We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Pink Sands Resort

Pool & Beach (136)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... are beautiful. I think the resort does need a nicer pool (we are next door at Coral Sands, and their pool was night...
... friendly. We stayed in one of the two-bedroom villas with a pool and loved having the extra space and privacy. After we had...
Great trip, excellent staff, best response times ever!~ pool area needs a little update, but overall no complaints! Loved the...
Most popular question about the pool
Is the pool heated?
Answer from Kym N
Apr 2020 |
Good afternoon and thank you for your question. Our pool is not heated.
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Tara W wrote a review May 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina117 contributions44 helpful votes
The last part of our Mini Moon we spent on Harbour Island. After staying on Long Island, Bahamas for 5 days I was ready to be wowed by amazing food, and the Pink Sands did NOT disappoint. This was hands down the best food we had on the island. We had a cottage which was extremely nice, the only thing negative was the bathroom needed a shower door/curtain as water would spill out all over the bathroom, and was molded in some areas. The furnishings in the room were luxe, and the grounds themselves are beautiful. I think the resort does need a nicer pool (we are next door at Coral Sands, and their pool was night and day compared to Pink Sands). The beach at the Pink Sands is beautiful, and everything about the resort is peaceful, and tastefully done. Every meal we had here was fresh and excellent.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent stay and your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amazing food at Pink Sands. Thank you for your feedback on the pool and we are listening. We are happy to note we will be building an infinity pool on oceanfront this year. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen R wrote a review Jan 2021
5 contributions5 helpful votes
This place was absolutely magical. You start to relax the moment you set foot on property. The Pinks Sands staff and service was impeccable and friendly. We stayed in one of the two-bedroom villas with a pool and loved having the extra space and privacy. After we had been at the beach all day, it was really nice to be able to relax around the pool in the shade. The food was amazing! We had lunch at the Blue Bar almost every day, and our favorites were the chicken sandwich, fruit & feta salad, and the conch salad. I can't say enough wonderful things about our time there. Harbour Island is a place where you just feel fortunate enough to be able to visit, and we will definitely be back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Thank you for your recent stay and your great feedback. We are happy to hear you truly enjoyed how magical Pink Sands Resort and Harbour Island really is. We pride ourselves in providing an outstanding service, great food & beverage offerings and peace and tranquility for all our guests. Thank you again for vacationing with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmreiter wrote a review Feb 2020
Bernardsville, New Jersey1 contribution
Great trip, excellent staff, best response times ever!~ pool area needs a little update, but overall no complaints! Loved the guys at the beach ( Nathan) , Kym the manager was awesome, and the best was the facilities manager, ... I wish I could remember his name!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your recent stay and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. We are however saddened we were not able to earn 4 or 5 stars on your review. We can certainly understand regarding the pool and will be working on a plan. We will ensure to recognize Nathan and Fergus for their great service. Thank you again and we hope to be able to provide even better service for your next visit in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinc00k10 wrote a review Dec 2019
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
From the minute we arrived we were pleased! We were greeted by frequently staff who quickly got us to our villa. Once we got there it was so beautiful. A clean and fresh interior design leading out to our private pool. Two bedrooms, a kitchen, just perfect. It was a blast to drive our golf cart around the property too! Our first stop was Blue Bar which has the best view in the island and delicious food and drink. Also ate at Malcolm51, their restaurant, and can not wait to go back. Service was wonderful as well as atmosphere and the food!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I loved having the full kitchen and pool since we traveled with kids :)
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Thank you for your recent stay at Pink Sands Resort and your glowing review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your vacation, especially our food. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloridaFoody wrote a review Jun 2019
Florida67 contributions21 helpful votes
Just finished a 5 day visit to Harbor Island and was incredibly disappointed in Pink Sands. The facility and amenities (or lack of) do not warrant the price. Not even close.
To start, the grounds were terribly neglected. Buildings rotting, needing repair or stucco replacement and painting.. Pool and tennis courts look like a third world country not a 600$ per night resort. No spa and not much to speak of for beachside service. After 4 days we finally saw an attendant. He seemed so demoralized - I just felt sorry for him. While the food was good I can’t say it warranted the price but that aside the staff don’t smile much or seem willing to go the extra mile. Happiness with a job is usually a reflection on poor management or ownership.

However, a couple of the superstar employees we met were Vincent and Marvin. They both went out of their way for everything we asked for! But smiling and pleasant every time we interacted with them!

I think properties like this are the ultimate reflection of owners who don’t also operate the facility so “out of sight out of mind. “
I won’t recommend this place to anyone. Might try Coral Sands or Dunhill instead if you’re looking for 4 or 5 star resort.
Best of luck to them turning this around.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Knielsen09, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 20 Jun 2019
Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We value our guests feedback and we are disappointed we did not provide you with a wonderful experience. Please accept our apologies for lack of service you received during your stay and be assured we are continuously working to improve our overall service. Be assured we are also continuously working to improve our product to ensure our guests are happy. I would like to further discuss with you on your stay and how we can make it right. I can be reached at (305) 420-5867. Thank you and i look forward to speaking with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

InlovewGstaad asked a question Apr 2020
New York City, New York207 contributions94 helpful votes
Is the pool heated?
Answer from Kym N
Apr 2020 |
Good afternoon and thank you for your question. Our pool is not heated.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1