We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, lots of activites, spa, bowling, spa treatment, restoraunts are good. Room was very nice, good view, nice and clean. Skilifts are just outside of hotel, you can go with skis to the lift. Breakfast was exxelent, very tasty, lots of different foods are sreved, very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tõnis P
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Back again for another week after staying here for a ski holiday last year. Just as good if not better. Lovely spacious family room, great staff and service, brilliant location and children well entertained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Dear Mark! Thank you for Your kind comments and we are very glad that you and Your Family came back to us again. Hope to see you back NeXT year. Kind regards Pontus, General Manager

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was lovely, with good sized rooms, a very well planned out ski locker room, with each locker being opened by the room card, very helpful staff, a very pleasant swimming pool, with jacuzzi and sauna. The buffet breakfasts were great with a wide selection of food, and you could eat enough to keep you going all day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryn7814
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Your stay at Our Hotel and liked the different Food consepts. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Pontus, General Manager

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is surely fantastic. The rooms are really big according to european standards.breakfast is quality.Hotel have ski rooms you can go ski area easily. if you have child it is better than other hotels.but reseption can be more friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huseyin Y
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Dear Huseyin! Thank you for Your comments from Your recent stay at Our Hotel in Trysil. We are glad to read that you liked Our Resort. I will also follow Your comments regarding the friendliness in the reception. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff, clean and great rooms, quick room service, nice skiing and we even had sun on top of newly fallen snow. Nice relaxation area and free parking. Pricy but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris L
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Dear Kris! Thank you for Your positive comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoied your stay at Our Hotel. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Pontus, General Manager

Podgorica, Montenegro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here to this resort to have family vacation. Very nice looking hotel, good architecture and location, but the service is 0 ! First day there was no electricity, and there is no power generator so nothing works. At the reception, they will just tell you that they don't have any information. From other guests we found out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrontOfficeRep
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Dear FrontOfficeRep, From Your comments we believe Your review is for the Radisson Blu Mountain Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback. I am sorry that you thought the service level was low and that you felt that a staff member was rude, We constantly strive to give great service to our...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel situated right by the ski lift. You keep the skis in a locked compartment indoors, put them on right outside the door and go directly to the ski lift. No walking required what so ever. Hotel breakfast is excellent and very fresh. Lots to choose from both warm and cold. Was included in the price of the room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas L
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Dear Thomas! Thank you for Your positive comments and feedback from Your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Trysil. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Pontus, General Manager

Trysil, Norway
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 778milans
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Trysil, Norway
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room had a broken bed we complained but they did not manage to arrange another in three days. Got under pressure,they offer of another room (lower location and we had to moving all things) so we stayed in the old room (some fruit came though). The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone gathered...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonasp649
Pontus Å, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your guest room and that we were not able to fix the bed in an proper time. The fire alarm this current night was caused by an error on a smoke detector in a fridge in our kitchen. It...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were a 3 generation family party. The best comment I can make was this was our third consecutive holiday at this resort hotel.All the services and facilities were of a hihg quality.The staff were very friendly yet professional and the direct access from the hotel to the slopes was a real bonus. The skiing was good with no queues...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gareths901

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trysil Municipality
1.0 km away
Trysil-Knut Hotell
Trysil-Knut Hotell
#3 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
16 reviews
1.3 km away
Norlandia Trysil Hotell
Norlandia Trysil Hotell
#4 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
21 reviews
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoten Ski Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil
Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & R...
#2 of 4 in Trysil Municipality
461 reviews
16.6 km away
Kjolen Hotell
Kjolen Hotell
#3 of 11 in Trysil Municipality
14 reviews
2.6 km away
Trysil Hyttegrend
Trysil Hyttegrend
#4 of 11 in Trysil Municipality
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the beautiful ski resort town of Trysil, with ski in ski out access to the slopes, the Radisson Blu Resort Trysil offers guests a luxurious and comfortable retreat from Trysil’s abundant outdoor activities. Being one of the largest resorts in Norway, the hotel offers a wide selection of rooms, suites, and apartments, as well as several in house activity options. For fun off the slopes, visit the indoor pool area and try the popular surf wave Flow Rider. Indulge in relaxing spa treatments like facials and aroma baths at the serene SPA & Wellness Centre. Challenge your colleagues or friends in a game of bowling in the 60’s inspired bowling alley.With eight bars and restaurants, the resort provides exceptional dining, featuring everything from genuine Italian espresso and thin crust pizzas to a generous buffet of Scandinavian delights, and local traditional specialty dishes. Guests are encouraged to try all the different f&b outlets during their stay, from sushi in the I:c Blu Skybar to American hamburgers in the bowling restaurant Chill Bowl & Dine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil

Address: Trysilfjell Turistcenter, 2420, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Trysil Municipality
Price Range: €130 - €513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil Hotel Trysil Municipality
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 floor is ground floor and have a exit to outside from room”
 of 5 bubbles t_nisp2015, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We took one room in lodges, good view and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles FrontOfficeRep, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Frequenttraveller125, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We got very nice and quiet room in third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles svatavam2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location, all rooms seem to have good mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles davkt, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5