We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station

Room/Suite (46)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$152
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... hotel's responsibility to have basic rules. The breakfast room and dining lines were all at one place, it would be better...
... only had outside parking available.) We had a king superior room, which was spacious, clean and in good condition. The double...
The hotel was comfortable and clean. We did enjoy our room and loved the area close to centrum. Free parking area was super...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Karoliina1234K wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
On a normal hotel scale, very nice experience. Only big minus; way too many people at the same time having breakfast with no safety distance! At this time when corona virus is a real threat, I would hoped the staff would have kept some order and organize things better. Many people just diont care about corona, so its on the hotel's responsibility to have basic rules. The breakfast room and dining lines were all at one place, it would be better to have them all around the space so people would not line at the same place. Did't feel safe.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station
Responded 4 Mar 2021
Dear Karoliina1234K, thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm really sorry that you felt uncomfortable during your visit. At these days safety is very important to us and we do our best to follow regulations and give safe feeling for everyone. During busy days we try to divide our visitors to different time slots, so that everyone would have enough space for their breakfast. I hope we will see you again at our hotel! Sunny regards, Sanna/Front Desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariheikki wrote a review Jul 2020
Helsinki, Finland850 contributions63 helpful votes
We chose this hotel based on our previous experiences. It is not quite perfect, but pretty good anyway and it is nicely situated close to the city centre.

The hotel is easy to arrive by yout car and there are many opportunities for parking. (This time they only had outside parking available.) We had a king superior room, which was spacious, clean and in good condition. The double bed was huge. Our only complaint is about missing shelves. If you want to empty your luggage and place your clothes on a shelf, there are hardly any.

Breakfast buffet was again in operation and the selection was quite normal and mainly OK. Our only comments concern the so-called tropical juice, which tasted like coloured water and the pine-apple pieces, which were not ripe.

The service was OK.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilla Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hi kariheikki, Thank you for your lovely feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel again! You have found so many good qualities, from the good location to clean rooms. Now we have also our garage available. You are correct about the shelves, there is not so many! Next time we can bring more hangers, if that helps a bit. Sorry to hear about the tropical juice, it should not taste like that. Please let us know, if that happens again, we can fix it very fast. Sorry for the pineapple too. Welcome again and have a nice and safe summer! Hope that we can change our service from OK to excellent next time. Best regards, Hilla Customer relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
482yep wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
The hotel was comfortable and clean. We did enjoy our room and loved the area close to centrum. Free parking area was super important to us. The breakfast buffet disappointed a bit. We didn't know it would be only a half buffet because of the Covid-19.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilla Scandic Jyväskylä Station, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station
Responded 11 Jul 2020
Hi 482yep, Thank you for your stay in June and review! We are very happy to hear that you had so nice visit in here, except the breakfast. Sorry to hear about the breakfast, we tried to do our best and followed all guidelines from health authorities. Hope that you will come again to Jyväskylä and to our hotel! Have a nice and safe summer! Best regards, Hilla Customer relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael F wrote a review Mar 2020
Vantaa, Finland18552 contributions1107 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is undergoing renovations. Two top floors are ready.

We got our Superior Sauna room from the highest 5th floor. It is the best room category at this hotel.

The new decor is stylish. Our room was very spacious with a proper sitting group. The sauna is quite small, just for two persons. The bathroom has a good rain shower. The room equipment is better than the usual Scandic. For example, there are high-quality glasses for minibar.

The breakfast was pleasantly calm because of the coronavirus pandemic. We arrived in the hotel the same Thursday when the Finnish government started its actions against the virus. The food selection was quite extensive, the typical Scandic.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Jyväsky... F, Customer relation officer at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Hi Mikael, Thank you for your stay and feedback. Very pleased to hear that you found so many good things from the Superior Sauna room. You even noticed our new glasses in the room! Nice to hear also, that you had calm breakfast in the morning and that the food selection was quite extensive, like typically in Scandic hotels! Thank you very much and welcome again! Have a safe and sunny springtime. Best regards, Hilla Customer relation officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penapenttila wrote a review Feb 2020
Kouvola, Finland1 contribution
Bed was perfect and also breakfast. Reception officer was professional and friendly when we need help with little things. We liked renovated room, modern and versatile. I can recommend this Hotel to anyone!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Jyväsky... F, Receptionist at Scandic Jyvaskyla Station
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Hi Penapenttila, thank you for your review. NIce to hear that your visit with us was successful. A good night sleep is very important and breakfast too. Welcome again and have a nice week! Sarianna Reception Scandic Jyväskylä Station
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous