We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Layang Layang Island Resort

    Layang Layang 88005, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Layang LayangSee available hotels in Layang Layang
    Traveller (182)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good46%
    • Average15%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “dive master” (22 reviews)
    “dive staff” (5 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (120)
    There are newer reviews for Layang Layang Island Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 101 reviews

    Reviewed 2 July 2015

    Read all the reviews before going so were well prepared for standard of rooms and facilities. No complaints from us as we went for the diving and comfortable beds and tasty food were the bonus. Beautiful diving. The only negative was the pushiness of the...More

    4  Thank 60helene2015
    Reviewed 24 June 2015

    We were looking forward to diving with Avillion at Layang Layang at the beginning of March, 2015, to see what diving off an atoll in the South China Sea was like. Just two days before we were to arrive at the atoll, however, Avillion notified...More

    3  Thank David S
    Response from Lawrence L, Manager at Layang Layang Island ResortResponded 28 June 2015

    Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We were being notify late too on the certification of the runway by the authorities hence we had no choice but to cancelled or postponed few departures. The runway is all good...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

    Ok I don't really want to write this review as I don't want Layang Layang to get overdone like Sipadan. But if you want to have great diving this is the place. I have dived in 30 countries and with Tofo, Mozambique and Beqa, Fiji...More

    4  Thank Dikiwi
    Reviewed 4 June 2015

    Tired and so-so resort and staff. Dive masters were good, but they had to be: more divers than sharks. Not our best experience. A bit like staying on a land-based liveaboard in terms of facilities, food and drink and privacy.

    4  Thank Ronald M
    Response from Lawrence L, Manager at Layang Layang Island ResortResponded 28 June 2015

    HI! Ronald, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently refurbishing our rooms and we hope you can visit us again to experience some changes by next season. Happy and Safe Diving! Regards Avillion Layang Layang Team

    Reviewed 25 May 2015

    For the diving, I think one divemaster vs 9 divers is not enough; should be at least two DM. The current is sometimes quite strong and changing direction; the water would become murky with low visibility. It is better for you to have at least...More

    2  Thank Corali2005
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 86
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Sabah >
    • West Coast Division >
    • Kota Kinabalu District >
    • Layang Layang
    • Also Known As
    • Avillion Layang Layang Island Hotel Layang Layang ,
    • Layang Island Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (182)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (5)
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Zeal L
    1 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Lawrence L | Property representative |
    Dear Zeal, For convenience please email us and we will get back to your enquiry via your direct email. Thank you.
    0
    Votes
    TopCat2010
    2 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lawrence L | Property representative |
    Hi! Usually it is from 25-45 meters and basically it is when you find thermoclines as like to be at such temperature. Please do email us at our reservation email and my reservation team will revert back to you on the rates... More
    0
    Votes
    willyhay
    28 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Lawrence L | Property representative |
    Dear Sir, Yes we do have free Wi-Fi at the lounge area only. Thank you. From, Avillion Layang Layang
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The deluxe room is worth the extra money. Good internet by sitting on the table closest to the main reception..."
    Read review
    "You are here for the diving - enjoy it."
    Read review
    "choose those rooms near the diving centre"
    Read review
    "Deluxe rooms are great rooms but remember the rooms on the kitchen side do have compressor noise"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing