We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Knights Inn Dillard

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... in walls, peeling wall paper, the mattresses didn't match the box springs (in size), the mattress was bigger than the box springs. There is no pool either. We didn't even attempt to try the breakfast with what we saw in the rooms. We requested a non smoking room, only to be put right next...
This is a totally run-down place: the carpets are smelly, the "free breakfast" is lower than "basic" and the hotel pool does not exist (anymore). We landed here for the August 2017 eclipse and had TWO rooms; when we asked for ONE parking spot to leave the car on the hotel parking for a few hours...
... came off and made controlling water temp difficult, floor sag from previous water damage, color scheme out of the 80s. The website said that the pool was temporarily closed for repairs, but it has been filled in with dirt--probably for years. The manager argued with us when we left (rudely)...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
hall31548 wrote a review Sep 2017
Kingsland, Georgia6 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was AWFUL!!! The carpet was horrible, the sliding glass door was broke, the shower didn't work, the coffee maker didn't work, we had to kill roaches when we were in the bathroom. There were no functioning soda machines or ice machines on the entire property. The "wi-fi" didn't work, even the front desk "lady" said it was "hit and miss". The room had an awful smell to it, there were holes in walls, peeling wall paper, the mattresses didn't match the box springs (in size), the mattress was bigger than the box springs. There is no pool either. We didn't even attempt to try the breakfast with what we saw in the rooms. We requested a non smoking room, only to be put right next door to a smoking room. When the person at the front desk was told about these things, she acted like it was a 5 star hotel and just shrugged her shoulders. Will NEVER go back!!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us recently. I do apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. I did tell you that the wi-fi is hit and miss. It is spotty here in the mountains and doesn't always work well. The ice machines are old and have to be repaired frequently, but there is always at least ONE on property that is functioning. I do remember speaking to you regarding the "roaches" you found in your room, I explained to you that they are not cockroaches, but are a wood roach, they are very similar in appearance, but not the same the same as a cockroach. As for any of the other issues you mentioned, at no time were these issues brought to our attention, if they were we would have sought to rectify the situation immediately.The pool was filled in several years ago and we are working on updating the photos listed online, but the pool is NOT listed as a hotel amenity any longer. I recall offering to move you to a different room when you mentioned both the bugs and the cigarette smoke smell from the smoking room two door down, you declined to move rooms. I am sorry that there were so many issues for you during your stay. We are a two-star hotel and do not claim to be anything more than that. We offer a reasonable, price, clean rooms, and friendly staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis D wrote a review Sep 2017
Athens, Greece176 contributions75 helpful votes
This is a totally run-down place: the carpets are smelly, the "free breakfast" is lower than "basic" and the hotel pool does not exist (anymore). We landed here for the August 2017 eclipse and had TWO rooms; when we asked for ONE parking spot to leave the car on the hotel parking for a few hours next day, we were asked to pay $30, having payed $220 for the two rooms.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 11 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay. I am sorry that you could not find anything in the kitchen to satisfy you. We do keep it "basic" to appeal to the most people. The pool has been filled in and we are working on updating photos to reflect this change. As you were here for the eclipse you will know that there were a large number of people in the area. We have limited space on property for parking. We had to keep spaces open for our in-coming guests, unfortunately if you were checking out on the day of the eclipse we just could not offer free parking for everyone. We try to accommodate as many guest requests as we are able, but unfortunately we cannot meet every demand. I do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C wrote a review Aug 2017
6 contributions4 helpful votes
The things that were good about the motel: housekeeping staff, the room was large, location, and they allow dogs. Also, the ac worked, and the roof didn't leak. We didn't see bugs or rodents or mold. The things that were undesirable things about the motel: the outside appearance of the building, furniture dated and in disrepair, draperies with holes and mismatched, shower control came off and made controlling water temp difficult, floor sag from previous water damage, color scheme out of the 80s. The website said that the pool was temporarily closed for repairs, but it has been filled in with dirt--probably for years. The manager argued with us when we left (rudely) about our dog. We declared our dog when we arrived and when we made the reservation, but he thought we should have also called the motel to tell them about the dog. We requested an ADA room, but we did not get one-no explanation. Exterior of 2 buildings were very poor and may need to be torn down. Our building was just dirty and needed repairs. I was surprised that Knight's Inn allows the owner to continue to use its name. I would have been uncomfortable from a safety perspective to stay here alone. The wallpaper was falling off the bathroom walls, and the towel bar was gone. Ewwww. Never again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 12 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. We do try to repair any issues as soon as we are made aware of them. We do appreciate guest feedback and strive to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible. When booking an online reservation please remember that not all information is passed on to the hotel when the reservation comes through. We do encourage our guests to call us here at the hotel to insure they are getting the room the are anticipating and that there are no surprises at check-in. We will always attempt to immediately rectify any issues that are brought to our attention. We are updating the property as we are able and hope that our guests understand that these updates take both time and money. I sincerely hope you come and visit us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy M wrote a review Jun 2017
Macon, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in Dillard as a central point for planned activities, and as a place to lay our heads for the night, it worked just fine: the AC cooled the room quickly, the room was clean, the mattresses provided firm support, the balcony view was soothing, service was unobtrusive, and everything worked that was supposed to work.

It's also true that the rooms need updating in a serious way (our towel bar was broken, and the floral color scheme was straight outta 1993), they really need to stop advertising a pool as an amenity, and the wifi was weak, but you know, we kinda got what we paid for, so no real complaints.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: You can hear people walking overhead, so 2nd floor rooms might be preferable
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 16 Jun 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable is our highest priority. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H wrote a review Jun 2017
Phoenix, Arizona68 contributions34 helpful votes
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wedding nearby. We knew what we were getting into when we booked at the Knights Inn. It wasn't HORRIBLE but it was by no means excellent.

First off, the screen door to the patio was sliced open right by the handle which makes me think that someone tried to break in at one point or another. The curtains in our room had blood stains on them. The management made us sign a waver so that in case any valuables were stolen from the room, they would not be held responsible. Needless to say, we took everything important with us every time we left the room. They have a HUGE sign outside of the office stating that they have wifi in the rooms. They technically might have wifi, but it is terrible. The connection is non-existant. Next, the pool. Wow. What can I say about the pool? (Which is advertised as a feature on this very page.) The pool is cemented over and it seems like it has been for quite some time. I say that because weeds and grass were growing over the cemented pool.

One plus about the room was that the air conditioning worked great! Anyway, in summary, if I needed a cheap place to stay in Dillard, I might consider staying at the Knights Inn, but it was kind of a dump.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. I do apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. We are dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. If there was an issue with the a tear in the screen door for the patio/deck, we were not aware of it and will take steps to repair it. The curtains have gotten stained in the past. Guests have fallen and spilled things on the curtains, if they are open when housekeeping arrives in the room, and the guest neglected to inform us that they spilled something, it might get missed. I am not sure what "waiver" you signed, but we DO NOT have our guests sign anything other than their credit card receipt if that is how they paid. Wi-fi can be spotty in this area. We are not in a good service area for Wi-fi. We are not a luxury hotel, but we do provide excellent customer service, clean rooms, and a friendly smile for every guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous