We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pappagallo Beach Villas

Save
Share
West Bay Barker P.O. Box 41GT, West Bay Grand Cayman
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (28)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 7 Speciality lodging in West Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on a private, sun-drenched stretch of white beach are the charming Pappagallo Beach Villas. Individually owned, the rental villas are private and secluded. The diving off Pappagallo Beach is some of the island's finest, and the reef-protected beach is excellent for snorkelling. The pool is gorgeous, large and the perfect spot for lounging. When you're ready for action, the alluring activities of Seven Mile Beach and Georgetown are a short drive away. Close to some of the finest restaurants on the island, dining can be as close as across the road or 5 minutes away. If you want a safe and relaxing, family-friendly vacation rental, you've arrived at your destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
45Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
tayler2990 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed at Pappagallo last week and had a very negative experience. This was my first time staying at Pappagallo, but my family has rented there at least 3 times this year already. We came to the Caymans primarily to scuba dive, and every afternoon we would rinse our gear with the hose by the pool and then let it dry briefly on a table and chair set by the pool. About 3 days into the trip, we were told by the on-site maintenance manager that we could not let our dive gear dry by the pool for any period of time. We were also told that the HOA president (who currently resides in Canada) was watching the cameras and saw us leave our gear. Apparently Pappagallo has recently installed cameras that show the beach and the pool area, and the HOA president constantly watches the footage and will report you if you are doing something they don't like. We were NEVER informed of any rules or regulations regarding what we could or could not do with our dive gear. We also never left our gear for an extended period of time. A day later, my husband and father in law were again rinsing out our dive gear and preparing to drag it soaking wet to the condo. The maintenance man came up to them and yelled, saying they could not use the hose, that the hose was for owners only. He basically shooed them away and told them they were renters, not owners and could not use the hose. He informed us that renters using the hose was a "violation". This is the first time my family has ever heard of these "rules" out of the many times they have stayed here recently. We have rented and stayed in many great condos and homes both in the Caymans and on other islands to scuba dive. Never have we been treated like this by a facility. We love the Caymans because the island is so friendly and welcoming, and this is a safe and nice island. It put a damper on our trip to feel so unwelcome where we were staying. Long story short, beware that if you rent here, the HOA president will be watching you and reporting you if you do something they don't like, even if you didn't have any notice of the rules or regulations. Then, the onsite maintenance manager will "enforce" the "rule violation". Renters are clearly not welcome here. I would like to add that the owner of the actual unit we stayed was very nice and the unit itself was great. It is the HOA president watching you from afar making up rules and the rude maintenance manager that ruined the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas
Responded 28 Jun 2019
We love divers and they are always welcome here. The one thing every diver who stays with us knows is that they are not allowed to leave their diving equipment in the communal areas. We're sorry you have a problem with that.
Read more
Chris S wrote a review Jun 2019
Wichita, Kansas22 contributions3 helpful votes
I don't even know how to begin this review. This is a wonderful property. Steps from a incredible private beach. There were times we thought we were the only residents staying here. Our Villa was #21, and it was great. The owner was incredible to communicate with, and the unit was decorated perfectly. The property is far enough away from the hustle of 7 Mile Beach, but you can be in the middle of the action in 10 minutes. Several places to eat and drink within 5-10 minutes away. Close to major grocery store as well. I can't recommend this property enough. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Thank you for the amazing review. We love to get such positive feedback, and look forward to having you stay on the property again soon!
Read more
MsNance-TX wrote a review May 2019
Houston, Texas322 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
We rented a one-bedroom condo for 4 days, actually came to get married. The owner was wonderful, she helped us make arrangements for everything. The condo itself was so comfortable, everything provided is top quality and anything you could think of was in the kitchen and bath. This place is perfect absolutely perfect for peace and quiet. The West Bay Area is remote, hence hardly any other people around. Next door to the National Park of you want to hike or ride bikes. I can't wait till our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas
Responded 2 May 2019
Thank you for taking time to review our property. Congratulations on your wedding! We appreciate the amazing comments and look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Read more
apalmero wrote a review Apr 2019
Brussels, Belgium919 contributions1304 helpful votes
Calm, relaxing, nice apartments, our was pleasantly decorated. Not perfect for swimming and snorkeling, but good enough beach with chairs and golden sand. The location is a tad far away from the action, but this is exactly what we were looking for. All that made for a very pleasant stay. We would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
snowydog18 wrote a review Apr 2019
Gloucester, Massachusetts132 contributions33 helpful votes
This location is not the best - a ten minute walk down a dark road to pick up the bus, and the beach is too windy, rocky and rough most days for swimming. I would recommend only staying here if you have a rental car. The unit (#22) was very comfortable, serene and I had no complaints about the unit - overall I had a great time despite the inconvenience of having to go to 7 mile beach to enjoy a swim.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from leemacneil, Public Relations Manager at Pappagallo Beach Villas
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Thank you for taking time to review the property. Glad you found the unit very comfortable and that you had a great time. Sorry you had a bad weather week, but that is the one thing we can't control and just good or bad luck. When the weather is good the swimming is great, and being on a marine reserve the snorkelling is amazing.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$222 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villas pappagallo hotel grand cayman, pappagallo hotel grand cayman
LOCATION
CaribbeanCayman IslandsGrand CaymanWest Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pappagallo Beach Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Pappagallo Beach Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kittiwake Shipwreck & Artificial Reef (4.0 km), Governors Beach (6.1 km), and Cemetery Beach and Reef (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pappagallo Beach Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pappagallo Beach Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Pappagallo Beach Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pappagallo Beach Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seven Mile Burger, Bacaro, and Island Naturals Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pappagallo Beach Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Pappagallo Beach Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Homestead (3.6 km).
Does Pappagallo Beach Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.