Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany

Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany, Montieri: Hours, Address, Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany Reviews: 5/5

Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany

Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany
5
08:00 - 20:00
Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 20:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
08:00 - 20:00
Sunday
08:00 - 20:00
About
We have been offering horseback riding in Tuscany for more than 45 years. Every day experienced horse riders can join our half day or full day trail rides. We ride through wild beautiful countryside, through small medioeval villages and have fantastic views over all Maremma Tuscany. Beginner riders can choose to have their first lesson in the ring or try an easy trail ride. The Trail Riding Center Prategiano and the nearby Hotel Prategiano (300 meters) have been run by the family Paradisi since 1971.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Popular mentions

5.0
28 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Alan R
Denver, CO4 contributions
Great all day ride
Sep 2019
My wife and I took the all day ride this past September. It was just the two of us and our guide. My wife was just interested in a walking ride which was fine with me. I felt our guide would have given us any type of ride we wanted. The only aspect which could have been better was the lunch they provided, but that is just a minor complaint. Make sure you leave extra time to find the facility. We used Google maps and was informed that we had arrived at our destination in the middle of nowhere. Had to drive into the town of Montieri to call Hotel Prategiano and have them help us find our way.
Written 10 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caitlin F
Aldershot6 contributions
Perfect stay!
Aug 2019 • Solo
I went to hotel prategiano for three nights as a summer horse riding break. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff are lovely and the most helpful people, nothing is too much for them. The hotel is stunning and the rooms are comfy.
The riding is incredible; all the horses are loved by the guides and well looked after. They are beautifully well behaved and the trails that you ride are beautiful!
Would highly recommend staying here.
Written 7 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

75Lozzie
Scunthorpe, UK71 contributions
Amazing place!
Sep 2015 • Friends
Everything was fantastic! Lovely people who went out of their way to make you feel at home. Fantastic food, the home cooked desserts are gorgeous, the panacotta is a must try!! The hotel and stables are set up in the heights so views are totally spectacular. And last of all, the horses..........they are beautiful, athletic, fit and give you a cracking ride! The best of all was the bare back riding in the river. This holiday helped my friend & I forget all our troubles. We would definitely return and would recommend it to any horse rider.
Written 18 October 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Njohnston7
4 contributions
Amazing Trail Ride
Jan 2015 • Solo
I enjoyed an all-day horseback ride, accompanied by the most wonderful guides. We got to explore some of the most beautiful areas and even got an opportunity to ride on the beach. I loved being able to ride at a faster pace at certain times, while still being able to enjoy the scenery at a slower pace. The horses were great on the trail and really knew what they were doing. A delicious picnic was provided for lunch and we had the most incredible view while eating. The staff was extremely warm and welcoming and truly cared about everyone having a good time. I hope to return again in the future the next time I visit Italy!
Written 9 January 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gil D
New York City, NY29 contributions
Completely unreasonable
Just to be clear - this review related ONLY to a horseback riding trip I had booked for myself and my wife, NOT to the hotel in general...

At any rate, I booked a half day horseback riding trip for myself and my wife with the hotel. The trip was booked mid-May, for July 26th. Unfortunately, about a week prior to my departure for Italy, I did some very serious damage to one of my knees. I contacted the Hotel, and requested a refund, as my doctor had strongly advised against riding.

The hotel's response was both ridiculous and unreasonable - "sorry, the riding tour was booked and already paid by an agency. It cannot be refunded, but we can offer you to postpone it to another occasion." Cannot be refunded? Nonsense, just run the credit card for a credit. "Postponed" - sure, that'll work, as I travel to Tuscany all the time...NOT!

Do not book ANY horseback riding with these unreasonable, ridiculous, unfriendly people...the only bad experience that we had related to an otherwise wonderful trip to Italy.
Written 4 August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are sorry that you had to change your initial travel plans through Italy. Your American travel agency booked the horseback trail ride for July 27. Afterwards the agency asked us to anticipate the date of the riding tour to July 24 (not July 26), which we accepted. After another few days, you contacted us directly to cancel your coming and the only thing we could do is to proposed a second change of the date. Please understand, that if you book a holiday or any service with a travel agent, you have a contract with this tour operator. A third party – like a hotel or a riding center – cannot change this contract and cannot refund prepayments. If riders book directly with our Riding Center, we are more flexible and can agree bookings without cancellation fee, but of course also a direct booking is a contract between 2 parties and needs to follow the agreed rules. Thanks for your understanding.
Written 15 February 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing