We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Living Water Resort & Spa

Room/Suite (150)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$383
US$372
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$383
US$372
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.comUS$372
eDreamsUS$372
HurbUS$383
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... service in terms of communication. After booking the room, the hotel sent me a couple of email informing the...
... is perfect and unique in downtown Collingwood. We had a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights, very well equipped, clean and...
... pay, as they are the ones who make us happy to find a clean room with a great smell. a good price. I can certainly give 5...
Most popular question about the rooms
Is there somewhere close by to grab a cup of coffee to take back to the room?
Answer from DonBuckle
Feb 2019 |
Our on site restaurant, Lakeside Seafood & Grill is open daily at 8:00 am to get a coffee to go. Within a few minutes drive from ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Suzana C wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The rooms are good and clean. My complaint is about the customer service in terms of communication. After booking the room, the hotel sent me a couple of email informing the availability of breakfest for ordering and that some  facilities like pools would be open following the COVID restrictions, however it was not true.
At the checkin we were informed all facilities were closed and the breakfast was not available at all, so we need to waste time on groceries rathen than spend our time relaxing, specially considering that we had only one night in there and the check in was 4pm and the checkout 10am, it means, we had a very short stay with no attractions and time wasting for groceries.
Please, update the automatic email you send to the guests, letting them.know what exactly expect to during the stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you you for taking the time to leave a review here as well as several other review sites. We understand your frustration, but have checked our outgoing electronic emails to guests when a reservation is made and all information on resort closures of services due to the provincial lockdown that took effect the beginning of April was updated along with the electronic emails sent out by Expedia. Our website was also updated at the same time with up to date information on services available or not available so we are confused as to the information you received do apologize for this miscommunication and the experience you had as a result.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W wrote a review May 2021
Mississauga, Canada94 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
The location of Living Waters right on the water with a marina is perfect and unique in downtown Collingwood. We had a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights, very well equipped, clean and perfect for a staycation. We took food and cooked up lovely meals for ourselves while respecting COVID safety measures. The Hotel is operating during COVID, managing thru the restrictions very well. Golf, Driving Range and Marina, roof top patio, walking trails are open. We even found the leash free park for our dog only a few minutes drive away to keep him happy during our stay. I will definitely look forward to going back and enjoy the spa when all the COVID Restrictions are relaxed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Debbie, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay from the accommodations, COVID protocols and location of the resort. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future and thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin Eduardo M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I attended this Hotel one day and one night. Very clean. I guess cleaners work hard for this job, I hope they are rewarded with good pay, as they are the ones who make us happy to find a clean room with a great smell. a good price. I can certainly give 5 stars to this great Hotel. I hope to return and be able to put 6 stars or more here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the cleanliness of the accommodations and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Booked a 4-night stay in the 1 bedroom suite. No complaints whatsoever. Had a wonderful time. The view of the lake is spectacular. My only suggestion for the hotel would be to install awnings for the balconies on the top floor.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the Georgian Bay view from your unit. We have taken note of your suggestion and will consider for future discussions. Thank you for the feedback and your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrann wrote a review Apr 2021
Tillsonburg, Canada281 contributions132 helpful votes
+1
We stayed April 16-18th in a premium water view room, room number #4100. Let me first say that your front desk / customer service team was helpful and courteous, we have no issues with the service provided.

UPDATE: Sent this same email to customer service 2 days ago with no reply, maybe not so good.

We do however have major issues with the state of the rooms. I paid roughly $700 for the 2 nights, I've stayed at 4-5 star resorts all over the world and our experience here was about 2 star at best. Our room still had party favours taped to the roof from previous guests, there was obvious spider webs all over, blinds, tub and bathroom in gross condition. Our bed had stains in it and was super uncomfortable. Balcony covered in bird crap, spider webs etc. We couldn't even sit out there to enjoy the view. I understand that covid19 is happening, I totally get it, you had lots of notice that we were coming though, our room could of been cleaned before we arrived. The entire room is in disrepair, I don't know who your maintenance company is but fire them, they do an AWFUL job. There's literally zero attention to detail, our bathroom fan was held up with tape. 2 of the knobs on the bathtub didn't work, the jets turn on but don't turn off, they also turn on whenever they want! We were awoken twice in the middle of the night for the jets going off!

My wife and I are healthcare front line workers and this was our first break in the last 13 months and it wasn't worth it at all, a big waste of money. We would of complained but we didn't want to be inconvenienced further by repair people or by having to switch rooms.

See attached pictures. We aren't nit picking, these are obvious and inexcusable issues.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Room Tip: Ask for it to be cleaned
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Dear Mr. Crann, we have sent you a private response from the email you sent to customer service to your email address on April 20, @ 4:38pm. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the experience and hope to hear a response back to our email. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

MaryBurger asked a question Feb 2019
Toronto, Canada67 contributions25 helpful votes
Is there somewhere close by to grab a cup of coffee to take back to the room?
Answer from DonBuckle
Feb 2019 |
Our on site restaurant, Lakeside Seafood & Grill is open daily at 8:00 am to get a coffee to go. Within a few minutes drive from the resort you will find Tim Horton's, Starbucks and several fast food places - McDonald's, A&W, etc for coffee..
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Marie-Anne S
Sep 2016 |
My photos are of the one bedroom suite. Check them out... Very spacious,modern and super comfy.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Chan_porty
Feb 2016 |
The restaurants "on site" are on the cranberry side of the road. So, if you're staying at Living waters, you have to go across the street to get to the restaurants/lounge. There is no room service although there are many restaurants in the area who will deliver to your door. There is a juice bar/coffee bar with baked goods available for purchase in the main lobby. They say that the lakefront restaurant will be completed in early March.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1