We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 964: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel itself was standard. Nice clean rooms. A lovely welcoming lobby area. A nice atmosphere. The staff were average. Didn't make us feel overly welcome, which we did expect, but weren't rude. I was extremely disappointed with the Spa Haven. Myself and my partner went for a package deal called "the ultimate time for two" which we thought we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rf211
ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arrival we had no problems checking in Disappointed by no entertainment on Friday and Saturday Clean room let down by a lack of channels on a small television for such a large room. The overgrown look of vegetation outside reception door reminds me more of the plants you'd find on a bog When I want to buy jewellery for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gedIreland
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and that you found our staff rude. Please contact me directly on jerryrussell@westgrovehotel.com or 045 98 99 00 and we can discuss your experience....

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful lobby, such grandeur! Service was average and could have been better. We had dinner in the restaurant but it was quite chilly although the food was delicious and the pianist was very good. Hotel is more geared towards business people, room was practical and clean but no extras.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet3101
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our restaurant and pianist to your liking. I am sorry that you found it a little bit chilly and I hope you mentioned...

Bailieborough, Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my daughter stayed here for 3 days and i have to say we were really impressed. Our room was so big with a kingsize bed with a single bed both comfortable and cosy.The food was really nice, the bar was a bit grubby so the next night we went to the restaurant part which is alot nicer. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending our Hotel to others and I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you again in the future. Kind...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm afraid to say that our stay last night was mostly a disappointment...on arrival we could only describe the foyer being akin to a cold soulless bus station. Receptionist was robotic and unfriendly. We had to lift our baggage up a small flight of stairs to the lifts. Our room however was really great...spacious and warm. Now the real downside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael c
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure club and Spa and for taking the time to give us a review. I am so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. I have your contact details so I will be in contact with you in due course. Thank you for your custom it is much...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the package deal for my parents as a part of their 25th years anniversary. It included- a stay in deluxe room, dinner and breakfast. First do not say " deluxe " if it is just a regular room. Second, at the restaurant, they got a table in very small, narrow space and had to move a table to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elvitamaksimovica
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry to hear that your parents did not enjoy their stay. Did they bring it to a Managers attention during their stay. Did you inform the Hotel it was your parents 25th Wedding Anniversary ?...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night in an apartment suite and I must say we're very impressed. Have stayed before and rooms were excellent, but I'd highly recommend an apartment suite if a family or three to four adults. Facilities in suite were excellent and so much room especially for one adult in our family who uses a wheelchair. Restaurant meal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opal22
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you are a returning guest and that you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartment rooms. Thank you for complimenting our staff and recommending our Hotel to others. I do hope...

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and his fiancé selected the Westgrove Hotel new year ball on spec. My future daughter in laws Mum and Dad were visiting from Canada and they wanted to bring them out to celebrate new year in style. We were not disappointed. We had an excellent night, great food and entertainment. We thought the tickets were a bit pricy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinH36H
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to come to our New Years Eve Ball and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your night along with your guests from Canada. I am sorry to learn that you thought the bar service was slow and I will take your comments on board. Thank you for supporting our New Years Eve Ball...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price is definitely right with this hotel. Staff in reception, dining and spa/leisure could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Wonderful spacious rooms. Thoroughly clean. Will not hesitate to recommend to friends or stay in future myself. Spa treatments are amazing and definitely worth looking into if you need a little relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us value for money. We very much appreciate your custom and we hope we encourage you to visit us again in the future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stunning foyer. Lovely reception staff. Rooms are spotless and warm although the heating in the suites is self controlled and almost impossible to figure out. Very reasonably priced. Nice pool, comfortable but the changing rooms are cold. Staff very friendly. Food is mediocre but inexpensive. Overall a hotel I would revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan00l
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and glad that you would consider us when planning another break away. Many thanks for your custom. Happy New Year to you. Best Wishes Jerry Russell General Manager.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
8.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
11.1 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
4.0 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
362 reviews
8.1 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
508 reviews
21.8 km away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare, we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A Four Star Property with Extensive Leisure Club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and Steam Room and a large Gym and Fitness Studio. We have The Oak Bar with a Carvery Lunch and Full Day Menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour Room Service. We have the Award Winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis Luxury Treatments. We have our supervised Kids Club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed Ballrooms, three Boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting Weddings, Conferences, Meetings and Events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Price Range: €84 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
sunderland
over a year ago
over a year ago
Philly
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for facing out”
 of 5 bubbles gedIreland, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south seem to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaB613, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have problems getting in or out of a bath ask for a wet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Myratherese, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from 301 you are next to a vending machine”
 of 5 bubbles twhDublin, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite if u can !”
 of 5 bubbles belledub, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay