We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center

Room/Suite (19)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
Hotels.comUS$130
CheapTicketsUS$130
TravelocityUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... We booked 3 rooms and requested a roll-away cot in each room. Our reservation was only for 1 night. We arrived early in...
... the front desk to inquire if we could be moved to a handicap room. We were told they were not available because they were...
... ourselves, and my daughter really enjoyed the arcade. The room was not luxury, but was commensurate with the price, and was...
Most popular question about the rooms
I've made bookings for a standard room with 2 queen beds. Since I am traveling with a toddler I wanted to check if the room has a microwave?
Answer from LWeirick
2 Jun |
Our guest rooms do not have a microwave, but there is a microwave available in our vending area.
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (12)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
jessicanowoslawski wrote a review May 2021
Cleveland, Ohio18 contributions9 helpful votes
I visited with a group of 9 women to celebrate 2 of their birthdays. We booked 3 rooms and requested a roll-away cot in each room. Our reservation was only for 1 night. We arrived early in the day on our check in day full-well knowing that we could not check in until 4 pm, but we went to the desk anyways just in case the rooms were ready and they would let us check in. No rooms were ready, but we did ask if our 3 rooms were all in a row and the woman at the desk confirmed that all three rooms were next to each other. Later, once checked in, we realized 2 rooms were neck to each other (with a connecting door in-between) and the other room was up a half-flight of stairs and around the corner. The rooms were a decent size, however the lodge is extremely outdated and the rooms are dark and dingy. A renovation would do this place extremely well. The beds were the most uncomfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in (and I've stayed in many hotels) and the roll-away beds were even worse. I got on one of the roll-aways and felt like I was laying on the concrete sidewalk with a blanket on top. Upon check out, they charged us for the roll-aways (which we were never informed there would be a charge for). It was unseasonably cold, so we were unable to use the outdoor pool, and when we went to check the indoor pool, it was packed full of kids. Unfortunately, there is also no hot tub here. We had dinner in Boxer's Lounge downstairs, the food was overpriced and not anything great.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your candid review. We are always working on improving and completing renovations as state funding permits. Again thank you, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-K-B10_85 wrote a review May 2021
Pickerington, Ohio683 contributions188 helpful votes
We were supposed to stay for 3 nights but left after 2, very disappointing accommodations and not very helpful staff!
Upon check-in, the staff said, "I'm sure they told you that the indoor pool had to be drained and cleaned so it's not open." NO ONE told us prior to arrival the pool was closed, that was one of the reasons we chose the lodge.
The rooms are so outdated and not good for those of us that are a bit older and have some physical limitations. The toilets are about a foot off the ground. Extremely difficult to use when you have arthritis or joint replacements. We went to the front desk to inquire if we could be moved to a handicap room. We were told they were not available because they were having professionals come in for duct cleaning.
Smokers are allowed to smoke right outside entrances. Well, if you are in a room by the outside doors, you cannot open your slider and let fresh air in because the cigarette smoke comes right in your room.
We wanted a fire lit in one of the fire pits Sunday evening. You have to pay for it. But this Sunday, we couldn't have a fire because there were no maintenance people to light the fire, they all called off sick. Another amenity we couldn't use.
The restaurant had a very limited menu and was very expensive for bland food. I will say they had a very nice Sunday breakfast buffet.
All in all a very disappointing stay and we will not be back and will not recommend staying at the lodge.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am very sorry to hear that this is the experience you had at our Lodge. We're all here to have fun & we expect our guests to behave in a manner that supports that. Unfortunately, a guest kicked the lights out in the indoor pool and for safety reasons, it had to be drained. I apologize that you did not receive the message that the pool had to be closed. Please allow us an opportunity to further discuss these concerns with you. Kindly email me at lweirick@greatohiolodges.com & refer to your Trip Advisor review. I look forward to connecting as this certainly isn't the lasting impression we want you to have of our Lodge.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
My husband, four year old, and I stayed for two nights in January, since we were going stir-crazy under Covid restrictions. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! The front desk staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had the indoor pool to ourselves, and my daughter really enjoyed the arcade. The room was not luxury, but was commensurate with the price, and was decently clean. Beds were comfy. We ordered dinner and wine in our room the first night, and it was far better than expected! Breakfast both mornings was excellent. Even in mid-winter, we found plenty of hiking and outdoor opportunities in the surrounding area. Highly recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Thank you for being our guests at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We truly appreciate it! Hiking trails in the park are always open and make for a great daytime activity. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope to host you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H wrote a review Jan 2021
Oak Harbor, Ohio8 contributions4 helpful votes
As always, great stay! Honeymooned there 34 hrs ago and always go back anniversary weekend. Clean room, excellent service, all accommodations were great. Restaurant was a smidge overpriced for what they served, but good food and service. Bar was nice too. Very scenic views of lake and lots of walking trails around lodge. Remote location equals wildlife and scenery! See you next anniversary!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate it! Congratulations on your 34th anniversary and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FremontDan wrote a review Jan 2021
Fremont, Ohio27 contributions39 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights. Senior couple. Had lots of issues with this trip and let them know on a review. Never heard back from Management. Make sure you take your confirmation papers for check-in to insure you get the type of room you reserved. Only one electrical outlet available for breathing machine and had to remove light bulbs to use it. Items (tissues, wrappers) under the bed. Water trickled in shower. Failed to make up the room after the first night and had to call in the evening for them to service it. Very limited restaurant menu. Cannot charge meals to room. All machines out of bottled water and none to purchase since the store was only opened a couple of hours on our first day. Wanted first floor and handicapped parking close to the room. Didn't happen. Second floor and extensive walking from auto to room. Definitely needs some modernization. Probably could have prevented our negative review if any Management would have contacted us back regarding the issues but NONE ever did.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: Try to get room as close to front as possible because buildings B and C have several stairways to...
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to give your honest feedback. I am sorry that you have not received my response to your comment card, as it has already been sent. As you booked your stay on line, I will certainly follow up on why your comments for first floor or an accessible room were not forwarded. We did give you a free upgrade due to the confusion regarding your Rise and Dine package. Due to Covid protocols as with many other hotels, we are only doing stayover service upon request at the front desk. I will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate department and thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from LWeirick
2 Jun |
Our guest rooms do not have a microwave, but there is a microwave available in our vending area.
0 votes
Answer from Laura W
May 2017 |
As with any hotel in the country, we have experienced a few bed bug episodes, luckily very few. However, we are very diligent about conducting weekly inspections and all of our housekeepers have been trained in bed bug detection, as we would never want to have our guests inconvenienced. I hope I have answered your question and if you have any additional concerns, you can call me directly at 419-938-8808.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1