We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corick House

Booking.comUS$141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$141*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Corick House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of Corick House
 Click to rate
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here recently- and while it is a beautiful hotel full of antiques- it is very expensive. The spa is nice and relaxing and was quiet when we were there. The rooms are nice but they don't compare to the price that is charged. The Grill Bar food was very nice and big portions and friendly staff. I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller066
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear Frequent Traveller066, Thanks you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. The Hotel is privately owned and managed by them and there is a high standard of best practice insisted on. All comments are important as it highlights where areas need upgrading if at all - however we do not rest on our...

Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here in February and overall has a pleasant time away: Positive: - Food was amazing! Really tasty food and beautifully presented, I had the duck and then the steak. Breakfast is average for a hotel breakfast buffet, although the fruit did look a little tired. - My spa treatment was great and the therapist was lovely. - Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DromoraTheExplora
Corick House Ho... B, marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear DromoraTheExplora, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us here at Corick House Hotel & Spa. The Hotel is privately owned and run by them and has evolved from the original 17th century 6 bedroom house into a 43 luxury ensuite bedrooms 4* Hotel with 7 function rooms and our award winning...

Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is set in rural countryside. Not difficult to find but not visible from the road. Sign posted clearly. One is really surprised when you arrive as this property has been up dated yet has many original features throughout. Attended a wedding reception where a beautiful meal was served with very ample sized portions, the room was light and airy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuClarke
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear MuClarke, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your visit to our Hotel. It is always pleasing to hear positive comments on our level of service and how it contributes to your enjoyment of the Day. The Hotel is renowned Province wide for the excellence of its Wedding Reception package and has received...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overnight stay during the week was great. Beautiful, peaceful grounds and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, tasty yoghurts, great hot fry etc and plenty of offers for more tea/coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyRose12345
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear LilyRose12345 Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your stay at Corick House Hotel & Spa. It is always very pleasing to hear positive comments. The Hotel is privately owned and run by them and they receive all comments from our guests. A strict policy of best practice is insisted on by them...

Tyrone
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only went to the wedding. We were due to eat at 5pm and we were all seated then. Not a very big wedding average size. The experience was a fiasco. One person at our table got the main course of roast and waited for ages to get the veg and potatoes. Eventually the rest of us were served and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moke
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear Moke, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your visit here at Corick House Hotel & Spa. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced by you. Please be assured that our standards are very high and we are appalled by the sequence of events described by you. Our Hotel is renowned throughout the Province...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 2nd visit to Corick House and it was just as good as I remember it being. Some of the spa facilities could use some tlc (the seal on the door to the steam room was hanging off) but in general very well presented. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was excellent. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeMc1988
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear Lee Mc1988 You obviously thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities we offer and we are delighted that you took the time tell us so. It is always pleasing for us to receive positive comments on our Hotel which highlight the level of service. The Hotel is privately owned and run by them and the family...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dined here with my mum, dad an bf last Sunday the food was good and the hotel is lovely but I was really put off by an overly sharp barman. When dad asked for a drink he said he was going to leave the others down first then take an order but the way on which he spoke wasn't welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurz2
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your visit here at Corick House Hotel & Spa. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced by you. Please be assured that our standards are very high but on this occasion we obviously failed. And apologies for the inappropriate way your father was spoken to - our staff...

downpatrick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have to say i had a great day and night away at Corick House, from the moment we arrived until we left all staff were lovely, the serenity suite was fantastic with lovely massages afterwards, good food, friendly staff, lovely spacious room and beautiful gardens. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley m
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear Lesley M, You obviously thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilities we offer and we are delighted that you took the time tell us so. It is always pleasing for us to receive positive comments on our Hotel which highlight the level of service. The Hotel is privately owned and run by them and the family...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night attending a wedding. Had previously heard of this being excellent venue for weddings & would not be disappointed with food. Sorry to say that myself & several other members in my party did not experience this. Food was ok but nothing outstanding, deserts were very sweet, very slow service with tea & coffee. Unfortunately the service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyoine
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear Tyoine, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your with us recently. Please accept our apologies for the standard of service experienced by you and the ensuing disappointment. Please be assured that this is definitely not our normal standard. It is unfortunate that you did not request to speak to the Duty Manager who would...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a very disappointing visit to Corrick House. We had sunday lunch and i ordered the chicken. It was presented so over cooked it was charred. I was unable to cut into it. I did tell the waiter who said he would 'pass it on the chef'...no idea if he ever did as he never came back! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maeve K
Corick House Ho... B, Marketing at Corick House, responded to this review

Dear maeveK, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your visit here at Corick House Hotel & Spa. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced by you. Please be assured that our standards are very high but on this occasion we obviously failed. With hindsight a request to talk to the Duty Manager at the...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (32)
Viewed
Classic Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clogher
31.5 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
34.5 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,405 reviews
11.2 km away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
409 reviews
24.0 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
31.5 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you at Corick House Hotel, a charming venue set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Guests are offered the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings in the 4*hotel, bringing you back in time with period décor. The hotel showcases how the old and new can blend together effortlessly, offering visitors a high quality and luxurious experience in 4* surroundings. The hotel boasts 43 luxurious bedrooms and suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house, and the remainder located in the new wing of the hotel. All rooms have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and countryside. Each room is fully equipped to ensure maximum comfort during your stay. AWARDS Voted – Best Wedding Venue in Northern Ireland – Reader Awards 2016 Voted – Best Spa in Northern Ireland – Ulster Tattler Awards 2016 Voted – Best Hotel Restaurant in Ulster – Yes Chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Country House Dining Experience in Ireland – Yes chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Dessert Chef in Ireland – Irish Hotel Federation 2016 Voted – Best Customer Service - in Northern Ireland - Women In Business N.I 2016 Voted - Best Hotel Restaurant in Tyrone by Irish Restaurant Awards 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corick House

Address: 20 Corick Road, Clogher BT76 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Clogher
Price Range: €112 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corick House 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Corick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corick House Hotel Clogher
Corick Hotel Clogher
Corick House Clogher, County Tyrone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corick House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Corick House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask to see around and staff will assist in meeting your requirements”
MuClarke, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at home”
Moke, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Old rooms probably have that decadence but we had new room which was spacious and elegant overlooking fields”
food_lover21_11, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for help in your choices”
866philips, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on ground floor very convenient to Spa but further away from hotel reception and restaurants so no noise.”
colinr722016, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$141* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$141
TripAdvisorUS$141
LateRooms.comUS$141
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates