Arcandia
About
Arctic Adventure Park offering unique fantasy and action themed experiences for everyone in Levi, Lapland!
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Sor
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Family fun lazer
    We came here last December with our children to take part in the lazer shooting. Children 9 and 6 at the time. Although our youngest was slightly below the recommended age she was allowed to take part. It was an incredible experience and one of our favourite things we did in Levi. We have decided to come back to Levi this year and we have already booked to come again! Can't wait thanks everyone. Beautiful place and very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of other activities here too and a lovely area inside to toast marshmallows and sausages. Thank you for taking pictures at the end for us and sending them to us for free too xxx
    😍🙏❤️🤗 Thank you for enjoying with us and see you back soon! 😘😘
    Written 10 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Travelled with family
    Written 10 September 2023
  • Katja L
    Tampere, Finland6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Laser games and fun evening out
    Magical setting. Our sons had a great time playing laser war. Book beforehand. You can try different games like shooting arrows. Drinks and snacks in a warm hut. Great way to spend an evening. Friendly service.
    Thank you so much for your visit and kind words! 🥹🙏❤️ Hopefully see you again soon! 😘
    Written 10 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 10 September 2023
  • cmcaudillo
    Fairfax, Virginia164 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Magical winter setting and fun dinner
    Magical winter fun! We had a multi-generation family visit and this was a nice night out-do the dinner! We loved cooking our own meal on the hot stones and then exploring the little village afterward. Axe throwing and archery were favorites and then warmed up by the fire with warm drinks. This is such a nice setting for pictures as well-really enjoyed our visit.
    Thank you for enjoying with us and hopefully see you back soon! 😍🤗❤️🙏
    Written 12 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Travelled with family
    Written 12 September 2023
  • Siiri K
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun activities and great time
    The place was amazing! Went with my friends and we tried axe and javelin throwing, fighting with the foam swords and took some drinks from the bar! Place is outside so dress well for the weather, when we went wasn't that cold and also you can warm up by the real fire in the restaurant area. I highly recommend this place, it truly is a beautiful experience!
    Thank you for yout visit and welcome back anytime! ❤️🙏😊🤗
    Written 13 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Travelled with friends
    Written 13 September 2023
  • Danielle G
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Brilliant Communication/Customer service
    Contacted the venue for some additional information - they were so helpful and continued to answer all my questions politely and patiently even though I had lots! Gave me great confidence tat our experience here when we visit will be amazing. Thank you
    Thank you so much for all your kind words and you're warmly welcome to Arcandia! 🤗❤️🙏
    Written 13 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 13 September 2023
  • sian p
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Unique snowy laser tag experience!
    We visited back in December 2022 with children aged 9 years and 6 years old. Our friends joined us too for a laser tag battle in the woods! The whole experience was amazing! The beautifully lit up walks, games and toasting food on the fire inside after laser tag was the perfect way to finish the evening. We have booked to come back again in December 2023. This was a highlight visiting Lapland last year!
    ❤️ So happy to hear you enjoyed and coming back! 😍❤️🙏 You're warmly welcome and looking forward seeing you again! 😘😘
    Written 15 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Travelled with family
    Written 13 September 2023
  • WelshTraveller04
    Aberdare, United Kingdom4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Arcandia - Amazing laughs and amazing memories
    Went to Levi for a week at the start of December 2022 and booked the laser tag activity in Arcandia, this was so much fun, we split into 2 groups and took part in a series of games that were amazing. Throughout the activity all you could hear was the laughter of the two teams involved. The activity leader kept checking in between games that everyone was warm and had warm drinks available, she kept the friendly rivalry stoked which also added to the excitement. We went with another family of four, so four adults and four children in our group plus others who had booked but we didn't know, a mother and daughter. My children thought this activity was amazing and was suitable for my son, 9, and daughter, 6. After the laser tag we had food cooked over the open fire and toasted marshmallows, and took part in some of the other games that were available, my daughter won a neckwarmer which she didn't want to take off all holiday. There was more to the grounds that we didn't see, there looked to be some cool walking routes which we didn't get round but will do next time as we will definitely return. This place was fantastic I highly recommend.
    🥹🙏❤️ you just warmed my heart! Thank you for coming and all the nice words! You're welcome back anytime! ❤️😘
    Written 15 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2022
    Travelled with family
    Written 13 September 2023
  • Rose H
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We had a great time!
    We went with our combany to have a laser tag as part of our season ending party. I was exited to see how it is coz I never tried it and it was so much fun!! Viivis exelent introduction from the start got you in the feeling of base camb and training and little by little to the end mission! I was bit worried before going there, but all the instructions were clear and got to learn all the basics and it was easy to start shooting and doing the missions. It was so much fun to go around the area shooting your coworkers ;D The whole experience was great from the start till finnish and I want to come back! Like most of our staff! Thank you for the lovely afternoon! -Rose
    Thank you so much for coming, making my day and all the heart warming words! 🙏🙏❤️😅 It was all my pleasure! ❤️
    Written 26 September 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled on business
    Written 26 September 2023
  • Gareth & Carley
    Romiley, United Kingdom22 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Truly magical experience! Can't wait to go back tonight...
    Amazing day spent with the family, youngest age 10! Having done packaged breaks with the main operators in the past we wanted something different! This place diffently was just that... Personal and tailored to the group the freetime around the fire with Santa was amazing and perfect for us non huggers but equally as exciting for those who wanted to embrace Santa time! Mixed group from 77 down to 10 and other than the odd hill nothing we couldn't all enjoy! Personally escorted by our very own elf the experience was magical and non commercialised from the off! Having been dragged around tasters in the past this was a fully immersive experience and once I can't wait to do again tonight at Darkness! Doing Lapland on your own is very possible with these guys helping with transfers or discounted taxi! Truly amazing experience in our opinion. Love how the elfs just join in and play!
    🫶❤️🙏 So happy to hear you enjoyed, pleasure was all ours and Merry Christmas! 🎅🏼🎄🫶❤️🤗
    Written 10 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 9 December 2023
  • Nikki M
    Portsmouth, United Kingdom88 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Evening experience with a 16 and 6 year old
    Went to Arcadia for the evening experience. It was okay - I wouldn’t say it was a ‘must not miss’ experience in Levi but we had a nice evening and it’s budget-friendly (especially if you have children 6 and under who go free). I have been following the posts on various Lapland FB pages for a while and can see that Arcandia have been totally taken by surprise this season about how popular they would be - and it showed (not enough staff to manage every activity, not enough kids snowmobiles to cope with demand, only 1 credit card payment machine at the entrance for use by 2 staff etc) but we still had a very nice evening. The transfers went without a hitch and my kids had fun, which is the main thing. I hope that for next season they can be better prepared as this place is beautiful and a lovely experience.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 19 December 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles46 reviews
Excellent
29
Very good
5
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
9

Y P
Phillipsburg, NJ101 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
Offering unique fantasy and action themed experiences, dinners, events and shows. Story begins, when you step in. Not a typical activity for the Northern reaches of Lapland but ironically the cold, snow and darkness made for a great experience.
Written 9 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kelly J
Wales5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
I can not thank Viivi and Milla enough for their kindness to my daughter 🤍 They brought so much magic to the world for her and I am so grateful 🙏 You are in great hands at Arcandia with wonderful, kind people ✨️🤍 Very special indeed!
Written 26 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Steve B
Brussels, Belgium39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
This is the magic of whole Lapland in one spot! From the start to the end of the experience, all my senses were triggered in every single direction.
It's a wonderful place that you have to discover by your own... Lots of things to see, plenty activities to do with your friends or family.
This is the second time we went and also had the amazing Arcandia dinner experience by -30° C but now worries, we managed to keep a warm cosy environment with the hot grills and provided blankets.
Many many thanks to you all Arcandia team for this amazing experience again and again!! ❤️
Written 24 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

DublinMonkey_dub
dublin4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
Visited with my kids and we had an amazing time. The place looks magical at night. We all had great fun hill sledging and the kids loved the snow mobiles, even my 3 year old had a go! The glogi at the bar in front of the open fire was agreat way to end the night.
Written 22 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jennie
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Family
I visited Arcandia adventure park and was quite disappointed. All activities required extra payment, and the charming small houses, while visually appealing from the outside, had ‘no entry’ signs. We had initially planned to record a video showcasing our excitement about exploring the houses, only to find ‘no entry’ signs in every one of them, which turned out to be a joke in itself.

Many guests, including myself, thought there was a reserved 2-hour time slot. However, it only took about 30 minutes to explore the park with all the closed houses. To add to the frustration, rides (note: paid taxi service) were scheduled to pick us up after 2 hours, so there was no option to leave earlier.

The value for money was lacking, as additional payments were necessary for activities like spear throwing or axe throwing. Even the icy slide wasn’t free. Thankfully, the slippery conditions led to some amusing falls in the forest.
