We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Room/Suite (43)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
Agoda.comUS$128
FindHotelUS$128
Lol.travelUS$152
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... Since I'm a Best Western member, I went online to reserve a room. The reservation was complete when I got a phone call from...
... in I was told I had to pay a $250 cash deposit and my room would be inspected before the deposit would be returned....
... The family rooms are a great way for everyone to have enough room while not paying the cost of two separate rooms. My only...
Most popular question about the rooms
Do all of the King Suites have the Jacuzzi tubs?
Answer from Kidcablasian
Dec 2015 |
I don't think so. I believe we had a king size be but not sure if it was a "King suite".

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Mesugana wrote a review May 2021
Beaverton, Oregon21 contributions10 helpful votes
I had a plumbing emergency and needed to stay in a motel for one night. Since I'm a Best Western member, I went online to reserve a room. The reservation was complete when I got a phone call from the location. They were demanding a $250 cash deposit - CASH. I have stayed in Best Western motels all over the Northwest and NEVER had to pay a cash deposit. Needless to say, I cancelled the reservation and booked a room in a different motel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: There is no good alternative in a motel that charges a $250 cash deposit.
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Mesugana, We have attempted to reach out to you via phone and email to explain our current policies and the reasoning behind it. We would love to hear from you so we can ensure you understand where we are coming from by having this current house policy in place. Within the last year and especially since the pandemic has surfaced, we have had countless disputes, fraud and credit card issues when trying to get compensation for damages in our rooms. This has caused us to create a CASH only deposit as CASH cannot be disputed through a bank and can ensure that if there are damages to the room, there are valid funds to cover it. Ever since we have implemented this CASH deposit policy, all damages, fraud, etc... has come to a halt. We truly hope you understand that this is nothing personal and we do this simply for the safety of our property and our guests staying with us. We hope you will reconsider and visit us again as we are doing the very best we can during these difficult times to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful and safe stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I booked this hotel for a one night stay to be closer to the Portland VA Hospital as I had an early morning appointment. It was booked through Expedia and I received a conformation email stating that a deposit MAY be charged. When I checked in I was told I had to pay a $250 cash deposit and my room would be inspected before the deposit would be returned. This hotel needs to be upfront about this deposit and not leave it as a surprise. Will not be back and will not recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 5 weeks ago
KellyL1929, We sincerely apologize for any inconveniece this may have caused you. As you stated, we do have in the confirmation that there is a potential for a $250 authorization or deposit. We do our best to let guests know ahead of time by sending out this confirmation, calling and leaving a voicemail or calling and speaking with them directly. We are making several changes on a daily basis to ensure that we are doing everything we can to keep our guests happy, safe and healthy. We truly hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie F wrote a review Apr 2021
Lincoln City, Oregon28 contributions9 helpful votes
I've stayed in this hotel twice now and will definitely consider it for the future. It is centrally located and easy to access all Portland attractions, such as the Oregon Zoo and OMSI. The family rooms are a great way for everyone to have enough room while not paying the cost of two separate rooms.

My only complaint is that the pool area is noy open yet for guests, which can be understandable in these times... but when we were there a local swim lesson group was allowed to go in and practice in the pool. Giving an outside group priority over guests, who are spending their money at your hotel, seemed really unfair. And my 6-year-old daughter was VERY sad.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Carrie F, We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It certainly is convenient that we have quite a few recreational areas close by. I do apologize that you were unable to use our pool and hot tub during your stay, we are in the process of fine-tuning our policies regarding full use. As we do not have a lifeguard nor A full staff to ensure that social distancing requirements are being met, it has been hard for us to allow guest access. We truly hope you will come and visit us again, we are hoping to have a pool open sooner than later.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nettevon wrote a review Apr 2021
Spokane Valley, Washington1 contribution
This room was great. It was clean, well stocked,comfortable, dark and quiet. I slept well. The towels are amazing. They are thick and actually wrap around you. The shower had good water pressure and I love the citrus soap, body wash, shampoo and conditioner. I wish there would have been lotion, too. I loved the breakfast vouchers for McDonald’s. That was quick and easy for breakfast and better than a cold bagged danish and apple like we have received at other hotels.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Apr 2021
nettevon, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with such a delightful response and rating. We certainly do the best we can to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay. I am so sorry that there wasn't any lotion available to you in your room, for next time, we do have some available at the front desk. We used to have it in the room but it was not a popular item so we opted to provide hand soap instead. We GREATLY appreciate your kind words and we truly hope you will come see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena C wrote a review Mar 2021
Lake Oswego, Oregon66 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here the last two nights of our vacation and I have to say it was a very good stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only draw back was the A/C. While it was on it cooled the room, but when it turned off the room got a bit to hot for our taste. Might have been user error. Sorry no pics.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Mar 2021
29magpie, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are always looking to improve our property and we are always making changes to ensure out guests comfortability. We greatly appreciate you leaving a detailed response on our experience so we can keep this in mind for next time! We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Trisha K asked a question Dec 2015
Tualatin, Oregon2 contributions
Do all of the King Suites have the Jacuzzi tubs?
Answer from Kidcablasian
Dec 2015 |
I don't think so. I believe we had a king size be but not sure if it was a "King suite".
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1