We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Hotel Sonnenalpe

Save
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (36)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(4 reviews)
“family room”(7 reviews)
“ski rental”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
18
12
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
12
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolfamily roomski rentalcommon areasbuffet dinnerbig hotelself serviceseveral timesmain dishspachildwinteradultsinteriorcarsaustriaweek
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

There are discrepancy between rooms (new and old). Nevertheless it is very comfortable stay with excellent boarding (brakfast and lunch buffet, choice or buffet dinner), well equipped spa, location just on the pistas. All necessary services are provided.More

Thank pmrhac
Response from Philipp M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel SonnenalpeResponded 15 March 2018

Dear pmrhac, thank you very much for the kind review, we are happy you chose our hotel and enjoyed the stay with us so much! As you mentioned we are offering different room types with different sizes and also designs, in order to provide the...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Nice location, great wellnes, friendly staff, delicious meal, excellent bar with professional service, it seems thah they have finally better wifi signal :-) I have been here several times, in winter timeMore

Thank Vance2018
Response from Philipp M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel SonnenalpeResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Vance, thank you very much for your kind words and the great review, we are happy you had such a great time with us here at Sonnenalpe! It is always a great motivation for our staff to see that their work is much appreciated...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in renovated rooms, ski-in - ski-out hotel. Amazing staff all around, head of Food and Beverage is Top notch, great gentlemen and host. The staff at kids FalkyLand are all amazing. Food was great + all other amenities. Ladies and gent at reception also...More

Thank Dachshund2010
Response from Philipp M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel SonnenalpeResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Dachshund2010, thank you so much for your great review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! I would like to especially thank you for the kind words about our staff, they do a great job and it is...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We spent one week in the hotel, 3 adults and 1 child. We had a family apartment on the 8th floor, could have been nice, but was really worn off and for the price of 3.500€ I would expect something much better. Cleaning was bellow...More

3  Thank Evisis
Response from Philipp M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel SonnenalpeResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Evisis, thank you very much for staying with us. Also I would like to thank you for your review, because it is very important for us to get feedback from our guests so we can learn about mistakes made and avoid them in the...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

If you pay more then 600€ per day for 3 adults and 1youth you are expecting more. I am memeber of Spirit club and I made reservation directly, not on some other booking platforms where they are paying commisons. I paid 3 night package with...More

1  Thank dubes360
Response from Philipp M, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel SonnenalpeResponded 15 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us, we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Since you were so kind to be very detailed and specific, I will also try to provide corresponding replies. The reservation you made online was for...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (12)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Falkensteiner Hotel Sonnenalpe staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"it is better to choose in the new area or just avoid lowest and top floors."
Read review
"Dont take room on zero floor"
Read review
"Family Room"
Read review
"Room No. 425 - best mountain view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing