We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center

Pool & Beach (8)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$162
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... was unseasonably cold, so we were unable to use the outdoor pool, and when we went to check the indoor pool, it was packed...
... the staff said, "I'm sure they told you that the indoor pool had to be drained and cleaned so it's not open." NO ONE told...
... staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had the indoor pool to ourselves, and my daughter really enjoyed the arcade. ...
Most popular question about the pool
Is the indoor pool heated?
Answer from LWeirick
Feb 2020 |
Yes, it sure is!

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
jessicanowoslawski wrote a review May 2021
Cleveland, Ohio18 contributions9 helpful votes
I visited with a group of 9 women to celebrate 2 of their birthdays. We booked 3 rooms and requested a roll-away cot in each room. Our reservation was only for 1 night. We arrived early in the day on our check in day full-well knowing that we could not check in until 4 pm, but we went to the desk anyways just in case the rooms were ready and they would let us check in. No rooms were ready, but we did ask if our 3 rooms were all in a row and the woman at the desk confirmed that all three rooms were next to each other. Later, once checked in, we realized 2 rooms were neck to each other (with a connecting door in-between) and the other room was up a half-flight of stairs and around the corner. The rooms were a decent size, however the lodge is extremely outdated and the rooms are dark and dingy. A renovation would do this place extremely well. The beds were the most uncomfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in (and I've stayed in many hotels) and the roll-away beds were even worse. I got on one of the roll-aways and felt like I was laying on the concrete sidewalk with a blanket on top. Upon check out, they charged us for the roll-aways (which we were never informed there would be a charge for). It was unseasonably cold, so we were unable to use the outdoor pool, and when we went to check the indoor pool, it was packed full of kids. Unfortunately, there is also no hot tub here. We had dinner in Boxer's Lounge downstairs, the food was overpriced and not anything great.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your candid review. We are always working on improving and completing renovations as state funding permits. Again thank you, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-K-B10_85 wrote a review May 2021
Pickerington, Ohio683 contributions188 helpful votes
We were supposed to stay for 3 nights but left after 2, very disappointing accommodations and not very helpful staff!
Upon check-in, the staff said, "I'm sure they told you that the indoor pool had to be drained and cleaned so it's not open." NO ONE told us prior to arrival the pool was closed, that was one of the reasons we chose the lodge.
The rooms are so outdated and not good for those of us that are a bit older and have some physical limitations. The toilets are about a foot off the ground. Extremely difficult to use when you have arthritis or joint replacements. We went to the front desk to inquire if we could be moved to a handicap room. We were told they were not available because they were having professionals come in for duct cleaning.
Smokers are allowed to smoke right outside entrances. Well, if you are in a room by the outside doors, you cannot open your slider and let fresh air in because the cigarette smoke comes right in your room.
We wanted a fire lit in one of the fire pits Sunday evening. You have to pay for it. But this Sunday, we couldn't have a fire because there were no maintenance people to light the fire, they all called off sick. Another amenity we couldn't use.
The restaurant had a very limited menu and was very expensive for bland food. I will say they had a very nice Sunday breakfast buffet.
All in all a very disappointing stay and we will not be back and will not recommend staying at the lodge.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 12 May 2021
I am very sorry to hear that this is the experience you had at our Lodge. We're all here to have fun & we expect our guests to behave in a manner that supports that. Unfortunately, a guest kicked the lights out in the indoor pool and for safety reasons, it had to be drained. I apologize that you did not receive the message that the pool had to be closed. Please allow us an opportunity to further discuss these concerns with you. Kindly email me at lweirick@greatohiolodges.com & refer to your Trip Advisor review. I look forward to connecting as this certainly isn't the lasting impression we want you to have of our Lodge.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
My husband, four year old, and I stayed for two nights in January, since we were going stir-crazy under Covid restrictions. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! The front desk staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had the indoor pool to ourselves, and my daughter really enjoyed the arcade. The room was not luxury, but was commensurate with the price, and was decently clean. Beds were comfy. We ordered dinner and wine in our room the first night, and it was far better than expected! Breakfast both mornings was excellent. Even in mid-winter, we found plenty of hiking and outdoor opportunities in the surrounding area. Highly recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Thank you for being our guests at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We truly appreciate it! Hiking trails in the park are always open and make for a great daytime activity. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope to host you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamallama1124 wrote a review Oct 2020
ashtabula ohio40 contributions52 helpful votes
We stayed 1 night for a quick getaway. We found the setting tk be just gorgeous. We were given a room with a small balcony that looked into the wooded area. The room was basic, clean and slightly dated, but in keeping with the rustic feel of the area. The mattresses in our room were HARD! I woke up with a backache! The reservation process was great, handled by a front desk person who was quite accommodating and made sure we had a good price. We opted for the Savvy Senior bundle with breakfast. We were a little surprised to find that the dining room doesn't start serving breakfast til 8 am... we are pretty early risers, do would have liked an earlier time. The view from the dining room overlooking the lake is stunning.The indoor pool area was nice, outdoor pool was closed due to the season. We enjoyed sitting around the community fire pit, which is free. You can rent a private one , but it's fun to meet new folks.
All in all this would be a do over ( i will bring a memory foam mattress pad...lol)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge! I am glad you got to take advantage of our Savvy Senior Bed O& Breakfast package. It is a great value! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack D wrote a review Oct 2020
Strongsville, Ohio57 contributions8 helpful votes
Set in the prestine woods of Perrysville, Mohican makes a nice "getaway". Lots of trails nearby also. Not sure this would qualify as a "resort" however as there are no organized activities. The rooms, though clean, left a lot to be desired also. Bathrooms were tiny and very much in need of updating--reminded me more of a Red Roof than a "resort". Not sure I would go back--just not enough to do--particularly in the Fall or Winter when the outdoor pool is closed. Also, though located adjacent to a large lake, there was no water access or beach. Pretty much of a waste.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 28 Oct 2020
We appreciate you being our guest and for taking the time to write a review! Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

kathysnyder asked a question Feb 2020
Stryker, Ohio
Is the indoor pool heated?
Answer from LWeirick
Feb 2020 |
Yes, it sure is!
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Janet G
Nov 2018 |
The outdoor pool was closed during our November visit, but it seem to be quite large.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Laura W
Aug 2016 |
The Mohican State Park cabins are located about 11 miles from the lodge. Cabin guests are welcome to use our pool by purchasing a daily pass. The state park does have a swimming pool, as well. Thank you!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1