendly and hospitable. The scenery was breath-taking as it is located in the middle of the ski slope, and the hotel is surrounded by serene nature. We always made use of the outdoor Jacuzzi after our long and tiring day of skiing. We stayed there for 10 days so we had the chance to go through the menu list and all the dishes were delicious (the roasted duck breast is a must!), and they had a good variety of wine to accompany the different dishes in the menu. We would like to thank all the staff, and we hope we'll get to come back to Fis Jasna again sometime soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The slope side has a good view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
traveling_kangaroo wrote a review Sep 2017
Brisbane, Australia55 contributions6 helpful votes
This place was great road up the mountain to the top good views great rooms, great food and nice staff. Also had a spa and sauna was snowing when I went in early October amazing. Recommend for relaxation *****
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Zsolt S wrote a review Aug 2017
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We were staying a few days in this cozy hotel, very nice everything, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and mostly speak well in english, they really try to make an effort to make your holiday nice. The rooms is clean, all ok, the location is great, very quiet, and just a few steps from the cabin lift. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: one bedroom apartment is really great
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaroslav_FIS, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Fis Jasna
Responded 7 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for the review. I am veryy happy that you enjoyed your stay adn I hope it was not your last stay in our hotel. Best Regards - Jaroslav
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$211 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SlovakiaZilina RegionDemanovska Dolina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Fis Jasna
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Fis Jasna?
Nearby attractions include Jasna Nizke Tatry (0.9 km), Vrbicke pleso (0.9 km), and Detské ihrisko VTÁČIK Vrbické pleso (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Fis Jasna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Fis Jasna?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Fis Jasna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Fis Jasna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Slovenska Koliba Jasna, Ľudová Reštaurácia at Ski & Wellness Residence Družzba, and Raštaurácia Jasná.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Fis Jasna?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Fis Jasna have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Fis Jasna offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Fis Jasna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Fis Jasna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Slovak.
Does Hotel Fis Jasna have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Fis Jasna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.