We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Royal Palm Resort by Diamond Resorts

Pool & Beach (236)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... room overlooks the beach, is clean and updated. The pool is beautiful and has a swim-up bar. There are amazing views...
... was very spacious and had plenty of storage!... They have a pool bar that had great happy hour specials and the best...
... as the view of the ocean is straight on, and not near the pool. The staff were always very friendly, but I think the rules...
Most popular question about the pool
Do the 3 bedroom units also have 3 bathrooms? How many 3 bedroom units does this property have? Are any of them on ground level, by the pool and beach?
Answer from BONNIE76
Jun 2016 |
There are only a couple of 3 bedrooms. I had a 3 bedroom this year. When I got there, it was a 3/2. I needed 3 bathrooms. They wer...
Read more
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Poolside Bar

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
ginamdixon wrote a review May 2021
Falls Church, Virginia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Our two bedroom, two bath apartment-style room overlooks the beach, is clean and updated. The pool is beautiful and has a swim-up bar. There are amazing views everywhere and the hotel is walking distance to great restaurants. We love it here!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Royal Palm Resort by Diamond Resorts
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing this review! We're so glad to hear your stay was relaxing and that you could take in the view with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. 😊 -RW
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn V wrote a review May 2021
Taylors, South Carolina38 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed her last week, and I cannot say enough about this place. From the time you walk everyone is so friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom which was very spacious and had plenty of storage!... They have a pool bar that had great happy hour specials and the best bartenders Candy and Talia!!! Close walk to everything. Every person we encountered was so friendly!! When we come back there is no question we will stay here.... Kim at the front desk is great she can help you with anything you need!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had a great view of the pool and the Water
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Natalie R wrote a review Feb 2021
Park City, Utah790 contributions213 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 3 weeks. The location is great, walking distance to many restaurants. Parking is very easy. The hotel is beach front so you have great views. There is a bar next door and you do hear the noise at night if you keep the windows open, but it didn't bother us. The apartments are very spacious and when we came, brand new so that was nice. I do see over time that it will show a lot of wear and tear, especially the floors. No matter what you do, they show marks! They have free laundry, but it is on one end of the building, so it could be a long walk. I recommend staying in room number xx18 to xx27 as the view of the ocean is straight on, and not near the pool.

The staff were always very friendly, but I think the rules of the hotel are very rigid. For example, check out is 10am SHARP and it is hard to even get a late checkout. If you want to stay until noon, it costs $100.  Sometimes we felt that they were over zealous calling us. We had to switch rooms (because it is a timeshare so  sometimes the owners come) and although the hotel was at most 30% occupied (there were tons of empty rooms), they called no less than 5 times to make sure we moved to the next room, reminding us that check out is at 10am. Even though we extended our reservation and were still staying at the same hotel, they even suggested that we had to leave the room by 10am and not be able to check in until 4pm. We were waiting for the floors to dry in our new room and they said if we didn't leave our current room we'd have to pay a late fee. But besides their over eager nature, we still enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Royal Palm Resort by Diamond Resorts
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope to have you back soon. -GP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atpcliff wrote a review Jan 2021
Green Bay, Wisconsin203 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Just opened (from the hurricane several years ago). Most of the units are not ready. Much of the resort is not ready yet. The pool bar is closed. They are working on finishing everything. Inside each unit, everything is brand new. We are the first to stay in our unit. There are no elevators.

You basically need a car to get around the island. There is a good amount of parking at the resort. There are a number of nice places to go and see, but they are spread out throughout both countries on the island. Also, rent the smallest car you can fit in. A normal sized American car is a nightmare, both for driving and for parking.

There are plenty of restaurants, bars, clubs and a grocery store, rental cars, all within walking distance (you don't want to drive unless necessary). The bigger, better grocery stores are a drive away.

The main room is large: Entry, kitchen, dining, living room-open concept.

