We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Morwick House B&B

    Warkworth, Amble NE65 0TB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WarkworthSee available hotels in Warkworth
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good5%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “strawberries” (22 reviews)
    “on arrival” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (179)
    There are newer reviews for Morwick House B&B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 179 reviews

    Reviewed 22 May 2017

    Thanks to Lesley and Dennis for making us feel so welcome. Lovely, clean, fresh room and a great breakfast to set us up for the day!! Made our stay in Northumberland a really relaxing, great stay. Highly recommended.

    Thank DeeDee19753
    Response from Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&BResponded 24 May 2017

    Thanks for the lovely comments. Dennis and I are so pleased you enjoyed Northumberland and your stay at our B&B. Lesley

    Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

    Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at Morwick House. Cannot fault this B and B, very comfortable and first class breakfast Hosts made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Ideally located for visiting local attractions. Pubs and Restaurants only five minutes...More

    Thank Frank H
    Response from Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&BResponded 24 May 2017

    It was lovely having you stay at our B&B. It is nice to know you couldn't fault us and enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for taking time to write this review. Lesley & Dennis

    Reviewed 28 April 2017

    We were recommended to stay here by a friend and she didn't disappoint! We were warmly welcomed to this comfortable, well appointed b&b. It provides an ideal base to walk into the village of Warkworth and visit surrounding areas. Our room was spotless, warm and...More

    Thank Patandshirley
    Response from Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&BResponded 1 May 2017

    Thank You so much for kind words. You were a pleasure to have stay with us and we look forward to your return. Les & Den

    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    We booked for two nights, had to stay a third! From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Lesley and Dennis, and we felt genuinely welcome! They had an endless knowledge of the local areas attractions, even offered us some tickets they had. Everything,...More

    Thank IanHickley
    Response from Lesley W, Owner at Morwick House B&BResponded 1 May 2017

    Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are pleased you found us welcoming and friendly, we do try. Hope to see you again one day, Les & Den

    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    Lesley and Dennis offer a very warm welcome on arrival, including tea/coffee and shortbread! Our room was extremely comfortable and spacious for our three night stay. Breakfast was excellent and our hosts friendly, knowledgeable about the area and only too happy to help. Many thanks...More

    Thank RuthandRichard0705
    Response from lesdenbandb, Owner at Morwick House B&BResponded 15 February 2017

    Thank you for writing this lovely review. We were so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and we really enjoyed our breakfast chats. Hope to see you back soon Les & Den

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Amble >
    • Warkworth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Warkworth House Hotel
    343 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Post Office Bistro
    212 reviews
    .55 km away
    Bertram's
    570 reviews
    .65 km away
    The Masons Arms
    797 reviews
    .61 km away
    The Hermitage Inn
    553 reviews
    .58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Warkworth Castle & Hermitage
    855 reviews
    .31 km away
    Warkworth Beach
    209 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Fenwick Gallery
    56 reviews
    .59 km away
    Warkworth Hermitage
    72 reviews
    .83 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Morwick House B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Location is very quiet, we had the King Size room which was excellent"
    Read review
    "Annex room is on the ground floor with private access."
    Read review
    "All rooms lovely"
    Read review
    "The annexe has twin beds and its own front door although this opens on to your bedroom. Double bed in main..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing