We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About L'Arche de Noe
Rent of canoe and kayak for different canoe trip from 6km / 10 km to 24 and 30km. Descent of the gorges de l'ardeche in 1 day with 2 starts possible 30km/24km. These need 6h/4h30 of paddling.30Km in 2 days with bivouac in the middle is a good adventure.Small tour for beginners or just to profit for resting 6km which takes 1h30 for paddling or the 10km which takes 2h30 paddling.Cofee and Rose offered
Read more

L'Arche de Noe
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
181Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 37
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
roelvdberge wrote a review Jul 2019
Nijmegen, The Netherlands111 contributions56 helpful votes
I’m sure this is not the only place where you can have such a good experience because there were a LOT of similar companies offering the same. Canoes were very good but they don’t differ much from other companies either. What really stands out is the good reception where they walk you through the day and pinpoint what difficulties you might encounter. We liked the welcome back with rose and syrup. Aside from the company review: the river was VERY crowded with other tourists. Not everyone is capable of managing his/her canoe well and there were a lot of jams, especially in the first part of the tour at the 4 dams (where you have a fun slide to the lower level). Some people were blocking rapids so collisions could not always be avoided, sometimes resulting in tricky situations. We were lucky at one rapid (with curves) that there were people (volunteers) around to help where needed. I don’t think that there are days in the summer that will not be crowded but if you can I would avoid busy days. The trip was a bit of a challenge with 2 children of 9 and 10 endurance-wise but we loved it! You can stop whenever you like to take a swim or to eat and drink.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Arche d, Responsable réception at L'Arche de Noé
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Hello ! So kind of you having given such a good comment with lots of details ;-) See you next time !
Read more
Mylene M wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions
We had a fantastic experience at l'Arche de Noe. Caroline was very helpful and kind, explaining and giving advice about the various kayak descents. As well as shower facilities and shaded parking, we were offered coffee at the start and white wine at the finish. Excellent service, we highly recommend l'Arche de Noe.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Arche d, Responsable réception at L'Arche de Noé
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Hello ! It is a pleasure to read your experience with us and I am glad our advices were interessant and useful for you ;-) The wine wasn't white ... but "pink" it is a rosé ^^ It is true that in the cup you can't really sea the color as it is a clear wine ;-) Any way it 's fresh and that's important ;-) See you nex time ! Caroline
Read more
AKISAOK wrote a review Sep 2018
Lyon, France40 contributions6 helpful votes
We were staying at Prehistoric Lodge (see separate review) and wished to go kayaking. I had my dog with me and although the Lodge provided kayaks, they didn't have flotation aids for dogs, so they recommended L' Arche de Noe, which does. It was a short drive away and we hired a kayak for a 2-3 hour trip down the Ardeche river. They drove us to a nearby beach to launch and arranged to collect us at a given point further downriver. We had three hours of immense fun kayaking on the Ardeche, stopping from time to time to have a swim and cool down. All three of us thoroughly enjoyed the experience with my dog sat or stood between us on the trip down river. On return to base we were treated to a glass of local Rose wine, which was most welcome. All in all a it was great fun, a great day and a L'Arche de Noe is a very professional and friendly company. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Arche d, Responsable réception at L'Arche de Noé
Responded 24 May 2019
Hello, cool for your message and we are happy to know that you've passed a great moment canoeing on the Ardèche. See you next time ;-)
Read more
Bridge63 wrote a review Oct 2017
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom47 contributions13 helpful votes
This was one of our first adventures out from Villa Pastis our new home in France. Being only about ten minutes drive away from Barjac we came across the kayaking business L’Arche de Noe in Vallon-Pont-d’Arc because it has a huge sign post style map at the front of it displaying all the route options. We chose the 6km route from Vallon to Chames. It was made easier for us because the lady at the desk spoke perfect English. We spent over two hours on the water including a picnic on our own little beach. We were thrilled to pass under the spectacular natural feature of the Pont d’Arc which is a short distance before being met and transported back to the base where there was good changing and toilet facilities. An excellent family experience.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Arche d, Responsable réception at L'Arche de Noé
Responded 25 Jul 2018
Hi ! Villa Pastis ;-) I did'nt saw your message ! Thank you to have written something so good about us ! Now you've made nearly every canoe tour ! You should now try the 24 km ! See you son ;-)
Read more
Geert-Jan H wrote a review Jul 2016
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice people, professional way of working. We took the mini-maxi tour. Note that the 2h45m they give is optimistic for the tour, as it took us over 3 . the beginning is slower, you canoe over small lakes ended with dams (with interesting and very nice canoe slides). The last 8 kilometers however is much faster, with much faster water currents.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from caraurea, Responsable réception at L'Arche de Noé
Responded 22 Jul 2016
Hello, Thanks for your positiv return. You're right when you say it is more 3h for paddling. 2h45 is more at the beginning of the season (april,may june ), sometimes this tour takes 2h if the water is high, and during the summer (july and august) of course we have less water so 3h for the tour and if you have children so it is. The times indicated are more an estimation , than a precised time. Thanksfully we let the boat 4 or 5 hours to chill, take a pic nic... See you a next time with maybe more water on the river ;-)
Read more
Previous
12