The master bedroom is a little small. The pillows look nice, but are like cotton candy: They have no substance, and are not supportive enough. The sheets are acceptable. The mattress is very nice. The closets are decent size, with some drawer space behind the TV. The master has a sliding door to the balcony, with another door from the living from. The second bedroom is larger.

The two bathrooms are reasonable. They both have very large showers-no bathtubs, and no bidet.

The kitchen has massive cupboard space, lots of counter space, yet the workspace is a small galley kitchen. One counter has eating space for four, next to the dining table. The major appliances are acceptable, and the units have: blender, toaster, coffee maker.

There is no desk, so mi esposa is using the dining table for her workspace. There are electrical outlets bedside, and enough throughout the unit. Each room has a dimmable light and fan.

The TV sizes (Samsung) and furniture are good. All units have a balcony facing the bay, with table and chairs for four. The living room couch has a pull-out mattress.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sylgre wrote a review Dec 2018
New Jersey69 contributions20 helpful votes
We are currently stayi f here at the Royal Palms. Yesterday my husband and I asked for two towels for our beach chairs. The attendant said he would be right back. He gave us 2 cushions and said he’d be back with two towels and the coves for the chairs. We gave him a ten dollar tip and He never came back. We saw him standing around talking. I eventually went and got the towels myself.

Today my family and I went to the beach and we arrived at ten am. I asked for four towels. They said come back in ten mins. I came back in 15 mins. No towels. They said come back in 15 mins. I went back. No towels. The man said. Look for yourself we have no towels. I said ok. I walked to the pool to get my towels myself. Currently it is now 11:10 and no one around me has any towels. However, a woman came to me inform me I need to rent my two extra beach chairs foen17$ a piece since I have four in my room. I asked to speak to Chase beach mgr. he never came.

Yesterday at beach I ordered nachos and two pina coladas and four drinks. The two pina coladas were awful and all melted and full of water. The other four drinks never came. The chips did come and were a very small serving. No apologies for having to wait 30 mins either. I told
Them the drinks looked horrible and watery already. No
Comment from the employee who served them.

When I checked into the hote yesterday they said 15 and under free breakfast buffet. Today I went to the buffet they said it’s 8 and under
Typical Mariott courtyard food. Nothing fancy.

Never again.

I wouldn’t stay here asain.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond R, Hospitality Management at Royal Palm Resort by Diamond Resorts
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Royal Palm Beach Resort was closed in September 2017 due to damage from Hurricane Irma. The resort is not expected to re-open until 2020. Providing flawless guest experience is our top-priority. We hope you were able to contact the front desk during your stay to address any concerns you may have had. Diamond Resorts appreciates your feedback and hopes to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from BONNIE76
Jun 2016 |
There are only a couple of 3 bedrooms. I had a 3 bedroom this year. When I got there, it was a 3/2. I needed 3 bathrooms. They were able to switch me to one. The 3/2 was 2nd floor middle. The 3/3 I got was 1st floor end unit. The end by the vacant lot which is right at the beach.
1 vote
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Apr 2015 |
Hi Sylvia! The resort is absolutely child-friendly with plenty of activities for kids of all ages. They are also equipped with any other requests you may need, such as high chairs. The pool can get busy when the resort is at full capacities, however, July is considered a slower season at Royal Palm Beach Resort. Guests also have access to the beach outside of the resort. Bugs are common as the resort is located on an island, however, due to the hot summers, it is tolerable. Hope to see you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
Judith T asked a question Feb 2015
Skien, Telemark, Norway1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is the pool good for small children?
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Feb 2015 |
Yes, we are a family friendly resort and our pool is suitable for children
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Diamond Resorts
Feb 2015 |
Hi Tony! We have three different types of units, one-bedroom ocean view, two-bedroom ocean view, and three-bedroom ocean view. If you are booking through Diamond Resorts International, we recommend contacting the rental department for feedback on the different prices. All special room requests can be made by contacting the resort directly. While special requests are subject to availability, our resort team members do their best to provide requested accommodations. Thank you!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1