We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Room/Suite (13)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$90
US$72
View deal
SAVE US$18
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... my stay was a good one especially for the price although my room was a little small. I wouldn't have minded paying a few...
It’s clean and cozy; a small room as you would expect from the name. The self serve breakfast is decent. Food to Grab and go...
... stay. The stay was made very pleasant by the nice clean room, and the very kind staff. One employee that stuck out was...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
garerir wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Overall, my stay was a good one especially for the price although my room was a little small. I wouldn't have minded paying a few bucks more if there was a better offering for breakfast and a fitness room on premises or close by. Housekeeping did a great job & the management were very amiable and helpful.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 9 Nov 2020
I'm glad you had a good stay. We're working on a fitness center. Hopefully we'll have that in place when you return. Also, due to COV-ID we're limited on what we can put out for breakfast. Maybe next time your in town you can try one of our Suites. They have a bit more room for a longer stay. Hope to see you soon!!!! Liz & staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie wrote a review Jul 2020
Birmingham, Alabama12 contributions4 helpful votes
It’s clean and cozy; a small room as you would expect from the name.

The self serve breakfast is decent. Food to
Grab and go .. great coffee!
I found the front desk customer service to be helpful and personable.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Thank you so much for your review!! We're so glad you had a great stay!! We look forward to you coming back as soon as possible!! Liz & staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara W wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
We recently stayed at this Microtel in Albertville, it was a very pleasant stay. The stay was made very pleasant by the nice clean room, and the very kind staff. One employee that stuck out was Beth, as she was an extremely kind woman who was more than willing to help us with anything, and always with a smile. Beth is very knowledgeable about the area and with her job and she takes pride in what she does to help her guests feel comfortable and at home at the hotel. Thank you, Beth!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Brothers, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay and my staff!! Beth and all of the employees take pride in their work. They love this hotel as much as I do!! I've been VERY BLESSED to have the group of employees that I have. Please come back and see us as soon as you can. Thank you again, Liz & staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrcjm9 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Clean, friendly, reasonable price! Staff was great, very helpful, breakfast, and location were decent. I don't have any complaints. Price was fair. Close to where I needed to be. Room was clean and laid out well.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from microfamily, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel!! We really appreciate you taking the time to give your thoughts. Please come back when you can. Our staff is always here with open arms!! Liz & staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler26904580580 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I had a non smoking room on the third floor. As soon as the elevator door opened I knew I was on a smoking floor. The room smelled the same. I ended up putting a towel under the 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door just to try and keep some of the smell out. Horrible experience for a non smoker.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from microfamily, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Traveler # 26904580580, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a problem with cigarette smoke. We do have a few smoking rooms on the third floor. I wish I knew what room you were staying in so that we can correct this in the future. If you had told the front desk we would've been more than happy to relocate your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your input. Liz & staff :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous