We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth

Pool & Beach (3)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
WyndhamUS$124
PricelineUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
Booking.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
Lol.travelUS$147
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... The breakfast was included and it was delicious. The pool is very nice too. There are several fast food restaurants ...
... Hot tub closed and has not been cleaned since before covid. Pool is just as disgusting but worse since that's what you're...
We reserved a room here because they had a pool. The water was so gross that we left the hotel and drove 3 hours back home. ...
Featured pool amenities

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
AyrFer wrote a review Sep 2021
Isabela, Puerto Rico50 contributions11 helpful votes
The baby girl of my wife's nephew was born less than a month ago and we were visiting from PR. The staff is very friendly and went far and beyond to attend our needs. We were a party of four and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was included and it was delicious. The pool is very nice too. There are several fast food restaurants very close to the hotel. Monmouth is a quiete and beautiful city. The Warren County Museum, Citizens Lake, and the birth place of Wyatt Earp are close to the hotel, around an 8 minutes drive, if not less. We visited those places and I suggest to you to do the same if you have the chance. We also visited Burlington, Iowa, which is at an approximately 35 minutes drive from tbe hotel and it has a beautiful view of the Mississippi River from the Port of Burlington. We appreaciate the friendliness and help from the hotel staff.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Dear AyrFer, Thank you so much!!! My staff will be so pleased to read your wonderful review of our hotel and their hospitality. Thank you for pointing out all the wonderful sites and happenings around Monmouth. Congratulations on your new family member. We sure hope you'll be visiting us often and soon. Thank you again and please have safe travels. Sincerely, Krista E. Kelly General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie H wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked through hotels.com....mistake #1. Hotel is subpar and not as advertised. Hot tub closed and has not been cleaned since before covid. Pool is just as disgusting but worse since that's what you're expected to swim in. I wouldn't let my daughter put a toe in that pool! Avoid at all cost!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don't book hotel through hotels.com & don't trust pics of hotel. Verify by physically looking at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Hear Stacie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm truly sorry we disappointed you from the start. I promise, Stacie we try our very best to make each of our guest's stay a pleasant one. My front desk agent expressed to me your concerns of the safety or our pool. I returned to the hotel at 11:20 pm Friday evening to observer the condition and to test personally to make sure our chemical levels are balanced. I assure you Stacie we were and are balanced, there is no risk for any of our swimmers. I agree it was a little cloudy, but that is to be expected with the amount of swimmers we have had during the holiday weekend. I'm sincerely sorry it disappointed you. I apologies for the appearance of our hot tub, currently we do have it closed pending a decision of whether to reopen without putting any of our guest's health at risk. i will most definitely take your description of our hot tub into consideration and try to make it a better visual setting. Again my apologies and I truly wish you a wonderful summer. Most Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosy wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, IL53 contributions44 helpful votes
We reserved a room here because they had a pool. The water was so gross that we left the hotel and drove 3 hours back home. Their filter was down and they weren't informing people upon reserving rooms. This did not develop overnight, and God only knows why they would expect people to swim in that disgusting water. Huge waste of time.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Dear Moosy, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Trip advisory review. Yes, we had a challenge with our pool pump this past weekend, I apologies for the cloudy water. Please let me assure you that at no point was any of our swimming guests in danger. Due to unforeseen circumstances , all efforts were being made to make sure our swimming guest's could still use our facility and still be safe. Again my apologies, I hope our compliance to refund you will show our commitment to provide a great stay for all our guests. Most Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen T wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We had a very nice stay in Monmouth. Staff was friendly, welcoming, and accommodating to our needs. The facilities are clean and the little pool area is nice. Love the lobby area where you can gather as a group! We’ve stayed here several times and we’ll be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed our swimming pool and our lobby area, we agree it is a nice place to share and be with friends and family. I have a great staff that really cares about the quality of service they provide and they will be so excited to see that its being received in the manner which it is intended. It was a delight to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Krista E. Kelly General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratty69601 wrote a review Oct 2019
Creve Coeur, Illinois10 contributions3 helpful votes
I have been coming to this hotel for the last 4 years for the Bacon and the Beef Fest. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are wonderful. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and whirlpool. Bring the family and have a great time.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from AmericInnMonmouth, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Thank you again so much for staying with us over the recent years; most recently during BaconFest! We love that you can call this your home away from home during the visits to festivals here in Monmouth. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our pool area. It also makes us happy that our staff could make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope to see you next year for the festivals; if not sooner! Jennifer Robertson Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456