Overall, myself and fellow visitors I spoke with were all disappointed.
Written 26 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hey and thank you for coming 🤗 So sorry to hear we couldn't make you happy even we really tried 🙏😔 If you just visit at the Village Shop, Hunter's Hut or Shaman's Cave (no extra payments) you get in houses etc. If you buy tickets to the Action Park you get in to the biggest house in Arcandia Village. If you buy a ticket to Arcandia Dinner you get in to our Dinner Houses, etc.. Or should we just let everyone in all the time everywhere when people are having their bigger experiences they paid for? 🫤 Most of the Movie set houses in Shaman Village are still dangerous to go in with thousands of people and we are taking them on use in time. Those are all really old and rotten and it takes a lot of money and time to restore them. We have never promised that you can go in all houses. It's overall really expensive to build this kind of a Park into middle of an Arctic forrest and it's funny that some are thinking that everything would be free. All prices and experiences are explained on our website, but unfortunately you clearly missed all of it for some reason and still came even you weren't interested and even spread your own upset to our other guests which wasn't really nice towards us or them 😔 Your price at the park was 20e included 1 Arcandia Coin (3€) to get in the area. Hill Slide 5e/30min, all Village Games with possible prizes 2.5€/each and dozens of more between 2.5-12.50€. So you paid all together about 30€, got to see and take pictures about all our beautiful settings for 2 hours, enjoy the activities and atmosphere with your friends and cuddle our reindeers, swing on our Spider swings and play table games. In Arcandia you never HAVE TO pay anything extra. You can just walk around without doing anything. This is our policy, cause there are many guests who don't want to or cannot do activities. So you pay everything in pieces with the Arcandia Coins and only those experiences you choose yourself 🤗 You have all the right to dislike our Park, but we never did anything to deserve your behavior and bad review just because your own personal opinion towards your own expectations with lack of information. I would understand if we would have promised you something else than delivered or served you badly 👐 Luckily 95-97% from our 10.000 customers are happily enjoying in our park for 2-10 hours, so we can still continue our work with it 🙏❤️🤗 Take care and hopefully see you back some day with better success! 🙏❤️
Written 28 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gary B
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Would avoid!!! not worth the money at all! (Very PTFA school fayre!) Much better places! We were very disappointed.
Written 3 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hey and thank you for your visit! :) We are so sorry that you didn´t made to your transfers in time or to hear if you didn´t find our Park amusing enough or. Unfortunately we cannot be responsible of your own mistakes/actions or please everyone even we really try hard to :( It really depends mainly about your own expectations and which kind of games you are into. During this Christmas season, we had about 8000 people and 97% of them were happily enjoying with us for hours. Average duration for spent time at Arcandia has been 2-3 hours during this season. Hundreds of people has been spending with us 4-10 hours depending about their programs :) All our activities are mainly made for adults or for everyone, except the Mini-Snowmobiles. Those are just for small children. Next time, maybe you should try some Hill Slide, Axe Throwing, Catching some arrows from the air, Spear Throwing, Slingshots, Nailing, Ring Toss, Knockerballs, Reindeer feeding, meet the Shaman Witch and melt some bee wax and do some boffering etc...find your inner child, have some fun and win some prizes :) And remember, you don´t need to do or pay anything extra, you can also just walk around and enjoy the atmosphere, take pictures about the amazing surroundings and enjoy a cup of something nice and grill example a Hot Dog or Giant marshmallow by the big fireplace in our cozy restaurants (Hunter´s Hut and/or Shaman´s Cave) <3
Written 8 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cruiser776110
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
We had the most amazing experience today and this evening at Arcandia.
This morning we took our 9 and 7 year old to meet Santa. We struck lucky as it was quiet and we had lots of time with him by ourselves. Both the elf that accompanied us and Santa were authentic, responsive to our children and gave them the most magical experience.
This evening we returned where our children loved the mini snowmobiling and sledging. All the staff seem kind and had a lovely way when communicating with our children.
Arcandia is beautiful, fun and unique. We would highly recommend the Santa experience and are so glad we chose here as our first day in Lapland.
Written 30 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MarieCS
Derbyshire4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
This place is dangerous! Unkempt, dirty and dated. We were waiting for our 12.30 timeslot and told we couldn't wait by the staff walking in. We were waiting by the road in -18c and not even on their property! It is in the middle of nowhere (the ski resort is around 2miles away). We also received a phonecall after by the same staff to say they had to tidy and clean and we must go! There was another family waiting with us for 45+ minutes with young children. Diabolical! On entering, despite giving names on booking, the 'elves' didn't have them and were walking around asking children what they want to be called. The worst part was during the 1st and only activity we ended up doing, the outside slide, made from the snow and ice! Children are pushed going down it to hit the frozen ice blocks at the bottom! Even the demonstrating "elf" couldn't get down without injuring himself! My daughter, the first person to go down sustained a head injury and we immediately left. My son, who went down immediately after my daughter sustained a cocyx injury and was greeted with a crying sibling. The elf simply said "what do you want me to do about it". Another elf rolling her eyes in our direction as we left. We couldn't even get down the hill without us all slipping in snowboots. We paid £200 for this privilege. Stay away from this dangerous, dirty and dated 'theme park' which has no basic health&safety!
Written 28 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hey Marie, Again, we already went through this in another review, where your story has been proven as a lie already by dozens of people with videos, pictures and another sides of the story. You arrived at 11.15am so 1 hour 15min earlier to your program, came in from our maintenance gate on your own and tried to get in from back doors when the Park wasn't even open yet and we just couldn't take you in even we would have really like to, so you got really angry and started to yell to our staff who were trying to get their preparations and cleaning done before your program with many other families. They called me and I called you to calm down and to tell that unfortunately we are not responsible of your early arrival and there's no warm place in Arcandia, where we could have taken you in without ruining our preparations for others and your Santa and Elf experience completely for your 2 children. You just brought your 2 children with all your luggage in the middle of nature in freezing -18 temperatures without calling or anything and accused us not to give you 1.25h extra service on top the 1.5h experience you only paid. We recommend to take the taxi to the centre and come back at the time written on your tickets which you knew well. In your previous post you told everyone that you had to pay extra for a taxi to the nearest place (Levi ski resort)? Now you have waited outside the whole time? There was one family also a bit earlier (12.16pm) cause they let me know about it. The program started at 12.30pm. The third family came just before. You were so angry still that what ever our Elves tried, you weren't pleased. At the first activity (Hill Slide) when your daughter was coming down lying on her back at the end, her head hit to the ground a bit (with a hat) like it could happen anywhere if you don't sit nicely, and she cried a bit. Our Elf was trying to calm her down but you made a scene about this and demanded straight away a taxi. Your son was perfectly fine. Unfortunately your daughter was also already completely fine and she wanted to stay but you still demanded to leave. So we called you a taxi. After this, you haven't sent any messages to us to clarify or explain anything, you have just left bad reviews everywhere. Our health&safety has got only full points always and we haven't received any info about any serious injuries ever with dozens of activities and dozens of thousands of visitors. During this Christmas season there has been 8000 people having fun with us and we have had 3 times small bumps to a head/body at the Hill Slide which is one of the most loved activity and yes, made of snow and ice. People are responsible of their own doings and actions in there. So if you don't do it like we have recommended or if there has been many people and the snow walls has been damaged somehow, then yes, you might hurt yourself. That's why we check it and do maintenance regularly and like also in your case, the elf was going down first to check it and to show how you should do it and acted to rolling a bit to make your kids to laugh, like they always like to do. There was nothing wrong with the hill and it was perfectly safe. There was 2 other bigger families with you and they had no problem with anything. They stayed to the Darkness till 6pm having fun and been proving that there was nothing wrong during that day. If I could just put some of those videos and pictures about our "messy and dangerous" place which other customers were sharing to prove your story wrong, but I can't. I wish you and especially to your children anyway Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! <3
Written 8 January 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lrcx99
Exeter, UK9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Booked Arcandia for Christmas Day evening and WOW!!! This place is absolutely beautiful, peaceful and made Christmas so magical!!
Written 27 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nikki M
Portsmouth, UK88 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Went to Arcadia for the evening experience. It was okay - I wouldn’t say it was a ‘must not miss’ experience in Levi but we had a nice evening and it’s budget-friendly (especially if you have children 6 and under who go free).
I have been following the posts on various Lapland FB pages for a while and can see that Arcandia have been totally taken by surprise this season about how popular they would be - and it showed (not enough staff to manage every activity, not enough kids snowmobiles to cope with demand, only 1 credit card payment machine at the entrance for use by 2 staff etc) but we still had a very nice evening. The transfers went without a hitch and my kids had fun, which is the main thing. I hope that for next season they can be better prepared as this place is beautiful and a lovely experience.
Written 19 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 43
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

ARCANDIA: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All things to do in Sirkka
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire