We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Podhrad

Room/Suite (34)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
Friendly staff, clean but compact bedrooms, wellness small but adequate, just make sure you book your wellness hour before you...
... service: first, when booking, it was not obvious that the room is being fully pre-paid: and no change or cancellation was...
We were very satisfied with our stay. Room decent sized with all features, Hotel itself very nice. Friendly staff. Great parking...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
jay h wrote a review Feb 2020
Cechtice, Czech Republic192 contributions35 helpful votes
Friendly staff, clean but compact bedrooms, wellness small but adequate, just make sure you book your wellness hour before you arrive.
Warm bedroom/Bathroom in the winter when we were there. Our room was missing the curtain so woke up to the sunlight in the morning.
Would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room and to be honest I expected it as standard for a 4 star and didn't check.
Good WIFI connection everywhere in the hotel.
Good location for the town center and a short 5/10 min walk up the hill to the castle.
Parking right outside or around the back of the 2nd hotel building.
Breakfast was OK, more in line with a 3 star hotel then a 4 star but it was adequate.
Excellent Chinese restaurant on the doorstep.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Vaclav V wrote a review Oct 2019
Prague, Czech Republic12 contributions6 helpful votes
hotel not bad, i would say good average, serving the purpose of spending one night. but the service: first, when booking, it was not obvious that the room is being fully pre-paid: and no change or cancellation was allowed. it's OK, but it needs to be crystal clear when booking and not kind of hidden in the tuns of text. bigger problem occurred after check out when I realized that they double charged me for the room. it took more than a week to the hotel to return the charge.
Also, when i witnessed checking other guests, staff's English is very poor.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
stepanzak2019 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We were very satisfied with our stay. Room decent sized with all features, Hotel itself very nice. Friendly staff. Great parking nearby. Wifi fast and stable. Breakfast delicious with enough selection
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from LucieR1969, Provozní ředitelka at Hotel Podhrad
Responded 22 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review. Greetings from Hluboká
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbora H wrote a review Oct 2018
11 contributions4 helpful votes
We’ve only stayed there for a night and we’ve enjoyed it after all but there were many details that could have been done better especially if you classify yourself as 4* hotel. I’ve stayed in a few 3* hotels around the world who were offering much better service than this place.
The location of the hotel is great - in a short walking distance from the castle.
They asked us to stay in a separate building away from the hotel and to get into the hotel reception/pool/restaurant you need to walk thru a narrow road/yard and share the road with traffic. It’s not a great health and safety arrangement especially if you are there with kids.
You can only use the wellness place for an hour if you make a booking in advance. This fact was not mentioned while confirming the booking. The wellness place is tiny and not very well looked after. There was wet slimy slippery floor and no one came there to dry it up. We were there with a guy and his daughter and they both nearly slipped down a few times when walking from a sauna place to a pool area. The whirlpool was out of order.
The room was spacious with a nice bathroom but the wifi didn’t work. My mum wanted to watch news on tv but there was only one channel working.
The breakfast was just very average. The staff didn’t great us/didn’t try to help us finding a table etc. I had a chipped coffe mug, there was a small bin full of rubbish on the table and no salt inside a salt shaker provided. So many little details why I would have never guessed this is a 4* hotel. It is really more like an average 3* hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from LucieM1575, Provozní ředitelka at Hotel Podhrad
Responded 21 Feb 2019
Hello, We do not have many such bad reviews as yours, but we thank you for your review. We can try to improve something according to your advice.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikistravels wrote a review Jul 2018
Haifa, Israel201 contributions92 helpful votes
We arrived without reservation and get last room in hotel annex there. Room was big and clean. No air-conditioner. The view was great to the castle and courtyard. Unfortunately above a restaurant kitchen and was pretty loud till about midnight
Beds were not very comfortable, but not the worst.
The breakfast is just fine, free secured parking.
I didn't like to stay at annex as there isn't reception there and we had to walk to other building to use Wellness and for a breakfast. Not a big deal, but not convenient.
The location of hotel is quite close to Hluboka Castle. It's only 10 minutes walking distance to reach the castle entrance.
Hluboka nad Vltavou is small charming town.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would recommend to stay in a main building
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from LucieM1575, Provozní ředitelka at Hotel Podhrad
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. Beautiful greetings from Hluboká :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous