We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Quality Inn & Suites

Room/Suite (24)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
QualityUS$117
PricelineUS$115
FindHotelUS$117
eDreamsUS$115
Agoda.comUS$115
ZenHotels.comUS$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... long weekend in mountains. Staff were very friendly and the room was very nice. A suite, it was very spacious with a small...
... getting a partial reimbursement if they could re-book the room. This small hotel about 10 rooms was more than...
... and file a dispute/complaint against Quality Inn and Suites - Robbinsville, NC. While type this, I was able to get in...
Most popular question about the rooms
How can you advertise you have a fridge in the room but yet there are not any???? False advertising and terrible you charge a price like a full hotel when with out a microwave...
Answer from KWoodson
Sep 2018 |
We had a kitchenette.
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
jmpncsu wrote a review Nov 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina4163 contributions1136 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed three nights at the Quality Inn in Robbinsville for a long weekend in mountains. Staff were very friendly and the room was very nice. A suite, it was very spacious with a small kitchenette and room to spread out. Bathroom was nice as well and the hotel was very clean. The hotel is in a great location in Robbinsville, close to restaurants and stores in town with easy access to Lake Santeetlah, Joyce Kilmer and other areas in Nantahala National Forest. We would definitely stay here again next time we're visiting the area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Crum wrote a review Oct 2020
Roanoke, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Called to alert the hotel that we would not be bale to make our scheduled appointment due to current issue with a broken down motorcycle and waiting for dealer to get parts and make the repair and that we would need to unfortunately cancel our reservation. They didn't seem to care anything about the situation other than to inform us that we would NOT get a refund, because we were within the 24 hour window and we could not cancel under any circumstance.

Asked if the person could let us talk to management - they said they were not available, but they would try their hardest to convince them to refund us - which we highly doubted, since they already told us no refund would be available. I would have perhaps expected management to try and call us back, but they never reached out and just charged us.

The best part was them telling us to either just get a loaner bike or rent another bike, come stay at their hotel and then return home and deal with our bike issue. I explained we were on a trans continental trip out west and were now heading back east to home in VA. Again they wondered why we could not do what they had asked. I am almost 400 miles away from you heading east, and you want me to go stay the night on a rental or loaner bike, drive back west almost 400 miles, get my bike and then head home, driving the same miles again. WOW

This was not the first time on this 15 day journey that a motorcycle in our group had an issue and we had to take these actions; however, this was the only hotel that did not care about our plight - all others understood and did not charge anyone in the group - this one only cared about their money. We were even able to rebook later once the repairs were made, as we continued travel at these other hotels. Unfortunately we did have to truncated some of the trip and will later on try to get those other areas in another trip and plan to use the same hotels we had to cancel.

As a result, this will be the only hotel not to get a rebooking on our future trips to this area. We even had a hotel in this area that was pre-paid, required a 10 day notice for cancellation or lose your money, maybe getting a partial reimbursement if they could re-book the room. This small hotel about 10 rooms was more than understanding, wished us good luck, safe travels and provided a full refund. We are trying to get even more riders to go back to the area in the spring and be certain to fill that hotel to capacity if we can.

Your lack of compassion and only concern for the money tells a lot about your business model, employees and practices. Thanks but no thanks...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Best tip - do not use this hotel
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear Mike, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSC wrote a review Jul 2020
Cary, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
I made a reservation in June 2020 and had to cancel on June 25th. My original date of stay was for July 5-9th. I cancelled well before the deadline and when I made the reservation, it said I am able to cancel if necessary and should see a refund in 10 days. I waited 16 days before contacting the hotel. I contacted the hotel for a refund, but the General Manager is NEVER available and they will not give me his name or contact number. I gave them my phone number so he could call me or either refund what is owed to me. The manager on duty said she was not able to give refunds. As of today, it has been 28 days since my cancellation and I don't have a refund yet. Why is that? I will now reach out to Choice hotels Choice Customer Relations dept. If they can't do it, then I will call my credit card company and file a dispute/complaint against Quality Inn and Suites - Robbinsville, NC.

While type this, I was able to get in touch with Choice Customer Relations and file my complaint. As an fyi, Starting July 2020, if you cancel and need a refund, you will have to contact the hotel's general manager to get your refund processed. Good Luck with that at this hotel.

This GM is clearly not concerned about being fair, honest and in my opinion he lacks character. I have been a small business owner and I also have worked in customer service. I know how a customer should be treated. I also believe 28 days is more than enough time to process a refund.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Asif Mukhtar, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geinslunchbox wrote a review Sep 2019
Crumpler, North Carolina34 contributions10 helpful votes
Not a lot of options in this neck of the woods, saw the quality inn and suites on the side of the road and decided out of necessity to stop. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful got us checked right in, room is meticulously clean, bathroom is spotless, air conditioner is kicking, have a microwave, a refrigerator and a spacious room. Absolutely zero complaints.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnrobbinsvil, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Robbinsville and the great review. Glad to note that you liked the location and hospitality of our hotel staff. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall encourage us to better our hospitality. Happy to hear that you will visit us again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ess110 wrote a review Sep 2019
Massapequa Park36 contributions6 helpful votes
The Quality Inn and Suites is a budget hotel so I had very low expectations. When I checked in, the desk clerk was very friendly and gave me information about restaurants in town. My room was very small and dated. The carpet looked like it was old and filthy. Aside from that, my room was clean. They might be in the process of renovating the hotel as I saw brand new air conditioners in a rear hallway waiting to be installed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnrobbinsvil, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites, Robbinsville. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Glata
Jan 2017 |
Hi! Yes, we have ample parking for trailers here. There is a good sized parking area on the other side of the building next to us that we use for overflow parking.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1