We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Terrace Lodge & Tours

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Terrace Lodge & Tours
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I travelled through Chile and Argentina for two months, staying in a lot of hostels and accommodation but this one has to be up there with the best! Flávio and his wife are hands down the nicest hosts I've ever met. The place doesn't offer dorms but the rooms are really nice and really goo value for what you get....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKeller31
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled through the andes in chile and peru and this is probably the best place we stayed above 3000 meters out of 7 different places. - The owners are kind and helpful with directions and advise. - The location of the hotel is on the outside of putre (just 5 minutes walk to the main plaza) which allows easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiaan R
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! "During the breakfast they ask what you'd like to get to prevent waste;.." Wow! You are one of the few who understand why we ask. We need more guest like You! Regards from Flavio

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic amenities are provided with a continental breakfast. The rooms are clean and quiet. Flavio was exceptionally helpful with maps and info for our day tours by 4WD. Washing can be done, but is pricey. The internet is only available during certain hours and not after 8.30 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

Thanks! Flavio

Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we stayed in Terrace Lodge -once four, once five nights-, which in my opinion is undoubtedly the best choice in Putre. A wonderful choice not only because of the good accomodation, but even more so because of the excellent help and advice given by Flavio and Patricia, the owners. Actually Flavios many tips were invaluable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meggie77
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

Than you very much! Flavio

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Beautifully kept gem in Putre with clean rooms, warm shower and a delicious breakfast. The owners are just fantastic and treated us like warm friends rather than just guests. Very Helpful in everyway and went beyond what they needed to. The owners are an Italian married couple and their knowledge of the area and places to see and bespoke maps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petros987654321
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

You were happy with Terrace Lodge and we are thanking You for your review. Sincere Thanks! Flavio & Patrizia

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice, clean and quiet with hot shower and heater. Breakfast is good and the Italian owners are very nice and helpful (English spoken too). This is also where you go for a real italian coffee in Putre. They organize tours (not only for guests) and print their own map with lots of useful tips for Lauca, Vicuña...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperBFG7
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

Thanks! You have been nice guests too. Regards. Flavio

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

As Putre is small but beautiful, it is great to have a Hotel that offers all comforts. Flavio is an original and great owner and makes the stay very pleasant. The Hotel offers nice Tours to Lauca which are worth it. The prices are good. I certainly recommend terrace lodge, one is in good hands.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico H
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing Terrace Lodge. We are happy you had nice time here. Regards. Flavio

Curarrehue, Chile
Reviewed 17 July 2016

First of all, the owner's put a lot of effort and passion in helping the guests. They are very friendly and will help you with all types of local knowledge or whatever you need. They work hard at it and do everything just the two of them. In most things they have an european standard of quality, something you rarely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José Ignacio C
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for reviewing Terrace Lodge. Yes, at the moment there is a small housing project opposite the property and the green colour net doesn't help the view. Once finished, the look of the road will improve. At the moment we are also considering installing a new type of heating: warm air instead of electric heaters. This will guarantee...

Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This is an adequate place to stay and as it is so remote you cannot expect too much. But the breakfast was not good at all and the owners did little to endear themselves to their guests. Por atmosphere and very little help as to where to eat at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longbo1
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

Dear guest. We hope you are fine. Answering your review, we want our guests know that You arrived here with a package tour, organizes by one or more tour operators: one is in the country you leave, and another one in Chile, in charge of the organization of your holiday. The local operator is aware of where you travel and...

La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Putre is a very small town with no attractions in the town itself. It is a good place to stay to then drive to many amazing natural attractions. The Terrace lodge is the perfect place to stay. The lodge has 5 rooms, each with bath, good size, clean, hot water, free wifi, good breakfast and the special attention from Patrizia,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceciQ-63
Fladinca F, Owner at Terrace Lodge & Tours, responded to this review

A sincere Thank You from Patrizia and terrace Lodge. Regards from Putre.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Putre hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel La Chakana
Hotel La Chakana
#2 of 7 in Putre
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Las Vicunas
Hotel Las Vicunas
#3 of 7 in Putre
26 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Cali
Hostal Cali
#6 of 7 in Putre
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come for the beauty. Stay for the comfort. Terrace Lodge is a comfortable bed & breakfast with 5 rooms: 2 double matrimonial and 3 twins. Owners and managers are an Italian couple with experience in the tourism/hotel business since 1990 in three continents. Our regional tours are available in English, French, Spanish and Italian. Photography lessons are offered Free of charge during the tours. You are guaranteed safety and comfort thanks to a brand new, Air-Con, 4x4 SUV with on board Sat phone, oxygen (in the case a tourist is affected by altitude sickness), first aid kit and binoculars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrace Lodge & Tours

Address: Circunvalacion n. 25 | Putre (Arica), Putre, Chile
Region: Chile > Arica and Parinacota Region > Putre
Price Range: €60 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Lodge & Tours 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Terrace Lodge & Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terrace Lodge & Tours staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Terrace Lodge & Tours staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 5 rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 725michellej, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all identical”
 of 5 bubbles longbo1, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed identical except for bed arrangements”
 of 5 bubbles ilarip, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 5 is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 396jeanclaudel, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The wifi signal reaches halfway to Arica!”
 of 5 bubbles tomchap, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay