We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club

Room/Suite (21)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Priceline
US$105
View deal
Trip.com
US$147
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$50
Hotels.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
HurbUS$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... well managed with booking system (1hr). Booked executive room. Nice and larger with 2 sofas, coffee table, desk, TV. ...
... this to the lady she says no problem I’ll book you another room ... then she went out the back only to be followed by a...
... The rooms were big and spacious, I had the family room and the honeymoon suite, which the honeymoon suite was...
Most popular question about the rooms
From pictures I have seen of the hotel, am I right in thinking that the bedrooms and facilities are all on one floor? .
Answer from jay080717
Dec 2018 |
Hi, the rooms are on two floors.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Wellandg wrote a review Oct 2020
Feltham, United Kingdom87 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Clean, friendly, COVID-19 secure. Breakfast good portions, service slower Tuesday-Friday than Friday-Monday. Leisure (pool) good, well managed with booking system (1hr).
Booked executive room. Nice and larger with 2 sofas, coffee table, desk, TV.
Bathroom has a shelf above basin which protrudes so far out you can’t get your face near the basin to wash or splash water on.

Bear in mind this is mainly a Golf hotel so plenty of golfers around, and outside your patio doors (from our room) in the morning!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Simon T wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
I turned up at the hotel after a 4 hour drive only to realise I’d mistakenly booked it for the Sunday instead of the Thursday through Expedia ... my fault completely... after explaining this to the lady she says no problem I’ll book you another room ... then she went out the back only to be followed by a bumbling manager stuttering there are only rooms left that we have to keep for spares !! Which is ridiculous when you have 2 guests standing there after a 4 hour drive and a mixed up booking . Then the attitude there after was nothing short of rude and shocking and we left there feeling absolutely disgusted and shocked that you would put staff like that in charge of your business ..

Then we went to THE PARSON WOODFORDE
2 miles away ... it has the best food and friendliest staff around so I highly recommend the latter hotel on all fronts
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Simon T I am very sorry to read your review, unfortunately due to your room being booked online for the wrong date we were unable to accommodate you for your required date due the hotel being fully booked. We do pride ourselves on giving excellent customer services, I am very sorry to hear that this was not received at this time. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas barber wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions
+1
We had a wedding planned for 18 months at wensum valley and we ended up remaining to still get married during COVID by our own personal choice.

Wensum went above and beyond to make our day
special whilst still following government guidelines.

The rooms were big and spacious, I had the family room and the honeymoon suite, which the honeymoon suite was nice and modern.

The place itself is a beautiful with amazing views that go on and we were allowed to use the views for our photos and the rooms for the ceremony’s are also really nice.

The food was really lovely, Everyone said to us how the food was so nice.

The staff were really nice and friendly. They would go try and help you if you had any query’s, and a big shout out to Emma and Tim also!

We throughly enjoyed our wedding, it was a perfect day!

Thank you so much to wensum valley and their team!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Bridgette Hall, Other at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Jaszbarber Thank you writing such a lovely review, we are very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful day at Wensum Valley. We wish you all the best for the future. On behalf of everyone at Wensum Valley, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james797 wrote a review Oct 2020
Wellingborough, United Kingdom93 contributions32 helpful votes
Basic ensuite amenities although a little dated. Rooms so far have had 2 single beds combined to create a double. Walls are thin so noise from golf groups and other guests can travel.
There us wifi and a small tv, coffee making facilities in your room.
Due to covid restrictions bar is table service only. Restaurant offers fixed price 3 course and coffee gor £25.
There us a gym, pool and 2x18 hole golf courses but not gad time to use these yet. Back again tomorrow....
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Field0 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hornchurch, United Kingdom42 contributions38 helpful votes
Read some of the reviews and was a bit apprehensive, shouldn’t have been. Ok the rooms are a bit dated and could do with some tlc (Room 19 bathroom needs some work) but the hotel is a base and not the centre piece of a holiday. Hotel Staff, all excellent, serving staff, all excellent, cleaning team diligent and excellent. WiFi in rooms great so kids happy. COVID controls in restaurants followed and not simply paid lip service. Shame that COVID must be crippling business, but the Hotel are doing their best for their guests. They even made something off-menu for my 6 year old which she polished off with gusto. Lots of golfers, but non-golfers not treated any differently. Great swimming pool - must book in advance. No saunas operating, but given COVID that’s understandable. Can’t understand the posted critiques of staff attitude as we faced nothing but a smiling and helpful team. Good luck through these troubled times would visit again. Rooms quiet and no noise from outside or neighbours (Room 19). Huge car park, easy reach of Norwich and plenty of supermarkets nearby for those forgotten holiday essentials, in our case raincoats 😁. Would not have thought about coming here in normal times but would do so again if I’m this neck of the woods.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from jay080717
Dec 2018 |
Hi, the rooms are on two floors.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from raymond c
Oct 2017 |
The rooms are all very close to the bar and restaurants so hardly any walking for you and also the food is probably the best ive had on a golf break.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from MillieMoo
Oct 2017 |
Ground floor rooms are just a short distance to the dining room / bar. Hope that helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
BeckyW1982 asked a question Nov 2015
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you do room service for evening meals?
Dec 2015 |
Dear Becky, thank you for your question. I am pleased to confirm that we do offer room service for evening meals. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01603 261012.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1