We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia

Pool & Beach (6)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... cared less when I complained about it. They didn't honor my AARP discount or late checkout either. I was afraid to let my 8 year old son go in the pool fearing he'd catch a disease. It's rundown, staff is arrogant, and the entire property stinks from what they are cooking. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!
Stayed here for one night while passing through. As other reviews have said this motel is not in the best state, the pool is closed, it's a bit grubby and the fixtures are falling off the wall. However, what do you expect when only paying $50 a night? The welcome was friendly, they have loads of...
... card back at me after paying for the room, and acted as if exchanging money for a room was akin to satanism. 'Exercise room' closed, 'swimming pool' closed, no coffee (motel 6 brown sludge) in the morning. Room smelt like rabies, bathroom even worse. Light bulbs busted, to seemed to only...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
greg s wrote a review Nov 2016
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I've stayed at many Motel 6 properties that were fine, but this particular one was terrible. Roaches were in the bathroom, and the staff couldn't have cared less when I complained about it. They didn't honor my AARP discount or late checkout either. I was afraid to let my 8 year old son go in the pool fearing he'd catch a disease. It's rundown, staff is arrogant, and the entire property stinks from what they are cooking. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia
Responded 10 Nov 2016
Dear Greg S., Thank you for reaching out to us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your remarks and I would like to sincerely apologize for the fact that your experience here was not a wonderful one. Further, I'm sorry that you got the impression that our team members were not able or willing to assist you with your concerns. This is not the impression we want to give to any of our guests and I apologize. I hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you what is typically a good experience for guests at our property. We value all of your feedback and would like to able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Vikram Patel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Y wrote a review Sep 2016
Southampton, United Kingdom56 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night while passing through. As other reviews have said this motel is not in the best state, the pool is closed, it's a bit grubby and the fixtures are falling off the wall. However, what do you expect when only paying $50 a night?

The welcome was friendly, they have loads of brochures in the lobby for local attractions. The bedding was fresh, the TV is large and has loads of channels, the rooms are large, with a small table and chairs, fridge and microwave. The wifi is also reasonably fast.

If you're not prepared to stay somewhere a little worse for wear then spend the extra money.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia
Responded 17 Sep 2016
Dear Olivia Y., Thank you for trusting our Motel 6 hotel to provide you with excellent budget accommodations during your recent trip through the Brooklawn, NJ area. We appreciated the chance to have you here and love knowing that you received superb service upon your arrival here, and that you found your room to be a comfortable place to spend the night. It's our goal to provide a superb experience to all of our guests and we are glad to have your remarks to add to our page. If there's anything specific we can do to make your next stay here an even better one, please be sure to let us know about it at check-in. We value your complete satisfaction and look forward to being able to work hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Vikram Patel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackg1002016 wrote a review Aug 2016
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Never stay, been travelling America for three months and have stayed in plenty of cheap holes but this is definitely the worst. The guy on reception threw my credit card back at me after paying for the room, and acted as if exchanging money for a room was akin to satanism. 'Exercise room' closed, 'swimming pool' closed, no coffee (motel 6 brown sludge) in the morning. Room smelt like rabies, bathroom even worse. Light bulbs busted, to seemed to only offer wrestling or porn. Don't do it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Good room? stay somewhere else.
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia
Responded 18 Aug 2016
Dear jackg1002016, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent stay at the Motel 6 in Brooklawn, NJ. Thank you for reaching out to us here on TripAdvisor with your remarks. I apologize for the fact that our team members were unable to correct any of the issues you faced while you were here, and I'm sorry for any inconveniences or discomforts that you experienced while at our hotel. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you here during your next trip to this area. Our team will work very hard to ensure that your next stay here is a much better one. Regards, Vikram Patel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbradley1029 wrote a review May 2016
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania3 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible hotel. Hair all over the shower walls. No breakfast. Pool wasn't open unlike other hotels. Ice machine not working. Trash in parking lot and around hotel. Ac didn't get cold enough. Room smelled like cigarette smoke. Door was sticking hard to get open from the inside.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BrooklawnGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia
Responded 14 Jun 2016
Dear lbradley1029, Thank you for reaching out to us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a superb experience here and I apologize for the fact that we were not able to correct any of these issues for you while you were here. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our goal; if you ever have a problem of any sort during a future stay at ours or any other hotel, please report it immediately so that the staff can work to fix the problems for you in a timely and effective manner. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay during your next stay at our Motel 6! Regards, Vikram Patel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricksoni wrote a review Jul 2015
Fairfax County, Virginia2 contributions2 helpful votes
It's was great experience for me and my friends .. The staff was very attentive and friendly .. The most important rooms were clean cut .. Ac,fridge and microwave up to date.. Pool was too amazing .. !! Must go with your friends or family .. It's very near to downtown Philly .. Great service !!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous