We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Quay Hotel & Spa

Room/Suite (455)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
The location and views our stunning . Nice room with a good view of the Marina , enjoyed sitting on the balcony. The shower in...
The staff couldn't do enough to help. Our room had a balcony with chair's we overlooked the estuary. The restaurant staff were...
We had a lovely room looking over the marina, very spacious clean. The staff are very helpful, nothing too much. We enjoyed...
Most popular question about the rooms
Does the hotel provide a hair dryer in each room?
Answer from Tracy W
Feb 2017 |
Yes they do

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Joanne A wrote a review 10 Jun
United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
The location and views our stunning .
Nice room with a good view of the Marina , enjoyed sitting on the balcony.
The shower in the room was very poor and the sink very shallow, so splashes the water all over .
Staff lack in friendliness and efficiency .
First morning rudely woken up at 6:30 am , a wake up call requested by the previous occupants of the room .Reception had forgot to cancel .
On checking in made a dinner reservations for later in the week .The receptionist even wrote it down . Arrived for dinner , no reservation .The restaurant could accommodate us , but the male seater made an inappropriate comment. I was offended and we decided to eat somewhere else .
On checking out , no one enquired if we had enjoyed our stay .Just wanted the money.
We paid £200 a night and expected better service and friendlier staff .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear G5755KEjoannea Thank you for taking the time to share this recent experience with us. I am so sorry to hear how certain aspects of your stay did not reach out usual high standard and this saddens me immensely. We were very surprised to read your comments and were so sorry to hear you felt the staff lacked in friendliness and efficiency. We receive so many excellent comments about the friendliness and attentive care our team brings, this is proven on our Trip Advisor reviews. We are sorry to hear you felt this wasn't evident on your visit. I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes Brid Adams
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence M wrote a review 10 Jun
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff couldn't do enough to help. Our room had a balcony with chair's we overlooked the estuary. The restaurant staff were great service was prompt and polite meals were as good to look at as they tasted. Breakfast was the same lot of choices both hot and cold same high standard of service. Our room was well furnished and clean and tidy. Absolutely superb hotel
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Car park gets busy only 2 disabled places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LawrencemL2191VV WOW! Thank you for this great review on the hotel! I am so pleased to hear how we lived up your expectations and did not disappoint. The team at the hotel do their very best for our guests and will always go out their way! I am so pleased to see that did not go unnoticed on your experience. Chef Ian will also be so happy to hear his food was highly thought of! We look forward to welcoming you back for another 'superb' stay! Best Wishes Brid Adams
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelagriffin17 wrote a review 9 Jun
Cheshire, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely room looking over the marina, very spacious clean. The staff are very helpful, nothing too much. We enjoyed some lovely meals on the terrace and fabulous views over the estuary. We enjoyed our four night break so much that we are going again this month for 5 nights!. Special thanks to Jane, breakfast with a smile and Shaun at the reception, so so helpful.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: We had a dog room overlooking the marina, estuary view rooms obviously had fab viiews
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pam, Nev & Willo Thank you for this wonderful feedback and it was lovely to see you all again! We are so pleased you had another very enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate the special mentions to Jane and Shaun! They will be so happy to hear how they looked after you once again. I hope to be welcoming you all back again very soon! Best Wishes Brid Adams
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Westwood wrote a review 8 Jun
1 contribution
We recently held our wedding venue at the Quay on the 3rd June 2021.
It was absolutely perfect in every way! Wonderful Brid and the team at the Quay went above and beyond what we expected and made our day truly special in so many ways. The room, setting, venue, food and teams commitment was outstanding! We cant thank enough for going out of their way to make it such a memorable day. All the guests were blown away by everything they had done for us and are still talking about how wonderful it was a week later.
As wedding venues go you just can not top it!! So many thanks to you all for everything.
Rob & Steph Westwood xxxx
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Rooms are bright, fresh and clean. Immaculate
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rob & Stephanie Westwood Thank you so much for this amazing feedback and I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your day with us! I am honored you chose the Quay Hotel & Spa to hold this very special day for you both and I am so glad we did not disappoint yourselves, or your guests. I do hope we can welcome you back again very soon and share many more special memories together. Best Wishes Brid Adams
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Stayed at this lovely hotel and spa last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Pool, spa and restaurant were fabulous
Beautiful room overlooking the castle and estuary arranged by Shaun
Look forward to returning
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brid Collins, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jeanhO435ll Thank you for this lovely feedback from your recent experience with us! We are delighted you chose to come and stay with us for a well deserved break and i am thrilled we did not dissapoint! I am so pleased to hear your room got to take full advantage of the amazing scenery, including the amazing Conwy Castle and how Shaun looked after you for this fabulous experience! We do hope we will be able to welcome you back for another 'relaxing' and 'superb' break very soon! Best Wishes Brid Adams
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

rcwelshman asked a question Feb 2017
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Does the hotel provide a hair dryer in each room?
Answer from Tracy W
Feb 2017 |
Yes they do
1 vote
Show all answers
linda h asked a question Jun 2015
Ca'n Picafort, Spain41 contributions17 helpful votes
Can a childs bed be added to a double room? Thanks
Answer from Sarah M
Jun 2015 |
Hello, Yes we can add a Childs ZBed to all rooms at a charge of £15 per child per night. Bookings including Children must be made directly with the hotel. Please call our reservations team who will be happy to help find the most suitable room. Regards Cathy - Quay Hotel
0 votes
PreviousNext
1