We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Pale Hall Hotel

Room/Suite (59)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hurb
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... (eg no swimming pool, spa or tennis court etc) and 2) our room Pembroke’s window was fixed to only open at a small angle so...
... the buildings and gardens are magnificent and our Turret room was beautifully designed with lovely views over the gardens...
... and with a luxurious feel about it. We stayed in the Powys Suite, which is spacious and has an annexe off the bedroom for...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Samuel H wrote a review 3 Jun
London, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Really lovely stay at the hotel, it is tastefully decorated and beautifully presented. The real charm of this hotel is its staff, and we’d like to offer our humble gratitude to ALL staff who have been taken good care of our little families and the naughty corgi, with special thanks to Laura, Nicholas, Paul and Luke whose hospitality have been warmly received. It has been a shame that we live in a time that the staff and us had to exchange communications behind a face mask (but am certainly in support of this for safety of all), despite so, we can feel the big welcoming smiles behind the mask of every staff that we spoke to.

The only downside was 1) there are little facilities to use beyond rooms / garden (eg no swimming pool, spa or tennis court etc) and 2) our room Pembroke’s window was fixed to only open at a small angle so the first two nights in ‘heatwave’ were not an experience I’d want to repeat again, BUT the hotel staff acknowledged our complaints quickly and found solutions to help us on that swiftly, so overall a very lovely stay and we shall be back again. 3) there could be sanitisers or wipes in other smaller common rooms so some OCD kinda guests like me can feel a bit better to have these to use by hand rather than going around main hallways to get them.

Thanks to the team members that with whom we had the pleasure meeting over the past few days, you have made our stay!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book Michelin starred or styled top restaurants nearby as early as possible, there are not that...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Cappadona, General Manager at Pale Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon Thank you for your very recent review. It is always lovely to read comments about our team and I will certainly share your special thanks with those mentioned. I have taken on board the comments regarding extra sanitisers and wipes in other areas around the hotel, thank you. All our bedroom windows have a security chain on them only to be opened slightly as this is a Health & Safety requirement, sorry if this caused any inconvenience. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again very soon. Take care and have a lovely summer. Kind regards Debbie Cappadona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cltw wrote a review 3 Jun
Eastbourne, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
The wow factor of this hotel hits you as soon as you enter the long drive to the entrance.

Both the buildings and gardens are magnificent and our Turret room was beautifully designed with lovely views over the gardens towards the hills in the distance.

Next time we stay here, we will definitely go for the tasting menu as the only other option is the Huntsman Bar & Bistro which has limited choice and is basically rather expensive pub food.

We opted for breakfast delivered to our room and this was excellent.

Overall a sumptuous treat in a magical setting
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Mobile reception is very patchy and even the hotel’s internet is only marginally better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Cappadona, General Manager at Pale Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon Thank you so much for your recent review. I was delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us. You must try the tasting menu when you visit us next, it is truly memorable dining experience. Take care and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Debbie Cappadona GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swangirl72 wrote a review 1 Jun
United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
Have stayed at Grantley Hall several times (North Yorkshire hotel in the Relais and Chateaux group) so we thought we would try Pale Hall for our visit to Wales.

Arrived here with our two children for two nights over bank holiday weekend. We encountered friendly, attentive staff from the word go and the welcome drink, out in the garden, was very much appreciated after a four hour drive!
The hotel is small, very traditional in design and with a luxurious feel about it. We stayed in the Powys Suite, which is spacious and has an annexe off the bedroom for the children’s beds. The room is bright and airy with gorgeous views of the gardens.
On the down side, the room was too hot - the children’s room unbearably so- even with a fan on all night and every window open.

On our first evening, we dined in the Huntsman restaurant. We were underwhelmed with the menu that, in our opinion, had few healthy choices. To be fair, upon request, we were able to order off the menu and enjoyed hake. The dish was beautifully presented and delicious. At one point we were the only family in the restaurant room (a room that seemed to be reserved for families with kids). This didn’t matter - we had a lovely time, all thanks to Marco! Marco allowed us to choose any songs we liked. We requested our wedding anniversary song! Cheesy but great! He noticed that our daughter was revising for a science exam and dashed off to his room to bring her a book all about the universe. This is the level of service that differentiates a Relais & Chateaux hotel from other places we’ve stayed.
For our second evening, we had asked the hotel to recommend a good place to eat, within a short drive. They recommended a great pub called the Cornmill. We nearly didn’t go, as a 40 minute drive to Llangollen is not what we consider a short drive! So glad we decided to go as the views were lovely (right on the riverside) and the food was great!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Beware no air conditioning- rooms are hot!
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Cappadona, General Manager at Pale Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon Thank you for your recent review. Grantley Hall a beautiful property having stayed their myself but very different to Palé in every way. We are the tranquil country house staycation that very much suits guests that just want to relax and enjoy our beautiful house and surroundings. Most Relais & Chateaux properties are independently owned but all offer a different luxurious guest journey and Palé was maybe not the right choice for your family break on this occasion. I was very pleased to read your welcome and the team delivered on service and that Marco made you dining experience lovely. I would personally like to following up via a direct email as I have not received any feedback from the email that you would of been sent after departure. Wishing you and the family all the very best for the summer. Kind regards Debbie Cappadona GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Woolley wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in the Churchill suite for my 40th birthday, fantastic from start to finish. We had the 8 course taster menu which was amazing, would love to go again. Amazing time and perfect memories made. Lovely welcome drink and a bag of water and snacks for you way home.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Cappadona, General Manager at Pale Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted you choose Palé for such an important occasion and that you had an amazing time. I do hope we can welcome you back very soon. Take care and stay safe. Kind regards Debbie Cappadona GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNetty wrote a review Jan 2021
Birmingham271 contributions217 helpful votes
Stayed overnight in October. Well greated then abandoned and had to find someone to show us our room. Gorgeous building. The communal areas are also gorgeous. The route to our turret room got less exciting. Turret rooms are interesting but the TV come mirror does not work as the sun shines on it in such a way you cannot see the screen. Lovely bathroom. Grounds are nice but not as expansive as Hotel info would suggest. Breakfast was OK but they allow dogs in which I was not aware of. I also got stuck behind a wooden screen - there for COVID but it meant any view I had was gone.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Angela Harper, Owner at Pale Hall Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Good morning Thank you your your recent review. Our very warm welcome which we are very proud of, has unfortunately had to change slightly. I like to think you had a warm smiley greeting and a glass of fizz on arrival to welcome you to the house. I am so sorry to hear that you had to find someone to take you to your room, I can only think the team may of been welcoming other guests at the time, as the process is a little more detailed as hopefully you can appreciate in these COVID times. Our turret rooms are very popular in their location, I was surprised to read the comments regarding your route to the room given the fact you would of walked up our glorious grand hall staircase. Thank you for feeding back the comments about the sunshine making watching to TV difficult, I would of thought the blinds fitted in this area should of helped with this. We do offer a breakfast dining facility for our furry friends with their owners but there is always a second option for those that are not comfortable with this offering. Our friendly team on site are always very accommodating with guests requests and happy to change ensure they have the best experience. Kind regards Debbie Cappadona GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456